We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliantly placed Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan
Ranked #200 of 471 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Despite slightly down at heel entrance with hordes of guests waiting for pickup a great hotel. Room spotless, friendly staff, best lift system I have encountered, comfortable bed. Minimal noise from street/ adjoining rooms. Free computer access (20 min max - just as well as heavily used by facebook & twitter afficionadas) with free printing for airline tickets etc. Aircon/heating is noisy as mentioned by other guests, but the room was warm even after switching it off before bed during recent snowstorm. Breakfast best taken nearby - try Daniela Trattoria just north on 8th avenue.
Well situated near Times Square.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rcp705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPTimesSquare, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2014

rcp705 Thank you for your fantastic 5 star review. We hit the mark and provided you with the WOW factor that we are known to deliver to our guests. Our staff is great and takes each opportunity to ensure our guests stays are top notch. We are glad you recognized and enjoyed the guest room cleanliness, comfortable beds, staff and our central location.
We cant wait to have you back in the near future.
Safe Travels.
Geoffrey Mills
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (9,987)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,434 - 4,440 of 9,987 reviews

Reviewed 14 February 2014

Easy to find, the Crowne Plaza couldn't be closer to the epicentre of New York if it tried.

The general appearance of the hotel is good, but in places, the rooms are looking a little worn. Buildingwise, the only really annoying point is the fire doors on all rooms. IS it not possible to source a fire door that closes without slamming?

Food and beverages on offer are both reasonably priced, (for a central NYC hotel,) and of a good standard.

Where the hotel does excel though, is with the quality of staff. Throughout our three night stay we were constantly impressed with the standard of service offered. What makes it all the more impressive though, is that we visited whilst the superbowl was on. If they can cope so admirably when so busy then they can handle pretty much everything.

Only downside is that the Crowne Plaza is part of a faceless American chain of hotels. As such, you will get what you expect as long as it's not a nice boutique type hotel with interesting touches. On another point, the room was a little noisy as it faced directly onto Times Square-as such probably not worth paying extra for the view as rooms at the back are probably a little quieter.

Good for one trip, but next time we'll stay a little further out of town.

Room Tip: Forget the view of Times Square-opt for a room at the back which may be a little quiter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MisterB65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPTimesSquare, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2014

Thank you MisterB65 for the wonderful review. We are glad you enjoyed our Central Location, our delightful staff members and found our prices and menu options to be reasonable. We do strive to provide a great product to our guests, being in the Times Square location is a plus and our hospitable staff / rooms are extraordinary.
We would love to have you back in the near future.
Regards,
Geoffrey Mills
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

There was so much to do that my daughter and I weren't in the room much, but it was comfortable. The view wasn't great and I wish I could remember the room number. Nevertheless, it was in a convenient location right across from the M & M store and next door to the Hershey's store. I really wouldn't want to stay anywhere else.

Room Tip: I received a discounted rate through Expedia which does not include pool access. If you want to use...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank The4thJudge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPTimesSquare, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

Hello The4thJudge,
Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. I am glad to know that you find our rooms to be comfortable. Regarding the view I suggest you book our city view which are located on the top floors. The view from all the rooms are superb. Thank you again for choosing our property and I we cant wait to have back again soon.
Best,
Larry Colleton
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

I can easily say that I had an amazing time at the Crowne Plaza Hotel. The room was great, the location was very accessible, but what really made my experience was the staff. After traveling for so long, I was very exhausted and even little decisions seemed overwhelming, like which way is 49th Street. I was really grateful for the aid I received upon entering the Hotel. One of the managers, Juliet made everything simple, and quick. Her hospitality was welcoming, and that really goes a long way in my eyes.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shalisa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPTimesSquare, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

Hello Shalisa,
First I want to thank you for the time you took to write this excellent review. I am also ecstatic to know that our team went above and beyond to making your stay memorable. Juliet is one of our brilliant team members and it was her pleasure to provide you with her services to make your stay that much more extraordinary. Thank you again for choosing the Crowne Plaza Times Square and we hope to see back again very soon!
Best,
Larry Colleton
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Great experince, great customer service. The staff were friendly, helpful and effecient. One of the front desk staff, Juliet was her name if i can recall was extra helpful. The Rooms are clean, bed very comfortable. Me and my family really enjoyed our stay. We would definitely stay at this hotel again and will definitely recommend it to my friends and family.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
Thank tori1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPTimesSquare, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Tori1999, thank you for the delightful 5 star review. We are glad to hear that you found our staff to be friendly, helpful and they provided their wonderful assistance during your stay . We have an abundance of great team members and Juliet clearly made a wonderful impression during your stay with us. We can't wait to have you return to our hotel to make your hotel stay even better than the last.
Best Regards,
Geoffrey Mills
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

My family stayed here at the beginning of January, when the storms hit!! The hotel was excellent! Right on Broadway, and only took 10 minutes to walk to CentralPark. I don't walk fast! Hotel was clean, staff helpful and wouldn't hesitate to stay here again if ever in New York.

Room Tip: The higher up you are the better the view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cjwallwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPTimesSquare, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Thank you Cjwallwin for your fantastic review! I am so excited that you thought our hotel was excellent! Our location cannot be beat and our service is second to none! We cannot wait to welcome you back for your next visit to the Big Apple!
Best,
Larry Colleton
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Delighted to share our vacation experience. From the get-go the customer service, friendliness and overall efficiency impressed us. We were welcomed as though we were frequent visitors, though it was our first trip to NYC.

The information desk provided us with ideas and directions to local tourist attractions, made reservations and best of all were patient and polite with all enquiries.

Our room was comfortable and room service came promptly each day.

Delighted to recommend this hotel and would be happy to stay there again. Oh, also well situated - within walking distance of many attractions.

Room Tip: We were on the 23rd floor. No disturbance from exterior.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPTimesSquare, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Thank you Patricia H for your wonderful review! I am thrilled that the front desk staff got your stay off to a good start! It is our goal to make your stay effortless and to provide you with stellar customer service. We appreciate your recommendation of our property and we cannot wait to welcome you back for your next visit!
Best,
Larry Colleton
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
#145 of 471 in New York City
7,460 reviews
Midtown
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hote...
#184 of 471 in New York City
8,346 reviews
Midtown
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square
Millennium Broadway New York Tim...
#302 of 471 in New York City
5,580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
New York Marriott Marquis
New York Marriott Marquis
#177 of 471 in New York City
11,481 reviews
Midtown
Hyatt Centric Times Square New York
Midtown
Hilton Times Square
Hilton Times Square
#115 of 471 in New York City
7,118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan

Address: 1605 Broadway, between 48th and 49th Street, New York City, NY 10019-7406
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#80 Family Hotel in New York City
#93 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#144 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#146 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range: £108 - £316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan 4*
Number of rooms: 795
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Times Square, always New York's most exciting scene, seems all new now that the Crowne Plaza Times Square has reinvented itself. Come check out our $85 million re-invention, and see for yourself how modern design can provide a whole new kind of comfort. Enjoy one of our 795 well-appointed guest rooms outfitted with fresh contemporary accents and plush Sleep Advantage beds. Every room offers breathtaking views of Times Square, the famous Manhattan skyline or the Hudson River, unique among hotels in Times Square. Relax in our sleek lobby lounge, or have an evening cocktail in Broadway 49 Bar. Delight in a new spin on New American Eclectic cuisine at Brasserie 1605, one of the most exciting Times Square restaurants. With options like these, it's no wonder that New York seems so new. If you've come for a meeting, you'll benefit from the new tech-friendly environment. If you're here for an event, you'll revel in the open space and atmospheric lighting, and when you walk through our front door, you step onto Broadway dazzling lights, world-class entertainment and urban energy. That's how Crowne Plaza Times Square is keeping New York new for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan Hotel New York City
Crowne Plaza Hotel Manhattan
Crowne Plaza New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing