We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan
Ranked #190 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
cheltenham
Level Contributor
180 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Fab location!”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We just had an amazing girlie trip to New York. We stayed at the Crowne Plaza. Our room was well equipped with a view of Times Square. The beds weren't full size doubles but that was ok. The staff were all friendly. The breakfast buffet was good but mostly we enjoyed the grab and go breakfast. We loved the bar\lounge area. Location couldn't be better.

Room Tip: Make sure you book a Times Square View
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank primada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlaza49, Manager at Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Thank you Primada for the amazing 4-star review! We are thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful time with us and that you enjoyed the comforts of your room. The location is certainly great for guests who want to be in the middle of Times Square. Please let us know the next time you will be back in New York City. We would love to have you stay with us again!

Best,
Larry Colleton
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

9,315 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,321
    3,199
    1,079
    418
    298
See reviews for
3,289
2,709
298
1,049
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,974)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
74 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

I upgraded to a get a City View room. What a waste.

Minuses – dowdy room with shower-only, 6 inch hole in carpet, confusing lobby with lots of noisy loiterers, room temperature controls inoperative, cold room, lightweight bedding (brrrrr) and the Business Center (not on 4th floor as the Guest Directory states but in a corner of the lobby floor) because of security issues (The business center computer operating systems are Internet Explorer ( not updated since 2011 despite multiple security warnings from Microsoft ) and aFirefox link that did not work)

Pluses- allowed early check in (12:30), great location.

For the price I paid, vastly over priced and under delivered.

Room Tip: Higher price not apparently associated with higher quality
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank probate1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear probate1,

Thank you for taking the time to relay your comments regarding our property during your recent stay. am pleased to note your positive feedback on the hotel's location and early check in. We committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities.

I am sorry to hear that there were certain aspects of your visit that did not meet your expectations in particular the conditions of your room and security issues in the business center. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience it may have caused you. Your review will be used to consider the needed improvements.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to have another opportunity to serve you again should you travel back to the area.

Best Regards,

John O
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

The best thing about this hotel is it's location. It's right in the middle of Times Square and is convienient for people wanting to do all the tourist attractions. It's about a 5 minute walk from the Rockefeller centre and 10-15 mins from Central Park.

The rooms were stunning, beds and sheets were incredibly comfortable. We were lucky enough to be on the top floor in a corner room so we have views of Times Square from one side and Central Park the other. All rooms have everything you need, and complimentary bottles of water which was an added bonus.

Bathrooms are massive for such a central location hotel. With 2 basins and a double shower. Robes were also available.

Check in was quick and easy and all the staff were helpful and friendly. Although we didn't have a car there is also a car park and a valet service.

Would definitely stay here again next time I visit NYC!!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank aes22aes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlaza49, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Thank you for the fantastic review! We are pleased to hear that you had a wonderful time with us here at the Crowne Plaza Times Square! It was great to hear that you recognized the amazing housekeeping services we offer our guests and the comforts of our amazing rooms. Our views are one of the best. We are glad to hear that the hotel was perfect for your travel needs and that all our staff provided you with flawless service from check-in to check-out. We hope you were able to visit all the restaurants, shops, and attractions in the Times Square vicinity. There is always more to see and do in New York City so we hope to see you again! Thank you for recommending us to future guests! Please let us know if you will be visiting New York again! We would love to have you stay with us again!
Best Regards,
Geoffrey Mills
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 17 May 2014

everything was very good. Sandra Esp from the Reception was kind, lovely and professional. the guy from the information/Reception was very helpful. the location of the hotel is right in the middle of everything.the room was very clean. the service was great. we will recommend it to our friends and family and we hope we will be there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank אמיר א
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlaza49, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for the great review! it was our pleasure having you as our guests. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our clean and comfortable rooms. Our staff was excited to hear that they were hospitable and made a positive impact on your stay with us. Sandra and our Concierge staff are great assets to our hotel. The location is certainly great for guests who want to be in the middle of Times Square. Thank you for recommending us to your friends and family. Please let us know the next time you will be back in New York City. We would love to have you stay with us again!
Best Regards,
Larry Colleton
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Genoa
Level Contributor
44 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

I have stayed at the Crowne Plaza on one of many business trips to NYC.
While I believe for tourism could be a great location, for business it is most definitely not.
Too crowded and noisy everywhere. Reception area looks a lot more like a mall then an hotel. Never managed to have breakfast at the cafe' as the queue was always too big and even getting a drink at the bar was impossible. I've travelled in October and there was no special event but I guess that's Manhattan all year around. Room was nice, large and clean with amazing view on Times Square. Staff was nice and efficient. If not on business I would choose to stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank francescacanneva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a leisure trip to NY. Best thing about the hotel is the location. Above the Hershey store right in the middle of Times Square. Had a three night stay. Was very clean and great view from 35th floor ! Had a couple of problem with the elevators having a mind of their own at the time. Great stay all round.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank CoventryHomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Stayed 3 nights in a deluxe room, excellent location right in Times Square, very clean, good buffet breakfast, service was fine. Close to theatres, dining, bars, plenty of hot dog stands - busy area and noisy but that's what NY is about.

Room Tip: Treated to ourselves to a deluxe room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
#147 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,860 reviews
Midtown
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hote...
#171 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,752 reviews
Midtown
Hilton Times Square
Hilton Times Square
#104 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
New York Marriott Marquis
New York Marriott Marquis
#183 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 10,143 reviews
Midtown
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square
Millennium Broadway New York Tim...
#275 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5,114 reviews
Midtown
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
#272 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 10,980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan

Property: Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan
Address: 1605 Broadway, Between 48th and 49th Street, New York City, NY 10019-7406
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#95 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#137 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#150 Business Hotel in New York City
#158 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan 4*
Number of rooms: 795
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Times Square, always New York's most exciting scene, seems all new now that the Crowne Plaza Times Square has reinvented itself. Come check out our $85 million re-invention, and see for yourself how modern design can provide a whole new kind of comfort. Enjoy one of our 795 well-appointed guest rooms outfitted with fresh contemporary accents and plush Sleep Advantage beds. Every room offers breathtaking views of Times Square, the famous Manhattan skyline or the Hudson River, unique among hotels in Times Square. Relax in our sleek lobby lounge, or have an evening cocktail in Broadway 49 Bar. Delight in a new spin on New American Eclectic cuisine at Brasserie 1605, one of the most exciting Times Square restaurants. With options like these, it's no wonder that New York seems so new. If you ve come for a meeting, you ll benefit from the new tech-friendly environment. If you re here for an event, you ll revel in the open space and atmospheric lighting, and when you walk through our front door, you step onto Broadway dazzling lights, world-class entertainment and urban energy. That's how Crowne Plaza Times Square is keeping New York new for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan Hotel New York City
Crowne Plaza Hotel Manhattan
Crowne Plaza New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing