We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan
Nearby Hotels
Room Mate Grace(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$216
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$185
Room Mate Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
US$191
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Row NYC Hotel(New York City)
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Park Central Hotel New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
The Westin New York Grand Central(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$382
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$350
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Soho Grand Hotel(New York City)
US$440
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$321
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$377
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$250
Official Site
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
YOTEL New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Archer Hotel New York(New York City)
US$324
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$298
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (10,315)
Filter reviews
10,315 results
Traveller rating
4,779
3,528
1,201
458
349
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,779
3,528
1,201
458
349
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstimes squaresandra espvicky martinnew yorkpriority clubcorner roomhudson riverperfect locationbusy hotelhotel barbroadway showbig appletwo double bedshigh floorcentral parkrockefeller centerihg
Filter
Updating list...
4,415 - 4,420 of 10,315 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Right on Times Square! Bed very comfortable! Clean Room! Price is high for what you get (no refrigerator in the room), (no extras in the room for almost $400.00 a night)! The morning that we were leaving we decided to have breakfast in the hotel and when we walked into the dining room the hostess started pushing the breakfast buffet on us (which is small). So we chose the the buffet (without asking the price, who would think it would be high, our mistake)! When the bill came it was over $65.00 for breakfast (lesson learned), way, way, way overpriced! Anyhow, if you have cash to burn and location is important to you then this is the place to stay. We really didn't have any customer service issues so we can't give you a yea or nay on the quality of that.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IowaTrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Dear IowaTrips,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts about our property. We are so pleased you liked the location of our hotel. We are sorry you were not well satisfied with the breakfast rates as prices are competitive in the area. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to improve and continually provide the best experience possible. Thank you for staying with us, and we look forward to serving you again on your next future visit.

Kind Regards,

Tracy V.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Is it coincidence whenever I book with Priceline that the rooms seem to be a downgrade? Not sure, but upon arrival we were given a room with two double beds, no kings or queens were left. The accommodations really were tolerable, it was the welcoming committee at reception that was less than desirable. The room was spacious enough for four people, so as I see it, they took a loss by giving two double beds for two people. The view is Times Square, buildings surround you so all is well. One negative is room service is from 4:30 PM until mid-night. If you want coffee, get dressed and go to the lobby where the kindest staff will assist you, Lorenzo and Guillermo. I am not sure if I would select this hotel directly ever really. It was just ok.

Room Tip: I have no advice since I use Priceline.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MyEnzo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlaza49, Manager at Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Hello MyEnzo1,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Your reviews really do help make us better. We are glad to hear about Lorenzo and Guillermo being able to provide the service you expected. They'll be estatic to hear about what wonderful experience they provided. I do apologize about you not receiving the room you booked. At times, 3rd party reservations are not guaranteed room types or it could be that we didn't have any of the room types you needed. We work very hard to accommodate you to the best of our abilities. We would love to earn our 5th star. Please let us know when you book with us again, and we'll go above and beyond your expectations here at the Crowne Plaza Times Square.

Best,

Larry Colleton
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

I really found this to be an affordable hotel, considering its proximity to some of the major NYC attractions. You're basically right in the heart of Times Square, about a two-minute walk from the TKTS booth and just minutes from all the hot Broadway shows. The Crowne Plaza Manhattan Times Square seems to be a great hotel. Customer service was wonderful and the room was a great size. I had expected it to be quite small, considering the location of the hotel, but was pleasantly surprised. We didn't have the best view of Times Square since our room was on the back side of the hotel, but it was better than the "brick wall" """view""" I've had in some other places. As I said, you really can't beat the price for the location. Other hotels in the area are significantly more expensive and may not be as nice as this one!

The only qualm I had was that there is a $75 deposit required at check-in, so just make sure you're aware of that and plan for it. The charge will drop from your bank account/credit card a few days after your departure.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlaza49, Manager at Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Hello Melissa,

Thank you for reviewing our property. It means so much to us as your reviews help make us better. Our location really is great, isn't it? We're constantly trying to provide the best views in the entire city. Times Square on one side and the Hudson River on another is really something you can't go wrong with! Visit us soon and request one of these views and if available, we'll definetely get you in them. We sincerely hope you visit us again!

Best,

Larry Colleton
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We just spent 4 nights at this hotel and had the most wonderful service. My daughter, 7 year old granddaughter and I shared a beautiful room there. We were on the 29th floor, just around the corner from the elevator and we were very impressed with the cleanliness and décor of our room. We found the hotel to be a very quiet refuge from the excitement and commotion of the Times Square streets. Check-in service when we arrived went very smoothly and quickly and the clerk who took care of us was kind and helpful. We arrived a little early but still found that our room was ready. Our luggage was brought up to us very quickly. The concierge always was willing to give us good information when we asked for suggestions or directions. We did not eat in the dining room although it looked very nice. We were very happy with our first stay in this hotel. The hotel is close to so many points of interest and it was easy to get anywhere we wanted to go. But it was always so pleasant to walk back into the hotel after a long day of sight seeing.
The only suggestion I would make is to have the bathtub updated/repaired. It was cracked in a few places and showing its age. The bathroom, like the bedroom was beautifully upgraded and the shower was excellent, but the bathtub was not very pleasant. And a little bar fridge might be nice. But our overall experience at this hotel was one we will always fondly remember. And we hope we can stay at Crowne Plaza on our next visit to New York City.

Room Tip: We were on the 29th floor and found it to be very quiet. No A/C noise. Very little noise from outside the room/building.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janet I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlaza49, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Thank you for the fantastic review! We are pleased to hear that you had a wonderful time with us here at the Crowne Plaza Times Square! We are glad to hear that the hotel was perfect for your travel needs and that all our staff provided you with flawless service from check-in to check-out. We hope you were able to visit all the restaurants, shops, and attractions in the Times Square vicinity. There is always more to see and do in New York City so we hope to see you again!. Thank you for bringing your concern to our attention. Your comments are greatly appreciated and have been forwarded over to the appropriate departments to discuss and review. Please let us know if you will be visiting New York again! We would love to have you stay with us again!
Best Regards,
Larry Colleton
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

This is my third visit to this hotel, and each time they take their customer service to new high. Every staff member that I interacted with was kind, friendly and helpful. From the Maid Service, Mechanical and Bag Claim attendants to the Operations Manager, we met with smiles and a genuine desire to make our visit a pleasant one. I asked for a small bowl of fruit with my breakfast (thinking a spoonful of fruit from the breakfast bar would be lovely). The chef took the time to create a special fruit salad just for me. Alejandro heard about our plight with their currently closed for renovations business office, and took time in an already busy day to help us find a solution and then followed up with me after my trip to ensure all went smoothly. Robert, Alejandro's evening counterpart, could not have been kinder and it was a very busy evening for them both in the main lobby to boot. Not to mention the extra steps taken by Rhoda in the Business Office to help us out! (Thank you, Rhoda, sorry I did not get to see you in person this trip!) The location is great, the rooms pleasant, but what really draws me back is the feeling that I, as a customer, am important to them.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CLexM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlaza49, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for the great review! It was our pleasure having you as our guests. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our clean and comfortable rooms. Our staff was excited to hear that they were hospitable and made a positive impact on your stay with us. Robert, Alejandro, Rhoda and the rest of our staff are great assets to our hotel. The location is certainly great for guests who want to be in the middle of Times Square. Thank you for recommending us to your friends and family. We are glad to hear that you experienced the great customer care we are known to deliver to all our guests Please let us know the next time you will be back in New York City. We would love to have you stay with us again!
Best Regards,
Larry Colleton
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews