We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Very Warm Welcome Back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan
Ranked #200 of 471 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 June 2014

My wife and I recently returned to the Crowne Plaza Times Square -- a beautiful property in the heart of midtown Manhattan! Yes, the location is superb, and yes, it's wonderfully maintained. But it's the people - both old and new faces - that continue to make this property a terrific place to stay! On this stay, we were assisted by Isis in Guest Services, and by Erika at the front desk. Both are excellent ambassadors for this hotel! Isis could not have been any more welcoming, and seeing Erika was like catching-up with an old friend! They're just wonderful people and make staying here a joy. We totally recommend it!!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Japhen9609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlaza49, Manager at Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We're glad that you loved the location as well as the service. This is something I will be sure to share with our team as they work hard to provide a memorable stay for each of our guests. Thanks again and we can't wait to see you again in the near future!

Fatena Williams
Director of Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (9,978)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,146 - 4,152 of 9,978 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

What a great hotel! Service was outstanding. Huge room, 38th floor, just fabulous. Great views, right in the middle of Times Square. Would recommend to anyone visiting NYC and wants to be in the action. We were on our honeymoon and were greeted with a lovely welcome pack in our room.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kathryn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlaza49, Manager at Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Hi Kathryn,

Thank you for the great review! We are thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful time with us here at the Crowne Plaza Times Square and that you enjoyed the comforts of our spacious rooms. We hope that we had a hand in making your honeymoon a success. We would love to have you back! Thank you once again for staying at the Crowne Plaza Times Square.

Best,

Geoffrey Mills
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

This was a great location within walking distance of Times Square and shopping. It was very clean and comfortable and the staff went out of their way to make it a great experience. We would especially like to recognize Sandra Esp at the front desk who was so helpful and accommodating. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank fspfoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlaza49, Manager at Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Hi fspfoul,

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for the great review! It was our pleasure having you as our guests. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our clean and comfortable rooms. Our staff was excited to hear that they were hospitable and made a positive impact on your stay with us. Sandra is a great asset to our hotel. The location is certainly great for guests who want to be in the middle of Times Square. Please let us know the next time you will be back in New York City. We would love to have you stay with us again!

Best,

Geoffrey Mills
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

well, all the 5* are for the location ... if not for the location i would rate it as average ... but trust me it does make the difference !!! ... otherwise spacious rooms for a family of four but had to get rooms changed as they first made a mistake and put us in a single bed room ... but the replacement had an amazing view of the times square ! ... breakfast was good and the cafe bar in the lobby is decent ! ... overall a good experience !

Room Tip: take a room with the times square view !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank psychodoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlaza49, Manager at Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thank you Phychodoc for your fantastic review. We are glad you enjoyed our hotel location as we are conveniently located within walking distance to many venues in our area. We are very happy to hear we had a room with a great view of Times Square available for you. We look forward to having you return in the near future.
Best,
Larry Colleton
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I cannot image this hotel is so amazing. Also, when I ask the front desk Evelyn several questions at the midnight, she was so kind and helpful to answer my questions. Especially, after she knew this was my parents first time came to NYC, she felt so pleasure and welcome them. Also, she tried to explain in simple words in English ( because they are not good at speak in English) and make patient for them. I really enjoyable in this hotel. Thank you very much, Evelyn! My parents felt they have a wonderful trip in NYC and in this hotel. They would come to here again~

Room Tip: Rooms in higher floor with good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlaza49, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Thank you for the amazing 5-star review! Thank you for staying with us, we are delighted to hear that your family had a great stay. Our staff was excited to hear that they were hospitable and made a positive impact on your stay with us. Evelyn was happy to hear that she was able to make your parents stay a great one. We are glad to hear that you had a fantastic time with us here at the Crowne Plaza Times Square. We can't wait to have you back.
Best Regards,
Larry Colleton
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Found it generally to be quite impersonal and the staff either great or quite rude. Bought soft drinks from the bar and the male waiter never even spoke, just grunted at us. Not a great experience for an 80 year old guest who was travelling to N Y fot the first time. Had to request a change of room as the first offering had an unuseable bath. When requesting a discussion sbout this I had to telephone twice and eventually had to go down to reception personally for my complaint to be actioned. On checkout the girl again was from the need for improved customer care group and failed even to engage in any conversation or enquire as to our stay. On getting our bags from the store we were askef if we eould like to use the hotel car to travel to the airport as it was on a par with booking a taxi, what wad not explained wad that the wuote did not include tax which resulted in a 108 dollar charge - this was nearly double whst a taxi would have cost.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 546dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlaza49, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. It truly saddens me that the Crowne Plaza Times Square was not what you were expecting for your stay this past week. I would like to assure you we do take all of our guest’s comments very seriously. We are very grateful for feedback such as yours as it helps guide our decisions in an effort to provide and maintain the highest level of quality in both product and service. We strive to provide outstanding customer service to all our guests. I apologize that you experience several concerns during your stay. Please contact me at your earliest convenience at amontoya@cptsny.com to further discuss your stay. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back for another visit so we can prove to you how much we value you as a guest.
Best Regards,
Alejandro Montoya
Hotel Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

fabulous hotel right in the heart of times square. two very large beds in lovely room suitable for our needs, which were sleep, wash, dress then out for the day!! everything within walking distance, tube station 5 mins walk. I would recommend this hotel 100%

Room Tip: unable to comment
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlaza49, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Thank you for the amazing 5-star review! We are thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful time with us here at the Crowne Plaza Times Square and that you enjoyed the comforts of your room. The location is certainly great for guests who want to be in the middle of Times Square. Please let us know the next time you will be back in New York City. We would love to have you stay with us again!
Best Regards,
Geoffrey Mills
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
#144 of 471 in New York City
7,451 reviews
Midtown
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hote...
#184 of 471 in New York City
8,344 reviews
Midtown
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square
Millennium Broadway New York Tim...
#303 of 471 in New York City
5,572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
New York Marriott Marquis
New York Marriott Marquis
#180 of 471 in New York City
11,472 reviews
Midtown
Hyatt Centric Times Square New York
Midtown
Hilton Times Square
Hilton Times Square
#116 of 471 in New York City
7,110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan

Address: 1605 Broadway, between 48th and 49th Street, New York City, NY 10019-7406
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#80 Family Hotel in New York City
#93 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#144 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#146 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range: £92 - £325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan 4*
Number of rooms: 795
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Times Square, always New York's most exciting scene, seems all new now that the Crowne Plaza Times Square has reinvented itself. Come check out our $85 million re-invention, and see for yourself how modern design can provide a whole new kind of comfort. Enjoy one of our 795 well-appointed guest rooms outfitted with fresh contemporary accents and plush Sleep Advantage beds. Every room offers breathtaking views of Times Square, the famous Manhattan skyline or the Hudson River, unique among hotels in Times Square. Relax in our sleek lobby lounge, or have an evening cocktail in Broadway 49 Bar. Delight in a new spin on New American Eclectic cuisine at Brasserie 1605, one of the most exciting Times Square restaurants. With options like these, it's no wonder that New York seems so new. If you've come for a meeting, you'll benefit from the new tech-friendly environment. If you're here for an event, you'll revel in the open space and atmospheric lighting, and when you walk through our front door, you step onto Broadway dazzling lights, world-class entertainment and urban energy. That's how Crowne Plaza Times Square is keeping New York new for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Agoda, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan Hotel New York City
Crowne Plaza Hotel Manhattan
Crowne Plaza New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing