We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan
Ranked #193 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Our 4th stay in NYC & our 1st time at CPTS & it was fantastic! The rooms are huge by NYC standard & the staff are SO helpful. Evelyn at the front desk in particular, was amazing - accommodating any query or question or request quickly & efficiently. She really made us feel like we were at home :)

The rooms were clean, the lifts weren't slow (that's always a pain) & the location is phenomenal!
My husband, our 2 year old & I all loved it there & def will be back. Thank u!!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TeamSenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlaza49, Manager at Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear Melbourne
Thank you for your excellent 5 stars review, we are thrilled to learn you enjoyed our property and you found our staff SO helpful; that is exactly what we strive for. Evelyn is definitely a great asset and a super star, we are very glad to have her as part of our team, she can definitely make our guest’s stay special. We will certainly share your comments with her and the entire team.
We are also thrilled to learn you enjoyed the cleanness of your room and the 8 fast elevators, that adds up for our guest’s conveniences, especially when one is in a hurry to explore the city of NY!
Please let us know next time you will be visiting NYC, we would love to see you again.
Best regards,
Larry Colleton
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

9,318 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,322
    3,201
    1,079
    418
    298
See reviews for
3,290
2,710
298
1,049
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,976)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

The hotel was really nice. Best of all was the location. We were on the 18 floor and could still hear some street noise but not a big deal. The hotel was clean and the staff was super.
I will come back!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gilly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlaza49, Manager at Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Hi 135Montana,

Thanks much for that review! We're glad you were able to enjoy your time here at the Crowne Plaza Times Square. Our lower floors are still pretty high above ground but we also go through soundproof checks for each room. We'd be happy to move you to a higher floor next time. We appreciate your business and we hope to see you again very soon! Thank you again for choosing us here at Crowne Plaza Times Square.

Best,

Fatena Williams
Front Office Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

This hotel is in the heart of Times Square -- great location! The rooms were clean and I actually had a more comfortable sleeping experience than when I stayed at the W on Lexington the week before. Really liked the lobby and the café...it was always hopping with activity. The concierge gave us the best restaurant recommendation for dinner...a restaurant within 2 blocks that was NYC chic yet family friendly. She secured a dinner reservation and we had the best meal I had in years in NYC...and saved us the trip to Little Italy. Overall, a great overnight stay if you are looking to go to a show and spend time in Times Square

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 940Melissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlaza49, Manager at Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Hello 940Melissa,

Thanks so much for your review. We're very happy to hear you had a great time. Those beds are seriously like sleeping on cloud 9. We love them! Our staff will be happy to hear that they left a positive impact. We hope you choose to visit us again soon as we would love to have you back!

Best,

Geoffrey Mills
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 July 2014

I recently stayed here last week for a couple of days. And really enjoyed my stay! Even though the line to check in was really long the at the Front desk, the clerk Edith was very nice and hospitable. The room had a great view of Times Square and was clean and comfortable. Even when I checked out Brunilda at the front desk was very helpful in clearing up an error on my bill and assisting me in getting transportation back to airport. Overall my stay was awesome and I will definitely come back because of the staff alone.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlaza49, Manager at Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Hi Ena B,

Wow! Thank you so much for reviewing the Crowne Plaza Times Square. Edith and Brunilda are fantastic and they're the definition of what we represent here at the Crowne Plaza. I am sure they'll be happy to know that they were able to make your stay a little more pleasurable. We hope you will come back and visit us again soon!

Best,

Geoffrey Mills
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lebanon, Connecticut
Level Contributor
80 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

A wonderful hotel. Staff is excellent. Rooms are meticulous. The location could not be better. There is a place to get coffee and danish in the morning besides a breakfast buffet offered in the restaurant. They have a bar and lounge. The food is very good.

Room Tip: Choose a room overlooking times Square.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 26a9k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlaza49, Manager at Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Hi 26a9k,

Thank you so much for that wonderful review. I'm so glad that we could provide you with the service you expected. We really are in the center of Times Square, walk out and you're in the middle of all the crowds and beautiful stores. We hope to see you again very soon!

Best,

Geoffrey Mills
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

My partner stays at this hotel often. She works in the city and she and her colleagues really prefer this hotel. Last week, I asked the Front Desk Manager George Grindjan to do something special since she was staying there on her birthday. Not only did accommodate my request, but he insisted on picking up the tab himself! (a coffee from Starbucks across the street) and the hotel also invited her to a complimentary breakfast, and simply made her morning!
What a great touch!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vervy2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlaza49, Manager at Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Thank you for the 5 star review! We are all about making our guests feel at home and extra special. We hope you will both make a visit back to the Crowne Plaza Times Square and please let us know if you plan to visit again.

Warm regards,

Geoffrey Mills
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 July 2014

I enjoyed my stay at the Crowne Plaza. Had a nice view of Time Square. The room was kept orderly at all times and being only my 2nd time to the city I was pleasantly surprised with the whole experience. When I checked out Sandra Esip took excellent care of me. Pleasant, friendly, and very professional. I would definitely come back to this hotel again and would recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: I was on the 26 floor, corner suite with a view of Times Square. I also enjoyed the spacious room i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cynthia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlaza49, Manager at Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Cynthia,
Thank you for your excellent 5 stars review, we a thrilled to learn you enjoyed the view from your room and experience at the hotel. Sandra is one of our assets, I am very happy to learn she made your stay memorable; your comments will certainly be shared with the team. We would love to have you back, whenever you are in NYC please let us know we will be more than happy to see you once again.
Larry Colleton,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
#147 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,865 reviews
Midtown
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hote...
#172 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,752 reviews
Midtown
Hilton Times Square
Hilton Times Square
#105 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
New York Marriott Marquis
New York Marriott Marquis
#183 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 10,153 reviews
Midtown
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square
Millennium Broadway New York Tim...
#277 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5,119 reviews
Midtown
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
#271 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 10,987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan

Property: Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan
Address: 1605 Broadway, Between 48th and 49th Street, New York City, NY 10019-7406
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#95 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#138 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#150 Business Hotel in New York City
#158 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan 4*
Number of rooms: 795
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Times Square, always New York's most exciting scene, seems all new now that the Crowne Plaza Times Square has reinvented itself. Come check out our $85 million re-invention, and see for yourself how modern design can provide a whole new kind of comfort. Enjoy one of our 795 well-appointed guest rooms outfitted with fresh contemporary accents and plush Sleep Advantage beds. Every room offers breathtaking views of Times Square, the famous Manhattan skyline or the Hudson River, unique among hotels in Times Square. Relax in our sleek lobby lounge, or have an evening cocktail in Broadway 49 Bar. Delight in a new spin on New American Eclectic cuisine at Brasserie 1605, one of the most exciting Times Square restaurants. With options like these, it's no wonder that New York seems so new. If you ve come for a meeting, you ll benefit from the new tech-friendly environment. If you re here for an event, you ll revel in the open space and atmospheric lighting, and when you walk through our front door, you step onto Broadway dazzling lights, world-class entertainment and urban energy. That's how Crowne Plaza Times Square is keeping New York new for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan Hotel New York City
Crowne Plaza Hotel Manhattan
Crowne Plaza New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing