We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan
Ranked #187 of 466 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
dallas
2 reviews
“Very nice experience”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

This was a great stay for my 13 year old son's first trip to NYC. The staff was very friendly and special thanks to Isis for going above and beyond. The location was fantastic and the room was very comfortable. Could not ask for more- we will be back!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dandkfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlaza49, Manager at Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Hi dandkfamily!

Thanks so much for that review! We love to hear that our guests had such a great time at the Crowne Plaza Times Square. I know Isis will be more than pleased that she was able to provide you with the highest possible service and care. She's just great! We can't wait to have you back on property. Thank you once again for staying with us. See you soon!

Best,

Geoffrey Mills
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

9,562 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,450
    3,282
    1,102
    425
    303
See reviews for
3,409
2,772
305
1,064
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,021)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Stayed at the hotel 10 days ago for 6 nights and had a wonderful experience. Check in was fast and we were given free wifi which my two teenage children made the most of during their stay. The room was a great size and very comfortable indeed- housekeeping was excellent and we were very impressed with how efficient everything was in the hotel. The bath does need replaced in the bathrooms but I was aware of this before booking and it was not a huge issue as bathroom was spotlessly clean and well appointed in every other way.
It is a busy hotel in a busy location but that is part of the appeal I think. If you want quiet and smaller there are plenty of other hotels in the city. Staff we encountered were all lovely and a special thanks to one of the doormen downstairs who got ice for my daughter when she burnt her hand in Starbucks and we returned to the hotel. He was very kind and we appreciated his thoughtfulness greatly. I would recommend this to anyone who wants to be in the hustle and bustle of Times Square but with all the comforts of home and a high level of service. We never heard street noise much in our room at all. Also, Coffee bar great as well and much welcomed after days out sightseeing! Would recommend highly and definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BoPe3p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlaza49, Manager at Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Hello BoPe3p!

I am so happy to hear you had such a fantastic time here in NYC. The Crowne Plaza Times Square thanks you for visiting and we hope you do so again, very soon! I am glad everything was to your liking. By the way, our rooms are currently going through a refresh so everything you brought up in regards to our bathrooms, is being addressed! We thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Times Square and we can't wait to see you again!

Best,

Geoffrey Mills
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Love this hotel. The location was great, within walking distance to everything we wanted to go to, Rockfellar Center, Central Park, Nintendo World, Lego Store and all of the great broadway shows. Our housekeeper "Natalie" was awesome. Our rooms were cleaned spotless and staying there a week it was nice to come back to a room spotless. The restaurant was also great, best apple crisp and cheesecake ever! The front desk employees were very nice. Thank you Crowne Plaza employees you made our first trip to New York fun and memorable.

Room Tip: Select a room facing Times Square. You will love the lights and view. It's not as loud as you th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robbyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlaza49, Manager at Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Hi Robbyn,

Thank you for the wonderful review! We're so glad you had such a great time here at the Crowne Plaza Times Square. I hope everything was to your liking. Our staff will be ecstatic to know that they were able to provide you with the service you deserve. Please visit us again soon!

Best,

Geoffrey Mills
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

I guess we become fairly harsh on hotels as we write reviews of the large chain hotels. They're generally all 'much of a muchness' and there's little to report unless there's something exceptional about the place. This place is clean, the rooms well presented but nothing to make it in any way special. I arrived late in the day on what was a 26 hour stay in the US so I was pretty tired, just wanting a quick beer and a snack before retiring. The little snack I ordered was huge - I should have remembered that the Americans don't do 'small'. Breakfast was pretty good - hot and cold buffet and attentive waiting staff. The lobby was a very busy place but not surprising given it was July and was staying in the heart of Manhattan's glitzy tourist area. All in all. not bad, no problems but I saw nothing to make it stand out as 'special.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank agenuinetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlaza49, Manager at Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Hi agenuinetraveller,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We're glad you were able to enjoy your stay with us at the Crowne Plaza Times Square. Our location in the heart of everything is ideal for tourists and locals, alike. We're currently going through a multi-million dollar refresh and we're sure that your next stay will be even better than your last. We hope to see you soon. Once again, thank you for choosing us here at the the Crowne Plaza.

Best,

Fatena Williams
Front Office Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We've been to the city many times but this was the best hotel except for the bus agents and streets noise. The line at check-in was very long and slow but that's not unsual - the bar was good, and concierge Sue was funny and booked our dinners and show tickets for the Guide to love and murder was really good. The Brooklyn Flea is great and River cafe is back in business. Already planning to go back at Christmas.

Room Tip: Try for a room on the 35th floor facing the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlaza49, Manager at Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear Iris,
Thank you for your great review, we are delighted to hear you elected our property as the best hotel!
We apologize for the delay during your check-in time. We will certainly share your comments with our concierges. Thank you again for you feedback, please let us know next time you will be in NYC we would love to see you again.
Best regards.
Larry Colleton
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarporley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Our stay at the Crowne Plaza was good, room with 2 views, not cheap but where is in NYC in July. I'd recommend this hotel if you like busy, but as it fronts Broadway, it is nowhere near quiet. Staff wonderful, bed great but the noise from the street - especially the emergency services ...

A word of warning: as Sagalouts we prefer to use taxis but the perception of simply holding up your hand to flag one down is just that - a perception, and boy are they expensive - we took the subway from Times Square to South Ferry for a total of $11 return for two when a similar taxi ride was $85!

Was a really worthwhile experience, got to see Madison Square Garden - beautiful inside, 9-11 Memorial (moving to say the least), a great Irish Bar called 'Tir Na Nog, and Grand Central (disappointing)

Room Tip: The higher you go ... We were on the 16th corner of 50th & Broadway. But wherever you are its no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlaza49, Manager at Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear Frank T,
Thank you for your great review, we are very happy to hear you had a great time at our property and that our staff was wonderful to you. At times, during high season in NYC hotel rates can be little higher, so I would kindly advise you to frequently visit our website or to enroll in our loyalty program IHG rewards to learn about discounted rates and promotions. Thank you again for sharing your experience and please let us know next time you will be visiting NYC, we will be more than happy to see you again.
Best regards.
Larry Colleton
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Excellent service and location... This hotel became very nice surprise! I recommend this hotel. When I came back to NYC probably will stay here again... Thank you Sandra Esp you made our staying even better in NYC !

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AHKajita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlaza49, Manager at Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear AHKajita,
Thank you so much for your 5 stars review, we are really glad to learn you will recommend our property based on your experience. We will certainly share your comments with Sandra Esp. Please let us know whenever you come back to NYC. We would love to see you gain.
Best regards.
Larry Colleton
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
#152 of 466 in New York City
7,073 reviews
Midtown
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hote...
#178 of 466 in New York City
7,982 reviews
Midtown
Hilton Times Square
Hilton Times Square
#109 of 466 in New York City
6,784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
#274 of 466 in New York City
11,352 reviews
Midtown
New York Marriott Marquis
New York Marriott Marquis
#174 of 466 in New York City
10,866 reviews
Midtown
Hotel Edison Times Square
Hotel Edison Times Square
#308 of 466 in New York City
9,558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan

Property: Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan
Address: 1605 Broadway, Between 48th and 49th Street, New York City, NY 10019-7406
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#93 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#142 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#146 Business Hotel in New York City
#154 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan 4*
Number of rooms: 795
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Times Square, always New York's most exciting scene, seems all new now that the Crowne Plaza Times Square has reinvented itself. Come check out our $85 million re-invention, and see for yourself how modern design can provide a whole new kind of comfort. Enjoy one of our 795 well-appointed guest rooms outfitted with fresh contemporary accents and plush Sleep Advantage beds. Every room offers breathtaking views of Times Square, the famous Manhattan skyline or the Hudson River, unique among hotels in Times Square. Relax in our sleek lobby lounge, or have an evening cocktail in Broadway 49 Bar. Delight in a new spin on New American Eclectic cuisine at Brasserie 1605, one of the most exciting Times Square restaurants. With options like these, it's no wonder that New York seems so new. If you ve come for a meeting, you ll benefit from the new tech-friendly environment. If you re here for an event, you ll revel in the open space and atmospheric lighting, and when you walk through our front door, you step onto Broadway dazzling lights, world-class entertainment and urban energy. That's how Crowne Plaza Times Square is keeping New York new for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, IHG, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan Hotel New York City
Crowne Plaza Hotel Manhattan
Crowne Plaza New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing