We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would go back!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Times Square North
Ranked #167 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
North Hampton, New Hampshire
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Would go back!”
Reviewed 16 March 2012

I stayed here in February with my teenage daugher and her friend. The hotel is very clean, beds are comfy and the room was spacious enough for us (we didn't spend much time there). The concierege could have been a little more friendly, but I guess that's all part of the "NYC charm"! The location is PERFECT for everything, yet a bit out of the way so you can escape a little. The heart of Times Square, and many theaters are just a short walk. Also, the parking is so convienent, additional money, but well worth it IMO.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank klisk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,379 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,802
    1,964
    440
    114
    59
See reviews for
2,302
1,372
200
476
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (789)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2012

My neice & I stayed here while we spent a few days sight seeing in NYC. This is a great location, & the staff is very nice. I enjoy Hampton Inns because breakfast is included. They had a wide variety of breakfast selections. The rooms are very nice and comfortable.
They held our bags for us prior to check in and after checkout so we were able to continue enjoying the sites.

The only problem we had was when they got us a "cab" to the airport. It wasn't a conventional cab, it was someones friend that was trying to make some extra money. Not an enjoyable ride. I don't hold it against the hotel, but I do want them to be aware of it.
MDL in WNY

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MDLinWNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2012

Was here for 5 days begining of March, Staff always polite and friendly, breakfast was free loads to choose from hot and cold Coffee, Tea, Hot Chocolate and Fruit available 24hrs. Conciege was great, helped booked trip to Woodbury Outlet Village {take an empty suit case with you massive savings on designer gear and NO tax!!!!!} and great knowledge of things to do.Room was also great, as was flat screen tv!!!!.Nothing was to much for anyone at this Hotel. Took a bike ride through Central Park was great (hire bikes off side road off central park it's cheaper).I really cant say anything bad about this place,i will definatley go there again

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GARY T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2012

I went here in October 2011 for a week with my brother. The hotel is in a great position - close to all the action but not right in the centre so you can some time out, near to central park and the subways. The hotel rooms were huge and really comfortable. The breakfast was great and the queues (as people have complained about on here) were not that big and there was plenty of room for everyone to eat. The free coffee and hot chocolate was a bonus too. I woul defintely stay here and recommend this to anyone going to NYC

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kataugust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Providence, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 March 2012

Great location. Came up for a girls weekend. The staff was very helpful. We arrived at about 8:45 AM and they held our bags til check in and we were off to see the city, They also held our bags on checkout day so we got in two FULL days of sight seeing and shopping. :)

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grammycatherine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 12 March 2012

Spent my 30th birthday plus Valentine's day in NY and couldn't have picked a better hotel. Great location not but 3 minutes from time square! Friendly staff, clean rooms and fresh hot breakfast. I plan to visit NY again and will definitely stay here again. Oh yea and free coffee and hot chocolate all day. I saved so much money staying here. Thanks Hampton inn!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pickyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AUST
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2012

Room nicely decorated and for a large hotel was very quiet. Room large for New York Standards. In a great location, 5 mins walk to times square, 10 mins to Central Park. In a great area for Restaurants, without the Times Squares costs. The welcome water and chips a nice touch. The best thing would have to be the free tea, coffee and chocolate all day, and the afternoon cookies, a very nice touch, especially on a cold winters day. Breakfast is chaos, and not the best we had. Advise to get there early, its a saving not having to pay for it everyday. Would definately stay here again.

Room Tip: A room facing 8th Ave on a high floor, no traffic noise (except the odd fire engine...)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MJRAust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
#152 of 467 in New York City
7,060 reviews
Midtown
Hampton Inn Manhattan / Times Square Central
Midtown
Hampton Inn Manhattan/Times Square South
Hampton Inn Manhattan/Times Squa...
#242 of 467 in New York City
2,404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street
Midtown
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhat...
#190 of 467 in New York City
9,551 reviews
Midtown
Hilton Times Square
Hilton Times Square
#107 of 467 in New York City
6,774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Manhattan-Times Square North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Manhattan-Times Square North

Property: Hampton Inn Manhattan-Times Square North
Address: 851 Eighth Avenue, New York City, NY 10019-6237
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Hell's Kitchen , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#71 Family Hotel in New York City
#90 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#116 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Manhattan-Times Square North 3*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Times Square location with COMPLIMENTARY amenities including daily hot breakfast, Internet, fitness center, business center & more! Hampton Inn® Manhattan Times Square North is a newly renovated, contemporary hotel with ideal Times Square location that is steps from Broadway theaters, Central Park, Rockefeller Center, Radio City Music Hall, TKTS discount theater ticket booth, The Museum of Modern Art, Carnegie Hall and Restaurant Row. Located on Eighth Avenue at 51st Street in the heart of Times Square, the hotel is surrounded by many restaurants, lively nightlife, shopping and New York City’s best sightseeing. The hotel is close to all major subway lines, a few blocks from Jacob Javits Convention Center and Port Authority Bus Terminal plus is convenient to all (3) area airports.The hotel features 300 oversized, modern guestrooms each equipped with 32-inch LCD flat panel television, lap desk, large work desk with ergonomic chair and Cloud Nine, the Hampton Bed Experience. COMPLIMENTARY, HOT BREAKFAST is offered daily to each guest plus On the Run Breakfast Bags™ are available from the front desk Monday through Friday, for guests who are “on-the-go.” Additional complimentary amenities include high-speed lobby and guestroom Internet access, 24-hour Business Center, 24-hour Fitness Center, coffee and tea in the lobby 24 hours per day, local telephone calls from guestroom and complimentary USA Today® (Monday through Friday). Hampton Inn® Manhattan Times Square North also has a gift shop and full-service Concierge/Theater Ticket Desk onsite. The hotel is 100% non-smoking. Valet parking is available. The hotel allows service pets. 24-hour Security onsite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Manhattan-Times Square North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Hampton Inn Times Square North Hotel New York City
Hampton Inn Manhattan
Hampton Inn New York City
Hampton Inn Times Square North
New York City Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing