We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn Manhattan/Times Square/NYC”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Times Square North
Ranked #159 of 469 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 January 2014

We found this to be a great place to stay. the location was excellent, right in the heart of activity. It was close to the Hop On/Hop Off bus stop, near many restaurants, and an excellent staff to help with all our questions. Good breakfast, great room care and super friendly folks!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Carol A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MelissaInfante, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-Times Square North, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2014

Thank you so much for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. We truly love having you here!!!

Warm Regards,
Melissa Infante
Director of Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5,542)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,359 - 2,365 of 5,543 reviews

Reviewed 29 January 2014

It's time I write a review of my favorite hotel in NYC. I've stayed at or visited famous NYC hotels, but to me nothing compares to the convenience, warmth and complimentary breakfasts at Hampton Inn Times Square North. It's happily my home away from home while in NYC.

Why? Several reasons:

Pleasant, good-sized, clean rooms with granite baths.
You can control the room temperature.
Easy, quick in and out of the hotel.
Management cares and has a friendly, trained staff.
A handy, helpful concierge.
Location! Midway from Central Park and 42nd Street.
Subway a block away.
Large Rite Aid a block away.
Good, hot and cold self-serve complimentary breakfast.
One block to beautiful Times Square Church.
One block to Broadway and McDonalds.
A short walk to 5th Avenue and Rockefeller Center.

To sum it up, Hampton Inn Times Square North is a convenient, comfortable home away from home, whether you're alone, a couple or a family. Truly a welcoming return from a day or night in NYC.

Room Tip: Up high facing 51st Street
See more room tips
Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank PanoramaPoint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MelissaInfante, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-Times Square North, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2014

Thank you for going on Tripadvisor and sharing your experience. We truly love having you here! We hope to see you in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Melissa infante
Director of Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

I have stayed in many hotels and I truly mean MANY! Even just in NYC alone! This has to be the most disappointing to date and it easily could have been helped by staff having a polite manner and oh let me think, a smile! For goodness sake! Why work in the hospitality industry if you are just a foul mannered grump???

On checking in we were handed the room key, and that was it! Not any info about our room number, floor, breakfast info, etc. NOTHING!!!

My only other issue was the state of the duvets! I sat on the bed and honestly thought there were someone pjs left in the bed! I literally had to lift the covers to check, but it was the disgracefully poor quality duvet with clumps of padding in some areas and then only sheet in other parts! Never had such an uncomfortable cover in a hotel anywhere in the world and I have backpacked around the world in scummy hostels with better bedding! Think you might need to spend some money on bedding, fast!!!

I'm sure you have read other reviews about breakfast but I felt these problems were far worse!

Good location, that's it I'm afraid!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lindsey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MelissaInfante, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-Times Square North, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Lindsey M,

We are sorry to hear we were not able to provide you with a better quality of service and accommodations during your recent stay. Please know that this is not typical of our usual Hamptonality and welcoming staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we are all about Satisfaction Guaranteed and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a great stay. Thank you for your feedback and we hope you will come back and stay with us again.

Thank you,
Melissa Infante

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

I would like to thanks Katherine she was great with us, always kind and really helpfully, great staff !!

Thank you very much for your kindness your were really sweet!!

The rooms were great and it can't have a better location.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rociomdl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MelissaInfante, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-Times Square North, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2014

Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful experience. We hope to see you again!!

Warm Regards,
Melissa Infante
Director of Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

I have no complies at all. Best service ever!! The room was always neat, the food was excellent and i also aloved the location of the hotel. I think this hotel has a great view and its always in a good shape, and so clean. It is just excellent overall!!!!'

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fabioibam10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MelissaInfante, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-Times Square North, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2014

We truly loved having you here! We hope to see you in the near future!!

Warm Regards,
Melissa Infante
Director of Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

This hotel is close to the subway and right next to Times Square! It is also very close to Central Park. The room was clean and confortable and the staff was friendly. It is a very crowded hotel though and breakfast time is crazy.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Turah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MelissaInfante, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-Times Square North, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2014

Thank you for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor. We truly love having you here!

Warm Regards,
Melissa Infante
Director of Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

friendly, helpful staff, clean rooms, great location, very reasonable price, breakfast included, good deal on parking - couldn't be any more positive about our stay! we will be back. If you are going to see the Colbert Report or the Daily Show, this is the place to stay. Also just a short walk to the Museum of Modern Art. Great restaurants in the neighborhood.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 1972rick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MelissaInfante, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-Times Square North, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2014

Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful experience on Tripadvisor. We truly love having you here!

Warm Regards,
Melissa infante
Director of Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
#138 of 469 in New York City
7,328 reviews
Midtown
Hampton Inn Manhattan / Times Square Central
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
#279 of 469 in New York City
11,694 reviews
Midtown
Hilton Times Square
Hilton Times Square
#111 of 469 in New York City
6,977 reviews
Midtown
Hampton Inn Manhattan/Times Square South
Hampton Inn Manhattan/Times Squa...
#247 of 469 in New York City
2,475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Manhattan-Times Square North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Manhattan-Times Square North

Address: 851 Eighth Avenue, New York City, NY 10019-6237
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Hell's Kitchen , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#71 Family Hotel in New York City
#90 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#116 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range: £103 - £371 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Manhattan-Times Square North 3*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Times Square location with COMPLIMENTARY amenities including daily hot breakfast, Internet, fitness center, business center & more! Hampton Inn® Manhattan Times Square North is a newly renovated, contemporary hotel with ideal Times Square location that is steps from Broadway theaters, Central Park, Rockefeller Center, Radio City Music Hall, TKTS discount theater ticket booth, The Museum of Modern Art, Carnegie Hall and Restaurant Row. Located on Eighth Avenue at 51st Street in the heart of Times Square, the hotel is surrounded by many restaurants, lively nightlife, shopping and New York City’s best sightseeing. The hotel is close to all major subway lines, a few blocks from Jacob Javits Convention Center and Port Authority Bus Terminal plus is convenient to all (3) area airports.The hotel features 300 oversized, modern guestrooms each equipped with 32-inch LCD flat panel television, lap desk, large work desk with ergonomic chair and Cloud Nine, the Hampton Bed Experience. COMPLIMENTARY, HOT BREAKFAST is offered daily to each guest plus On the Run Breakfast Bags™ are available from the front desk Monday through Friday, for guests who are “on-the-go.” Additional complimentary amenities include high-speed lobby and guestroom Internet access, 24-hour Business Center, 24-hour Fitness Center, coffee and tea in the lobby 24 hours per day, local telephone calls from guestroom and complimentary USA Today® (Monday through Friday). Hampton Inn® Manhattan Times Square North also has a gift shop and full-service Concierge/Theater Ticket Desk onsite. The hotel is 100% non-smoking. Valet parking is available. The hotel allows service pets. 24-hour Security onsite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Manhattan-Times Square North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Hampton Inn Times Square North Hotel New York City
Hampton Inn Manhattan
Hampton Inn New York City
Hampton Inn Times Square North
New York City Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing