We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,010)
Filter reviews
6,010 results
Traveller rating
3,083
2,197
519
132
79
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,083
2,197
519
132
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscentral parktimes squarefree breakfastrite aidgreat locationnew yorkbreakfast roomhot breakfastyogurtrockefeller centerfew blockshell's kitchentwo queen bedsbroadway theatersparking garagesubway stationroom was large
Filter
Updating list...
2,391 - 2,396 of 6,010 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Great place to stay,breafast was allways hot and the kept it full all the times,hotel was allways clean and the staff was very helful,thanks to the hotel managers for fixing my hotel/bank credit
Great help

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ggelada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrence_Shorter, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-Times Square North, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Hello,


Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Times Square North for your New York City travel needs. We are happy to see that all went well during your stay and we hope to see you again!

Best,
Lawrence Shorter
Director of Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Stayed here for 6 nights from 25th July 2014. We are a family of 4 with two girls 16 and 19yrs. Room was a decent size for Manhattan with 2 queen beds. Large screen TV coffee maker. In room safe and bathroom with tub and shower over. Stayed on 8th floor away from elevators. Maid service every day with clean towels etc if required and toiletries etc. large wardrobe and yes if 4 people turn up with four full suitcases, it would be a squeeze to hang everything. Had read reviews on breakfast. No problem, there is a large sign which says basically if you come for breakfast after 8.30 then it will be busy. We took breakfast at various times and the queues (lines) were fine. Free hot drinks 24hrs a day. a small fitness room with decent equipment. Friendly and helpful staff and great location for Times Sq, theatres, Central Park and Subway. I booked this hotel in advance through a company so had paid up front so no issues with a changing rate. Free wifi within hotel. 3 computers nr reception for browsing or printing off boarding passes. These were not functioning, but staff allowed use of another PC on reception to print off boarding passes. Good experience and would stay here again, no problem.

Room Tip: Rooms away from elevators I believe are quieter
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jinxylfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrence_Shorter, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-Times Square North, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Hello,

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Times Square North for your most recent New York City travel need. I am pleased to see that all went well during your time with us and that all our amenities proved to be a benefit to your stay. We hope to see you again during your next New York City adventure.

Best,
Lawrence Shorter
Director of Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

Has a good breakfast. Watch what your rate is as they fluctuate through out the week. Make sure you have confirmation of what you are given as a rate. Was almost over charged. Other than that staff is polite and helpful when asked. Fairly clean right near time square amd central park.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank griffin1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrence_Shorter, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-Times Square North, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Hello,

Thank you for posting in regards to your recent stay with us. We strongly agree that all guests should confirm rates as they do fluctuate daily, based on occupancy etc. I am happy to see that you enjoyed the staff and cleanliness of your room. We hope that you will return in the near future.

Best,
Lawrence Shorter
Director of Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Great hotel for going to the theater in NYC. Very close to Grey Line office for tour pickup. Close to Times Square. Hotel is very clean and efficient! Good desk staff and very nice breakfast!! Would stay here again.

Room Tip: We stayed on 2nd floor in back, not the best view, however there was absolutely no street noise, very good nights rest!!
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ibelkins2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrence_Shorter, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-Times Square North, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Hello,

Thank you for sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor community. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again sometime soon!

Best,
Lawrence Shorter
Director of Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I always lower my hotel expectations before coming to NY. The hotels in Manhattan has a booking rate close to 100 % so basically they have to open their doors and thats it. Even so, this hotel was a disappointment. This is not a Hampton hotel or a Hilton property. This is a typical Manhattan hotel with small rooms compared to Hampton, big rooms compared to other hotels in the area. Very old and noisy AC.

The breakfast is included however, there is never tables available and the line for anything, is bigger than an airport check in line on a Friday afternoon.

My previous stay in NY was at the Hilton Midtown on 6th Av, 2 min. walk from this hotel and I will return to that hotel.

it is what it is.

Room Tip: Get a room facing towards 9th av. The other side is a noisy 8th av.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kennethtravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrence_Shorter, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-Times Square North, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Hello Kenneth,

I am sad to see that you didn’t have the best experience at our hotel during your most recent stay. We try our hardest to inform guests of the patterns we see during breakfast time which is why we have the sign in the lobby educating guests of the crowd size during each hour (with the last hour being the busiest). We will be undergoing some updating to our guests rooms in the months to come and I hope that you will return to share this experience with us.

I hope this finds you well.

Best,
Lawrence Shorter
Director of Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews