We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,016)
Filter reviews
6,016 results
Traveller rating
3,086
2,198
519
132
81
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,086
2,198
519
132
81
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscentral parktimes squarefree breakfastrite aidgreat locationnew yorkbreakfast roomhot breakfastyogurtrockefeller centerfew blockshell's kitchentwo queen bedsbroadway theatersparking garagesubway stationroom was large
Filter
Updating list...
2,392 - 2,397 of 6,016 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2014

The hotel is in a fantastic location close to everything that a tourist needs to see. Times Square is a 3 minute walk, Central Park is just north, Broadway theatres surround the hotel, and there are many touristic bus stops around. Around the hotel you have a pharmacy, a supermarket, a Starbucks (of course), a health food store, etc. Everything that you need. Lots of great food around too. The hotel has an excellent hot breakfast. A great variety of different choices every day. The staff there are very kind and always want to help you out. The hotel is very clean and quiet. Everything is working properly. Including the free wifi. Always a plus in a hotel. I would definitely stay there again on my next trip to NYC.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Dexileus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrence_Shorter, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-Times Square North, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Hello,

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Times Square North as your hotel of choice during your most recent New YorkCity travel needs. We are happy to see that all went well during youer stay and hope to see you again!

Best,
Lawrence Shorter
Director of Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

This was the second time we stayed at this hotel, although this time it was only for 1 night. I chose it based on my positive experience of two years ago and on the location (we were just staying there after our flight from Belgium and before picking up a rental car the next day a few blocks away). I was not disappointed.
This hotel has an excellent location (very close to a convenient subway station; within walking distance of Times Square; with various dining options within walking distance; ...). It also offers good value for money, with comfortable and spacious rooms for a very reasonable price (by New York City standards). Another reason I picked this hotel was because of the free breakfast.
Staff are friendly and helpful.
This is not a luxury hotel, but it has all the things you really need and I would recommend it for anyone looking to stay in Manhattan.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Jozef O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrence_Shorter, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-Times Square North, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Hello Jozef,

Thank you for sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor community. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again sometime soon!

Best,
Lawrence Shorter
Director of Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Great location for Central Park and Times Square.
Hotel pro,s.....
Front desk staff very attentive and will listen to you and quickly resolve your issue.
Concierge, has great knowledge of local area and amenities nearby very informative.
Breakfast was great at the hotel but you must remember do not come down if you want to be served quickly in the rush hour period between 8 and 9 AM.
Hotels.con,s
We found the rooms to be on the small side compare to other Hampton Inn hotels. The bathroom was very small. In the bathroom we found that the decor and paintwork seem to be peeling away from the bottom of the door and around the furniture.
The main hall ways in the hotel on the fourth floor seemed very dull and dark plus I did notice that cleaning could do with improving with a build up of dust in the corner of carpeted areas and as you walk through the main landing areas of the fourth floor .

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Simon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrence_Shorter, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-Times Square North, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Hello Simon,


Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Times Square North for your New York City travel needs. I am happy to see that you enjoyed the hotel for the most part and that our customer service aspects helped to make your stay great. We are looking to do some “updating” in the near future to our guest rooms and hope that you will return to see the new Hampton.

Best,
Lawrence Shorter
Director of Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Great place to stay,breafast was allways hot and the kept it full all the times,hotel was allways clean and the staff was very helful,thanks to the hotel managers for fixing my hotel/bank credit
Great help

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ggelada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrence_Shorter, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-Times Square North, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Hello,


Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Times Square North for your New York City travel needs. We are happy to see that all went well during your stay and we hope to see you again!

Best,
Lawrence Shorter
Director of Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Stayed here for 6 nights from 25th July 2014. We are a family of 4 with two girls 16 and 19yrs. Room was a decent size for Manhattan with 2 queen beds. Large screen TV coffee maker. In room safe and bathroom with tub and shower over. Stayed on 8th floor away from elevators. Maid service every day with clean towels etc if required and toiletries etc. large wardrobe and yes if 4 people turn up with four full suitcases, it would be a squeeze to hang everything. Had read reviews on breakfast. No problem, there is a large sign which says basically if you come for breakfast after 8.30 then it will be busy. We took breakfast at various times and the queues (lines) were fine. Free hot drinks 24hrs a day. a small fitness room with decent equipment. Friendly and helpful staff and great location for Times Sq, theatres, Central Park and Subway. I booked this hotel in advance through a company so had paid up front so no issues with a changing rate. Free wifi within hotel. 3 computers nr reception for browsing or printing off boarding passes. These were not functioning, but staff allowed use of another PC on reception to print off boarding passes. Good experience and would stay here again, no problem.

Room Tip: Rooms away from elevators I believe are quieter
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jinxylfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrence_Shorter, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-Times Square North, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Hello,

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Times Square North for your most recent New York City travel need. I am pleased to see that all went well during your time with us and that all our amenities proved to be a benefit to your stay. We hope to see you again during your next New York City adventure.

Best,
Lawrence Shorter
Director of Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews