We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,016)
Filter reviews
6,016 results
Traveller rating
3,086
2,198
519
132
81
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,086
2,198
519
132
81
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscentral parktimes squarefree breakfastrite aidgreat locationnew yorkbreakfast roomhot breakfastyogurtrockefeller centerfew blockshell's kitchentwo queen bedsbroadway theatersparking garagesubway stationroom was large
Filter
Updating list...
2,388 - 2,393 of 6,016 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2014

The location of the Hampton inn Times Square North hotel is perfect! 2 minutes walk from Times Square, near the 5th avenue, Central Park, etc. Room was OK but really old and bathroom really small. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay there, staff was friendky, breakfast good. Fitness center is really small but training wasnt the 1st purpose of our trip anyway! Next time i ll go to NY, i may try the Hilton instead of Hampton ...may be more expensive but maybe less old....

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrence_Shorter, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-Times Square North, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Hello Julie,

Thank you for taking the time to post about your most recent stay with us. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed the hotel overall. In regards to the rooms being dated, we agree and will be undergoing some changes in the near future as our rooms will be getting a “facelift.” I hope that you will return sometime soon for your next adventure to New York City.

Best,
Lawrence Shorter
Director of Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Had a wonderful week long stay here. The staff members were very pleasant and accomodating. Check in and Check out was quick. Breakfast was fantastic every morning with hot food available. Location to subway, theaters, and restaurants was perfect.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PeteV1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrence_Shorter, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-Times Square North, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Hello Pete,

Thank you for taking the time to post about your most recent stay with us. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed the hotel. I hope that you will return sometime soon for your next adventure to New York City.

Best,
Lawrence Shorter
Director of Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

I stayed in this hotel from 4th till 9th of August. I booked two rooms city view and was given rooms in the third floor which really shows just the 8th Ave with not much of the hotel. This was ok as you do feel part of the street looking from the window which I kind of liked. The hotel rooms are spacious enough but can diffinitly improve the furniture and do some work on the bathrooms which look really old. The rooms were very clean and were taken good care of every day. The breakfast was not fancy but did the job. Hotel staff are joyful and helpful. If you are in a little holiday and want something practical and cost effective, this is the place you need to be. Needless to say that the hotel is nearby practically everything that matters in Manhattan.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank kghanem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrence_Shorter, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-Times Square North, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Hello,

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Times Square North as your hotel of choice during your most recent New York City travel needs. We are happy to see that all went well during your stay and hope to see you again!

Best,
Lawrence Shorter
Director of Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

The Hampton is located across from the Gershwin Theatre and just a few blocks from all the other Broadway theatres and Times Square. There are very few hotels in NYC that have two queen beds so location and beds were the main reasons we booked at the Hampton. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful, as was the concierge. The property is older so peeling wallpaper and mold in the small bathroom needs to be taken care of. The free breakfast was very basic but convenient. We felt safe in this area and the location is perfect for exploring. There are great pubs in the neighborhood. I've never paid so much for a Hampton, though. The price varied by night and ranged from $278 to $313.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank senoraf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrence_Shorter, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-Times Square North, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Hello,

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Times Square North as your hotel of choice during your most recent New York City travel needs. We are happy to see that all went well during your stay and hope to see you again!

Best,
Lawrence Shorter
Director of Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

The hotel is in a fantastic location close to everything that a tourist needs to see. Times Square is a 3 minute walk, Central Park is just north, Broadway theatres surround the hotel, and there are many touristic bus stops around. Around the hotel you have a pharmacy, a supermarket, a Starbucks (of course), a health food store, etc. Everything that you need. Lots of great food around too. The hotel has an excellent hot breakfast. A great variety of different choices every day. The staff there are very kind and always want to help you out. The hotel is very clean and quiet. Everything is working properly. Including the free wifi. Always a plus in a hotel. I would definitely stay there again on my next trip to NYC.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Dexileus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrence_Shorter, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-Times Square North, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Hello,

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Times Square North as your hotel of choice during your most recent New YorkCity travel needs. We are happy to see that all went well during youer stay and hope to see you again!

Best,
Lawrence Shorter
Director of Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews