We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,068)
Filter reviews
6,070 results
Traveller rating
3,110
2,217
524
134
85
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,110
2,217
524
134
85
Show reviews that mention
All reviews central park times square free breakfast rite aid great location new york breakfast room hot breakfast yogurt rockefeller center few blocks hell's kitchen two queen beds broadway theaters parking garage subway station room was large
Filter
Updating list...
149 - 154 of 6,070 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2018

For a New York City hotel experience, this hotel was pretty good. Convenient to Broadway and Times Square attractions, without being right in the middle of the chaos. The breakfast area is larger than most, and the staff did a good job of keeping all of the selection stocked. Our king room was good size by New York City standards.

Stayed: June 2018
1  Thank SherriToddStatler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yanique r, Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-Times Square North, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor Community. It’s such a pleasure to see that you enjoyed your stay and I am so happy that were able to make your stay with us a great one. This is why we love what we do – helping people, it truly brings us joy reading things like this. I hope that you return to New York sometime soon.
Thank you once again for such kind words.

Best,
Yanique Reid
Rooms Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

Rooms are tiny -worse than a cruise ship.
Breakfast is average—waffle maker is pretty good. Elevator situation is awful—sometimes 15 min wait for one of two elevators... and then half full with cleaning supply carts...on the plus side, staff are lovely and accommodating. Rooms are clean and air conditioning works well.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank LBHouston11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yanique r, Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-Times Square North, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018


Hello,

We are happy to see that you posted about your recent experience with the Hampton Inn Times Square North. Thank you for the feedback as we love constructive criticism and will work to improve our service in all areas. We hope that you will still consider us for your future New York City travels. While there is certainly no excuse for your poor experience I assure you that many of these items are not the norm for us and have already been addressed. Once again I do hope that you will return to experience the true Hampton Inn Times Square North service.

Best,
Yanique Reid
Rooms Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018

Excellent location very close to the port and Time Square. We shopped around and this hostel had the best price in the area. The complementary breakfast was great. The rooms were very clean and well maintained.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Guillermo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yanique r, Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-Times Square North, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

Hello,

Thank you for posting about your experience with the Hampton Inn Times Square North. It’s such a pleasure to see that you enjoyed your stay. We hope that you will return for your next adventure in the Big Apple!

Best,
Yanique Reid
Rooms Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018

We were visiting NYC specifically to see the grandkids perform at Carnegie Hall. As with almost all Hampton Inns we stayed in all over the country, this one exceeded our expectations.

We found everything to be just as we would normally expect from a Hampton Inn: comfortable bed, plenty of hot water, spacious room, plenteous breakfast selection.

The staff also goes above and beyond to make our experience the best it can be. And the price we paid was more than reasonable, considering its location in a major city.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank C W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yanique r, Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-Times Square North, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

Hello,

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Times Square North for your recent New York City travel needs. It brings us such pleasure to see that you enjoyed your stay and we thank you for sharing the experience with the Trip Advisor community. We hope to see you for your next Big Apple adventure.

Best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed at this location prior and after a cruise on the Carnival Horizon. This location is in walking distance from Times Square, Central Park and tourist attractions. Joan at the front desk was so friendly, professional, and helpful. The staff was very polite and made our visit pleasant.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank leakcmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yanique r, Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-Times Square North, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

Hello,

Thank you for posting about your experience with the Hampton Inn Times Square North. It’s such a pleasure to see that you enjoyed your stay and had some memorable encounters with our staff members while benefiting from our great location. We hope that you will return for your next adventure in the Big Apple.

Best,
Yanique Reid
Rooms Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews