We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy luxury - best mattresses anywhere!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Le Parker Meridien New York
Ranked #257 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Lubbock, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
266 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Cozy luxury - best mattresses anywhere!”
Reviewed 29 September 2011

Le Parker Meridien has the most comfortable mattresses anywhere! We've stayed here 3 different times and the futon type mattress in the rooms have all been the BEST. It is worth the price to stay on the floors 26 and above, especially on the park side. Easy access from 56th or 57th street. Not far from subways. Great location - 2 short blocks from Central Park and Columbus Circle, easy walk to Rockefeller Center and Times Square. Staff is courteous and efficient. Hotels toiletries have the best fragrance! Superior King room is a little small, but the junior suite is roomy and very comfortable. Don't miss the view from the Pool Roof Deck - take your camera and walk around the outside to take pictures - spectacular view of the city as well as the park.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TigerHeart25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,497 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,245
    1,957
    733
    301
    261
See reviews for
1,422
1,548
291
1,267
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,226)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2011

This has been one of my favorite places to stay in NY for years. The location is great and the staff are wonderful. The rooms are a nice size by NY standards. Great gym as well. The breakfast place in the lobby is fabulous as is the burger joint - best in the city. The beds are comfortable and rooms are very clean and quiet.
Minuses: The Espresso bar/cocktail lounge is dark, dated and depressing. All the common areas need new lighting and a fresh, new look. The TVs are old fashioned flat screen tube TVs from the 90s.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nhleees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laguna Beach, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2011

Safe and convienent mid-town location. Good restaurants, shopping, and the park all in easy walking distance. Rooms clean, staff helpful

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cali63024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
1 review
Reviewed 29 September 2011

The lobby is inviting, and the staff members are friendly and helpful. I never had to wait in line, and, without asking for it, I was given a free upgrade to a very spacious, well-decorated room with a comfortable bed and a decent view. I assume that's because I'm a Starwood Rewards member, but the nearby Sheraton has never done that for me. The only source of disappointment about my room was the outdated, four-by-three, standard-definition TV. I've come to expect HDTV in nice hotels. By far, the biggest negative was the insanely loud pounding noise from a nearby construction site, which started Monday morning around 7am and went on almost non-stop until I left around 10:30am. But of course, that's not the hotel's fault. I definitely plan to stay at Le Parker Meridien the next time I'm in New York. Hopefully, by then, the noisy construction will have been completed, and the TV's will have been upgraded. One final note: I love the hole-in-the-wall burger joint off the lobby. What a quirky, fun feature. I kind of feel like I'm in on a secret, and the burger was fantastic.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robyn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2011

Great location, 5 minute walk from time's square and 5th avenue, surrounded by nice restaurant, 2 minute walk from subway. Really nice gym, overpriced and Internet is shotty and extremely overpriced. Business center is not free either.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shmed20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2011

My husband and I took a weekend off (sans kids) to spend in NYC. We loved the Parker Meridien and hope to come back. The rooms were spacious (we had a junior suite), the beds comfy and the staff very attentive. The location was extraordinary. We walked most everywhere. . . . and brunch at Normas was fantastic. There was some construction next door, but we only realized on Monday morning as we were leaving since apparently they did not work over the weekend.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4withkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2011

The hotel room was kind of small and not very fancy but the staff was friendly, the room was clean, the price was great, and the location is fantastic. I really enjoyed my stay there.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karah5835
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
the Quin
the Quin
#38 of 467 in New York City
2,697 reviews
Midtown
Viceroy Central Park New York
Viceroy Central Park New York
#200 of 467 in New York City
1,260 reviews
Midtown
The London NYC
The London NYC
#173 of 467 in New York City
3,468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
WestHouse Hotel New York
WestHouse Hotel New York
#102 of 467 in New York City
1,606 reviews
Midtown
JW Marriott Essex House New York
JW Marriott Essex House New York
#249 of 467 in New York City
1,743 reviews
Manhattan
Gansevoort Park Avenue NYC
Gansevoort Park Avenue NYC
#87 of 467 in New York City
2,278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Parker Meridien New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Parker Meridien New York

Property: Le Parker Meridien New York
Address: 119 West 56th Street, New York City, NY 10019-4000
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Spa Hotel in New York City
#118 Family Hotel in New York City
#130 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#135 Business Hotel in New York City
#169 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Le Parker Meridien New York 4.5*
Number of rooms: 730
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Kognitiv US Corp, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Le Parker Meridien New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Parker Meridien Hotel New York City
Meridien New York City
Meridien Le Parker
Le Parker Meridian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing