We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't rate it highly enough!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Le Parker Meridien New York
Ranked #258 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Topsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Can't rate it highly enough!”
Reviewed 29 November 2012

This hotel is fantastic - great location, friendly & helpful staff, wonderfully spacious rooms. Would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a great place to stay in Manhattan. Special thanks go to Lisa Tharp who not only made sure that we had rooms close to each other but left us lovely fruit & cheese plates with a friendly welcome note - really nice touch!

Room Tip: We picked up the advice on Trip Advisor before we travelled and asked for a room on a high floor to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judith Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,450 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,230
    1,941
    722
    298
    259
See reviews for
1,403
1,534
290
1,257
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,222)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 November 2012

We loved NYC! And we loved our stay at le Parker Meridian! The bed was so inviting at the end of a busy day. Would love to return someday! The hotel is within walking distance of Central Park, Fifth Avenue, Times Square, and many other attractions.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DCBrookport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester-by-the-Sea, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
13 reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at Le Parker Meridien. The hotel location was great. Near Central Park, Fifth Avenue, Rockefeller Center, etc. and walking distance to Times Square (close enough, but far enough away from the frenzy of Times Sq) We went there for Thanksgiving weekend and we were also very close to the parade route. We basically watched it from outside the hotel, though we weren't right up front (the parade went down 6th Ave, about 100 yards from our hotel lobby. The indoor pool was great. It is on the top floor, with windows everywhere and beautiful views. There is also a deck you can go out on, during the day. We stayed in a junior suite which was spacious and comfortable for the family. Knave, a coffee bar and lounge is lovely. Very cozy place for a drink. Norma's was expensive but a great menu of yummy and unique breakfast items. We also went to the burger joint which was TINY...it's basically a take out place with some tables if you are lucky enough to get one (we did!) but it is burgers and fries and shakes....and that's it. Yummy, but limited menu. A few negatives we experienced at the hotel....we arrived at 4 pm (check-in was supposed to be at 3 pm) and our room was not ready. We had to wait until 6:30 which was inconvenient. We had been on the road since 9 am that day and just wanted to get settled and rest for a while. The room was nice but we found it to be very HOT. We couldn't get the room to cool down the first night. The following day we called maintenance. THey came and said the only way they could lower the temperature was to open the windows. A little strange, but seemed to work a little bit. The windows only open about 6 inches, which was a good thing as we were on the 37th floor with children. Seems to me the hotel should have a better cooling system, right?? I heard several complaints from other people about how hot the hotel was, so it is clearly a problem the hotel should address for the satisfaction of their customers. Another inconvenience was that there was no coffee makers in the room. If the hotel chooses not to have coffee makers in the room, that is fine, but I think at the very least they should have urns of free coffee in the lobby. Especially a hotel of this caliber, and on Thanksgiving Day/holiday weekend! There is a Starbucks right across the street, which I went to each morning. But the lines were painfully long each day. It shouldn't be so hard to get a cup of coffee. Not a great way to start the day. But as I said, overall I really liked this hotel. I thought is was a great choice for the family for the location, the pool and the suites. We had a great stay. I really wish the hotel would fix the problems we experienced. If they would, it would have been able to give it the maximum rating (5-star)

Room Tip: High Floors have beautiful views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yogaFUNgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 27 November 2012

Good sized rooms, clean, comfortable beds, quiet. Friendly service, lovely view. Norma's food is excellent but the prices are too high, $100 for breakfast for two is a bit much. Portions needn't be so large. People were taking out "doggie" boxes.

Room Tip: Park view is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phyllis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2012

Everyone at this hotel was a wonderful host when my choir stayed there Thanksgiving week. Such a busy time, and yet I never felt rushed or mistreated. The rooms are lovely...spacious for New York...clean and very comfortable. Our room was right by the elevator, yet we never were bothered by noise. The location is terrific. It was an excellent spot for the Macy's parade. We ordered room service one afternoon and the food was delicious. We did get a good group rate as we were there with a large group. My husband and I travel to New York often and definitely plan to stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thruthelookingglass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2012

We have just got back from our first visit to NY. We went to see Macy's thanksgiving parade & luckily the route had changed so we only had to walk outside to the first corner & there we were able to see everything! The hotel is in a great location for walking to the shops, central sights like the Empire state building & Rockefeller centre. About 3 minutes from Central park too! Our whole experience was great. Although we chose not to eat in the hotel, just because there are so many pubs & restaurants close by, the lobby at the hotel always was filled with people going into the burger bar, so must be good,as so popular! The rooms are a good size, very clean, comfy beds & always had HOT water!! If I had to sugguest ways to improve the hotel, it would just be to have complimentary tea & coffee making facilities in our rooms. Easier free, Internet access would have been useful too, as it does get busy in the lobby with everyone using it free in there! I would certainly recommend this hotel & definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KandN_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 November 2012

Stayed here 7 nights in a very comfortable and quiet room. We found all the hotel employees to be very friendly and helpful.

Other than wishing for a coffee pot in the room, I give this hotel a thumbs up.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kendall C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
the Quin
the Quin
#38 of 468 in New York City
2,634 reviews
Midtown
Viceroy Central Park New York
Viceroy Central Park New York
#207 of 468 in New York City
1,221 reviews
Midtown
The London NYC
The London NYC
#166 of 468 in New York City
3,433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
JW Marriott Essex House New York
JW Marriott Essex House New York
#254 of 468 in New York City
1,715 reviews
Midtown
Warwick New York
Warwick New York
#89 of 468 in New York City
4,241 reviews
Midtown
WestHouse Hotel New York
WestHouse Hotel New York
#99 of 468 in New York City
1,538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Parker Meridien New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Parker Meridien New York

Property: Le Parker Meridien New York
Address: 119 West 56th Street, New York City, NY 10019-4000
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Spa Hotel in New York City
#120 Family Hotel in New York City
#132 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#137 Business Hotel in New York City
#171 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Le Parker Meridien New York 4.5*
Number of rooms: 730
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Le Parker Meridien New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Parker Meridien Hotel New York City
Meridien New York City
Meridien Le Parker
Le Parker Meridian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing