We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best NYC stay ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Le Parker Meridien New York
Ranked #253 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Baltimore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best NYC stay ever”
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Le Parker Meridien was by far the best hotel I haved visited in NYC, and I have stayed at many. The location on West 56th St. is awesome and we were able to easily walk to the theatre district, Hell's kitchen, and the shopping along 5th Ave and the upper East and West side. It is also just a few just a few blocks from Central Park. The lobby is beautiful, check in was quick and friendly. I absolutely loved the room....very minimal in decor, a nice size, spotlessly clean. It had everything needed to be very comfortable. The bathroom looked very updated, had plenty of counter space. Large flatscreen tv, plenty of good lighting, comfortable beds. I was just thrilled with the whole set up. Each of the employees I encountered were friendly and helpful. Loved the ambience of the lobby bar. Really loved everything about this propertly and will stay here again for my next trip.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raymonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,409 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,215
    1,928
    716
    294
    256
See reviews for
1,387
1,521
289
1,249
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,215)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
163 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

Almost always stay at Le Parker when in NYC. If you want mid-town location is great. Recommend checking out view from roof pool. Been in many rooms. All okay not great. As expected in NYC bathrooms are tiny. Both restaurants and the bar are great. Service is very good. Unless you are very high up do not pay for "park" view. You see a building or two. Also tower elevators are notoriously slow and crowded. My daughter waited over 20 minutes today!!

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank scott s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkerGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Le Parker Meridien New York, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Dear scott s,

Thanks for the review and for making us your home away from home. We appreciate your insights and hope to see you again soon.

Have a Good One!

Lisa Tharp
Director of Guest Communications
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

I went to this hotel at christmas for a second time and again we had a great stay. The hotel is located on 56th street which was a good location for us and is only a few blocks away from time square and the main atmosphere of the city.

The hotel itself is modern, clean and a pleasant place to stay. The rooms are spacious and i would say good value for money for a 4 star hotel in New York. I would recommend this hotel to anyone with a family or couples.

The only downside for me was the restaurant for breakfast. My children are fussy eaters and could not find anything to eat however the burger restaurant next to the lobby was brilliant and had a great atmosphere with good food for kids.

However for me the best part of the hotel was the rooftop pool. The views are stunning over looking central park and you can see the whole city!

Overall a great hotel, with good amenities and an ideal location.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lesley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkerGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Le Parker Meridien New York, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Dear Lesley P,

Thanks for sharing and for spending two Christmases with us! We'd love to make it three!

Have a Good One!

Lisa Tharp
Director of Guest Communications
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Excellent location: walk to Central Park, theater district, subway is within one block, business areas, great restaurants. Room was fine. Great view from high floors. Breakfast at Norma's restaurant in lobby is wonderful. Staff was enthusiastic and very helpful. Nice bar in the lobby.

Looking forward to next stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RP1128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkerGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Le Parker Meridien New York, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Dear RP1128,

Thanks so much for the kind words! I'm so glad you enjoyed the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Have a Good One!

Lisa Tharp
Director of Guest Communications
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 November 2013

When you walk into this hotel, your first word will be "Wow'. Le Parker Meridien is a beautiful hotel! And the service is wonderful. The rooms are spacious (unlike other high end NYC hotels that cram you into as little space as possible) and clean. The hotel is kept in good repair. The staff is friendly and helpful. And the best part of this hotel: the location!! It is a hop, skip and a jump from Central Park, walking distance to Times Square, most theaters, the Diamond District, next door to Carnegie Hall. It was a wonderful place to stay. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and will stay there again if I ever get to go to NYC again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cyndi111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkerGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Le Parker Meridien New York, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Dear Cyndi111,

We're so glad you enjoyed the hotel! Our location really is ideal for visitors; we're close to everything, but not in the madness of Time's Square.

We hope you'll keep us in mind for your next trip to New York!

Have a Good One!

Lisa Tharp
Director of Guest Communications
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethpage, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We stayed here about 2 yrs ago and had a great time!!! Love the burger joint downstairs and the rooftop pool. Once again we booked a Park View room which was lovely the last time!! Looking forward to the French toast and the great coffee in the bar in the morning!!
I will repost an update on our stay after the weekend!

Room Tip: top floors, king bed, tower room with Park view a must!!
See more room tips
Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Carol N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stavanger, Norway
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Great hotel with large rooms, perfect location and friendly and professional staff. Large and comfortable beds to soothe sore feet, the pool with views over Central Park and the Skyline is the perfect start of any day in New York.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fespen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkerGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Le Parker Meridien New York, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Dear Fespen,

Thanks for the kind words. We're so glad you enjoyed staying with us!

Have a Good One!

Lisa Tharp
Director of Guest Communications
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
the Quin
the Quin
#40 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,584 reviews
Midtown
Viceroy Central Park New York
Viceroy Central Park New York
#205 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,185 reviews
Midtown
JW Marriott Essex House New York
JW Marriott Essex House New York
#251 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
The London NYC
The London NYC
#168 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,398 reviews
Midtown
1 Hotel Central Park
1 Hotel Central Park
#26 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,164 reviews
Midtown
WestHouse Hotel New York
WestHouse Hotel New York
#95 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Parker Meridien New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Parker Meridien New York

Property: Le Parker Meridien New York
Address: 119 West 56th Street, New York City, NY 10019-4000
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Spa Hotel in New York City
#120 Family Hotel in New York City
#132 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#137 Business Hotel in New York City
#169 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Le Parker Meridien New York 4.5*
Number of rooms: 730
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Parker Meridien New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Parker Meridien Hotel New York City
Meridien New York City
Meridien Le Parker
Le Parker Meridian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing