We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Le Parker Meridien New York
Ranked #253 of 467 Hotels in New York City
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed for a romantic wknd, and everything was great from start to finish. Excellent customer service, complementary upgrade to deluxe king, Norma's is great (come hungry! Huge portions!) and The Burger Joint is a fun go-to hidden gem. Great location for strolling Central Park, shopping on 5th, Rockefeller Center (great around the holidays to see the tree). Only complaint if I have to make one is the room itself was minimal in design and seemed a little dated compared to boutique hotels in the area. Shower knob was broken, cracks in mirrors. But not a big deal really and the room was impeccably clean.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank lovetravelh8packing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkerGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Le Parker Meridien New York, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Dear lovetravelh8packing (so true!),

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience at the hotel. I'm very happy to hear that you enjoyed yourselves! I'm sorry that there were some small problems in your room. We are always making improvements both large and small to our rooms to keep them looking their best. If you have any further information that you think we should know, please feel free to e-mail me.

We hope to see you soon!

Have a Good One!

Lisa Tharp
guestrelations@parkermeridien.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,374 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,204
    1,919
    710
    290
    251
See reviews for
1,378
1,513
289
1,241
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,212)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013

We thought our room ( a jr suite on floor 36) was nice and clean. But for November in NYC, the room was too warm. The thermostat cannot be controlled by you. It's either hotel-wide heat or A/C. The room service food is outstanding. The burger joint however was far from "the best burger in NYC". The Concierge desk was not as helpful as one would expect in a place like this. I asked how I could print something and the gentleman could only hand me a business card and told me to email it to him and he would try and print it for me. Really? Then I later discovered they had a business center where guests could use computers to do business. How did he not know this? Also signage is not very obvious when trying to find your way in the lobby. Overall it's a nice enough place and a great location.

Room Tip: Rooms by the elevators on city view side have poor views. Need to be further down the hallways to re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Free2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkerGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Le Parker Meridien New York, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Dear Free2020,

Thanks for the review and your visit. While I am glad your experience was "good" I wish it had been better. I appreciate the feedback. Please note that while the concierge should have offered information about the business center as well, I believe the individual simply was trying to offer you a free alternative to the business center. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. P.S. We are usually quite good at modifying an individual room to meet an guest's preference. Next time, just give us a call.

Have a good one!

Lisa Tharp
Director of Guest Communication
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013

staff extremely nice and helpful; room efficient, clean, and modern; excellent shampoo, etc.; iron and ironing board ... plus wifi; didn't hear a sound all night; all in all, a very comfortable, enjoyable stay for me.

Room Tip: I've stayed in this hotel numerous times and have never had a bad room, so take whatever room is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkerGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Le Parker Meridien New York, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Dear Alex G,

Our job is to make sure you are comfortable and happy when you stay with us. I'm very glad to read that we succeeded! Thanks for the nice review.

Have a Good One!

Lisa Tharp
Director of Guest Communications
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013

Great hotel in Midtown. Lovely big rooms, which makes a change for NYC, views of Central Park and fab facilities under one roof (gym, nail bar, blow dry bar, heated rooftop pool). Great breakfast at Norma's too. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank holibopsLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkerGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Le Parker Meridien New York, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Dear holibopsLondon,

I'm so glad to read that you enjoyed the extra space and your time with us! Next time you're here, be sure to check out Moonshine Spa for a relaxing massage or facial.

We look forward to seeing you here in New York again soon!

Have a Good One!

Lisa Tharp
Director of Guest Communications
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, Vermont
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

Stayed here for my second time. Service was fantastic....they went above and beyond. Heat in the room was oppresive...one call to the front desk and they were there in minutes fixing it. Large rooms with great views. Cheese and fruit platter with thank you note in our room the first evening. Travelled with two tweens and felt safe letting them explore the hotel on their on and was thankfull for the extra space. In a very safe neighborhood near Central park but walking distance to most attractions. I have finally found the best hotel in NYC that meets all my needs. Extra pillows,towels any request we asked for was immediately met.

Room Tip: Tower rooms and corner suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vtfarmwife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkerGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Le Parker Meridien New York, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Dear vtfarmwife,

Thanks for the nice review. I'm glad we were such a good fit for you and your family. We can't wait to have you as our guests again.

Have a Good One!

Lisa Tharp
Director of Guest Communications
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013 via mobile

My family and I always stay here for our trips to New York City. Since 2003, we have loved seeing Maurice and the other bellman welcome us to what we like to call our "home away from home".

From the moment we walked in, a "New York" feeling Purveys throughout. The lobby is a great mixture of contemporary and classic feels from the cathedral ceilings and pillars to the sheik front desk and mirrors hallway. Once in the elevator, the kids always love watching the cartoons and celebrating their time at the hotel. The barbershop, hairdresser and restaurants give it a bustling feel like but not too much.

The rooms are spacious and modern and, what some may call, stark, but totally awesome and modern. We always get a tower room looking over the park and it's the best view. Excluding the pool view which cannot be described.

Norma's is fantastic and the burger joint is to die for. Being a starwood member, we always try to stay at their hotels and this is by far the best. After finding it in 2003, we've ever wanted to stay anywhere else and never will. It's location, atmosphere and service are amazing and everyone should stay here if possible. In fact, we may be coming back in December for a football game and will be staying at le parker meridien. Looking forward to it!

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bobbyleggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkerGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Le Parker Meridien New York, responded to this review, 30 November 2013
Dear Bobbyleggs,

Thanks so much for your kind words about Maurice and for your loyalty! Psst... we like you too! Please feel free to reach out to me if there's anything you need for your December visit.

See you soon!

Lisa Tharp
Director of Guest Communications
guestrelations@parkermeridien.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

One of my favorite hotels in NY it's got a nice Upper West Side feel. Close to Central Park with nice Central Park views on the higher floors. Most chic hotels (such as the W's) have tiny rooms in NY, but the rooms here are reasonably large and the bathroom was normal hotel sized.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoshRey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
the Quin
the Quin
#43 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,523 reviews
Midtown
Viceroy Central Park New York
Viceroy Central Park New York
#208 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,160 reviews
Midtown
JW Marriott Essex House New York
JW Marriott Essex House New York
#251 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
The London NYC
The London NYC
#160 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,371 reviews
Midtown
1 Hotel Central Park
1 Hotel Central Park
#30 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,116 reviews
Midtown
WestHouse Hotel New York
WestHouse Hotel New York
#93 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Parker Meridien New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Parker Meridien New York

Property: Le Parker Meridien New York
Address: 119 West 56th Street, New York City, NY 10019-4000
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Spa Hotel in New York City
#120 Family Hotel in New York City
#132 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#137 Business Hotel in New York City
#167 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Le Parker Meridien New York 4.5*
Number of rooms: 730
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Starwood, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Le Parker Meridien New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Parker Meridien Hotel New York City
Meridien New York City
Meridien Le Parker
Le Parker Meridian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing