We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another good visit to this hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Le Parker Meridien New York
Ranked #247 of 467 Hotels in New York City
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
118 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Another good visit to this hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

This trip was longer and the reception and check in were as welcoming as before. The room was clean and quiet and the quiet was very welcome after a recent noisy stay in another New York hotel. This time I had a view of Central Park which was a nice change.
The pool on the roof has great views although it was pretty busy. Still able to swim some laps and relax for a little while on the loungers.
The burger joint in the lobby makes a pretty good burger and it was the ideal quick bite after a long day.

Room Tip: Higher rooms are good for the views. I've been in rooms facing both Central Park and downtown an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BobnMal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkerGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Le Parker Meridien New York, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Dear BobnMal,

Thanks for another nice review. It sounds like you had a good time, which is what we like to hear! I hope visit number three isn't too far off... we'll be ready for you!

Have a Good One!

Lisa Tharp
Director of Guest Communications
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,326 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,189
    1,907
    700
    285
    245
See reviews for
1,362
1,504
288
1,226
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,200)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
127 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

This hotel is everything they say it is! It is gorgeous, located right in the center of all that is great about Manhattan, and the staff is exceptional. The cafe/bar lounge downstairs has a staff that leaves much to be desired, but I am not sure they are even associated. My husband and I had a beautiful stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PhilaMomma P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkerGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Le Parker Meridien New York, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Dear PhilaMomma,

Thanks for the kind words! So glad you enjoyed the hotel. Don't be a stranger!

Have a Good One!

Lisa Tharp
Director of Guest Communications
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isla Mujeres, Mexico
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

Very clean room and pool. The check in was easy and friendly. We came to the hotel for a night out, despite being New Yorkers. Was somewhat disappointed that there was no actual bar. We went next door to the bar instead of staying at their lounge. Also was sad that their pool closed so early on the weekends, considering that's why we chose the place.

We went out until after hours, and when we stumbled back in, a very friendly and non-judgemental front desk person gave us a 2pm check out. For that alone, I highly recommend.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jersey0626_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

the room was run-down with broken fixtures, in need of serious repairs!
Room service food: awful, like airplane food!
Reception: full of attitude, for no reason! Not nice or polite!
Pool: run down + small.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RosieCreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkerGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Le Parker Meridien New York, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear RosieCreamer,

Thank you for the review. I wish the management staff had known of your concerns while you were still with us. We would have happily rectified the troubles as well as provided appropriate compensation. I hope you will give us another opportunity to prove ourselves to you. We are continually focusing on the important details of our rooms. If you’d like to discuss this further or if I can be of assistance please do not hesitate to contact me.

Have a good one!

Lisa Tharp
Director of Guest Communications
guestrelations@parkermeridien.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

Staff were the best ever.
Literally.
I absolutely recommend it.
Very good location, room was excellent and staff were divine.
Food was great, perhaps a little pricey, but otherwise good.
Burger joint was right there which is one of best burger place in ny so that's a great plus too.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Louosloo888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

Le Parker Meridian has a lively scene in the lobby between the 2 restos and coffee bar but expect to be bored if you want to hang out in your room because they no longer have any on demand movie options...they used to have pay per view but when I called down to inquire - the answer was " an executive decision was made to do away with it" Well that made me feel alot better...They did not even attempt to replace the amenity w/ HBO , Showtime or Cinemax...just basic boring cable options...great if you feel like watching CNN and Fox news all day..,.I guess they wanted the tv to match the room furnishings...dated and slightly tattered...I felt like I had been transported back to the 70's...... last time I stay here...JR

Room Tip: don't stay her unless you plan on staying out of the room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jrubes531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LPMGM, Guest Relations Manager at Le Parker Meridien New York, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear Jrubes531,

Thanks for your review. I am sorry the lack of on-demand movies effected the enjoyment of your stay so heavily. When we moved to our 46” LED TV's we did away with on-demand movies. With 70+ HD channels, our thoughts were: just like VHS & DVD players, On-Demand movies had begun their trek to the technology grave. More and more guests travel with their own digital movies or use a streaming site. BUT... we listen. You want movies. We get it. We are currently in talks with companies who will add movie options back into on digital line-up. So, I hope that means we'll see you again down the road. Before your next trip, feel free to email me to see where we are in the installation process.

Have a Good One!

Lisa Tharp
Director of Guest Communications
guestrelations@parkermeridien.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014

This hotel was very clean, quiet and easy access to everything. The pool is an added bonus. The water was warm and the view was spectacular. While I worked out the attendant was always making sure you were well hydrated.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bridget L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkerGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Le Parker Meridien New York, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Dear Bridget L,

I'm very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! Being able to have a swim in a nice warm pool while watching snow fall on Central Park is really something special. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Have a Good One!

Lisa Tharp
Director of Guest Communications
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
the Quin
the Quin
#44 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,445 reviews
Midtown
Viceroy Central Park New York
Viceroy Central Park New York
#196 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,125 reviews
Midtown
1 Hotel Central Park
1 Hotel Central Park
#32 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,073 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
JW Marriott Essex House New York
JW Marriott Essex House New York
#241 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,636 reviews
Midtown
The London NYC
The London NYC
#148 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,323 reviews
Midtown
The Peninsula New York
The Peninsula New York
#34 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,011 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Parker Meridien New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Parker Meridien New York

Property: Le Parker Meridien New York
Address: 119 West 56th Street, New York City, NY 10019-4000
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Spa Hotel in New York City
#121 Family Hotel in New York City
#133 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#138 Business Hotel in New York City
#160 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Le Parker Meridien New York 4.5*
Number of rooms: 730
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Southall Travel and TravelUp so you can book your Le Parker Meridien New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Parker Meridien Hotel New York City
Meridien New York City
Meridien Le Parker
Le Parker Meridian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing