We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Parker New York
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Salisbury Hotel(New York City)
View Hotel
the Quin(New York City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Park Hyatt New York(New York City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
The Blakely New York(New York City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Carnegie Hotel(New York City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Helmsley Windsor(New York City)
View Hotel
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
1 Hotel Central Park(New York City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (5,789)
Filter reviews
5,789 results
Traveller rating
2,345
2,066
775
322
281
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,345
2,066
775
322
281
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsle parker meridienburger jointrooftop poolcentral parkdry barbarber shopjunior suitegreat locationnew yorkcarnegie hallpark viewtimes squaretop floorcolumbus circlenyc hotelfifth avenueby nyc standards
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,139 - 2,144 of 5,789 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2014

My fiance and I loved staying here. It was a glamorous hotel to stay in, and room was very comfortable. Plenty of towels, great bath products from spa in basement of the building. Also a DryBar on site for hair blowouts!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carolyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkerGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Parker New York, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Dear Julianat3,

I'm so glad that you and your fiance enjoyed your stay with us! Having DryBar in our Underground is definitely convenient when you want to hit the town looking your best! Next time be sure to check out tenoverten, our luxury nail salon, located right next to DryBar.

We look forward to seeing you both here again very soon!

Have a Good One!

Lisa Tharp
Director of Guest Communications

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Traveling for pleasure was made more pleasurable staying at the Parker Meridien. Staff @ check-in pleasant, burger joint very good, Norma's amazing and evening libations @Knave outstanding! Walk to so much NYC has to offer. Pool on roof AMAZING view. Rooms are very acceptable. A good value.

Room Tip: Don't miss a burger behind the curtain wall.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redman33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkerGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Parker New York, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Dear redman33,

Thanks very much for the nice review. I'm glad we were able to add to your NYC experience! We hope you visit us and our fabulous city again sometime soon!

Have a Good One!

Lisa Tharp
Director of Guest Communications

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Excellent hotel, in a great location. The Norma restaurant is well over-rated, serving huge portion of very unhealthy food. Norma doesn't know we are already in 2014 and has no health-conscious items on the menu. If you have any special dietary requirements, such as gluten free meals, forget Norma or the hotel hamburger place -- they don't carry any gluten-free breads, bans or pastries, and according to the restaurant manger -- it's due to their liability concerns. Too bad this place is run by the lawyer and not by someone who thinks about the customer and the service

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GM1102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Amazing views, wonderful breakfast, pool is kid friendly. With a great spot for hair and nails on property it was a perfect place to stay for a local event. they also have the burger restaurant which is fun and delicious. Only negative is the noise - but to be expected from a city hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Traveltheworldforfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkerGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Parker New York, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Dear Traveltheworldforfood,

I'm so glad to read that you and your family enjoyed your time with us! The pool is a really great backup option for when the weather has you cooped up inside.
I'm sorry that things weren't as quiet as you'd have liked. NYC is many things, but quiet is not one of them! Nonetheless, guests that like things extra peaceful usually love our higher-floor rooms as they're further away from the street. Just sure to book a Tower room and you're set.

We look forward to your next visit!

Have a Good One!

Lisa Tharp
Director of Guest Communications

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We stay two or three times most years - we noticed this time that the French "feel" is no longer there - that's a little sad. But Le Parker is still a very good hotel - service is generally very good - especially at reception.

Our room this time - two queen beds - was on the small side; the bathroom very small/crowded.

And it really is time for Le Parker to give guests control of the airflow in their room. There is no airflow and the thermostat is nothing more than a very irritating placebo

Room Tip: High on the Park Side Avoid low on the street side
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkerGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Parker New York, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2014

Dear Allen J,

Thanks for the nice review. We appreciate your loyalty and are thrilled that you've enjoyed your stays with us. Our name might sound French, but we're definitely all New York!
Our room thermostats do function, they just do so differently than the ones in your home , which is why we ask that guests contact us if they'd like to adjust the temperature of their room. We're always just a call away!

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Have a Good One!

Lisa Tharp
Director of Guest Communications

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews