We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice quiet Hotel between Central Park and Time Square”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Le Parker Meridien New York
Ranked #259 of 468 Hotels in New York City
London
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice quiet Hotel between Central Park and Time Square”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Second time and again a great stay. I've been here before in 2012 and returned because of the location and great views on Central Park (views will impress your partner if you are travelling together).

I was on the 30th floor but I was hoping to get a higher floor (requested in advance by email). However my friend arrived early and probably the room initially assigned wasn't ready: I think the staff did it right and switch the room so that my friend could check-in immediately instead of waiting hours for the room to be ready.

Norma's on the ground floor is great! I can understand why people queue up on Sundays. Food is well cooked and portions are huge... which somehow made me also sad: pretty much no one can finish his own meal and I feel very bad when I see all that food wasted. But I guess that's part of the WOW factor that Americans love so much.

Definitely not a cheap hotel... but the price is well reflected in the quality of what you get unlike other hotels in the same area.
A great place to stay in NY, both if your trip is for business or leisure.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkerGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Le Parker Meridien New York, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear sgabello1,

Thanks for your nice review and for choosing to stay with us again. I'm sorry that your room wasn't quite as high up as you'd have liked, but am glad to read that you enjoyed your time here with us. We look forward to your next visit. Don't be a stranger!

Have a Good One!

Lisa Tharp
Director of Guest Communications
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,451 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,230
    1,942
    722
    298
    259
See reviews for
1,404
1,534
290
1,257
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,222)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Our family of 5 stayed in a junior suite-we had a fantastic time and highly recommend this hotel. Everything was clean, check-in was easy, the location was great, and we loved watching the sun set from the rooftop pool. I recommend asking to rent a refrigerator and stocking it yourself. Also, we didn't realize the jr. suite does not have a partition between the sleeping area and the sofa area. Makes for early bedtime when the whole family has to go to sleep at the same time! There are many restaurants close by for a quick breakfast or lunch, although we did splurge on Norma's one morning (delicious but not worth the money with a busy infant in tow). Enjoyed burgers from Burger Joint twice! Just call from your room and pick up if you don't want to wait in line. Every staff member we interacted with was helpful and they were all very friendly.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkerGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Le Parker Meridien New York, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Jenny W,

Thanks very much for the nice review. I'm so glad you and your family enjoyed your time with us here in NYC. Our Jr. Suites don't have a full division between the bedroom and living room areas, but our Corner Suites and Central Park Suites do, so we've got options for you should the extra privacy be something you need.

We hope to see you again sometime soon!

Have a Good One!

Lisa Tharp
Director of Guest Communications
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

this hotel is in a good location in very close proximity to Central Park, and the fantastic views and rooftop pool were our main reasons for choosing to stay here. It was busy Memorial Day weekend, and everything was fine with our stay apart from some issues we didn't expect which perhaps could have been dealt with a bit better...
On the Friday night we got in to find we had no running water in the bathroom - when we rang down reception the staff couldn't say much but that they were looking into it - I would have expected to perhaps have been offered an alternative room, or some bottled water to be brought up so we could brush our teeth at least (water is very expensive from the minibar in the room so we didn't touch anything in there), but nothing was suggested and after our complaint nothing done to address it which was disappointing- eventually, after the taps splurting out brown muck, the water eventually came back, but I wouldn't feel comfortable drinking it / brushing teeth after seeing the brown muck prior! We went to a nearby shop and stocked up on supplies, water etc removed all the items from the minibar to put our own stuff in - warning - on check-out every item in the minibar turned up on our bill! be sure to check as if you move anything in there the sensors will charge you for that item!
For the price of everything in the hotel we would have expected standards to be higher... it was unfortunate the water situation happened and how it was dealt with... other parts of our stay were fine - we adored the pool and the bed was very comfortable but don't think we'd stay here again on our return to the city...

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aoife O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
148 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

Very nice, clean, spacious room. The hotel was in a great location in the city, close to shops and restaurants and close to the subway. Would stay here again. They have a dry bar, for hair styling, and a secret hamburger place, both of which I hear are very good, I didn't get a chance to go to either, but suggest to try them if you can. Very pretty lobby and bar area.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank gloria s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
1 review
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Pour suite was spacious and thoughtfully designed. You can't beat the location - easy to walk anywhere in midtown, the UES, UWS and central to all major subway lines. The staff that was more than accommodating when we needed to change our room. Also plenty of dining options within the hotel, including arguable NYC's best breakfast (Norma's) and burger (Burger Joint).

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shannonsunset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
texas
1 review
Reviewed 3 June 2014

My wife and I went to NYC to attend a reunion at Columbia University. We stayed at the Le Parker Meridien and had an absolutely wonderful experience. Check was very smooth and our room was ready and very clean. We had a spectacular park view. Norma's served us an outstanding breakfast and the Nave bar was perfect for meeting up with old friends before we hit the town. The location of this hotel was awesome. You can access central park, the east side and west side with great ease. The lobby and environs had a nice peaceful feel to it and was very relaxing after a day in the city. We did not get to eat at the burger joint, which came highly recommended by friends that are locals, as the line was really long during operating hours. That being said, we slept in every day and were pretty lazy about preparing for lunch. No hotel is perfect but I won't nitpick about it as others do about things that don't really matter.

Room Tip: higher floors are quieter, highly recommend upgrading to a park view if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coadycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkerGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Le Parker Meridien New York, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear coadycat,

Thanks very much for the nice review! I'm so glad you enjoyed your time here at LPM! Next time you're here, you really ought to try the burgers at burger joint. This stays between you and me, but rumor has it you can call your order in from your room and then skip the line, but mum's the word!

I hope we'll see you again sometime soon!

Have a Good One!

Lisa Tharp
Director of Guest Communications
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
165 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

On one of my visits to NYC I stayed at this hotel. I couldn't understand why a room could only hold two people until I saw the size of the room. Instead of two double beds there were two twin beds! It had a descent size TV and a mini bar. The bathroom was small but suitable for my needs. My window view is of no concern since there are public viewing areas where you can get a nice view of Central park by the elevator.
The building is small and easy to miss. I did not get the opportunity to see the gym nor try the hamburger place. The hamburger place had long lines when open.
I was on an upper floor but could hear the "sounds" of traffic and noise outside making it hard for me to sleep.
They have a nice restaurant for breakfast called Norma's which is a bit pricey but they do give you a generous portion and the food is good.
I feel this place is overpriced due to its name and location. While I may return to the restaurant there are better places I could go.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arlene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkerGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Le Parker Meridien New York, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Arlene M,

Thanks for your review. Our rooms with two beds have over-sized Twin beds which only sleep one adult each, which is why our reservations system won't let you book the room for more than two persons. We have plenty of options if you need to sleep more than 2, including full suites and connecting rooms that can accommodate up to six persons. Our reservations team can help you book the perfect room for your needs.

Have a Good One!

Lisa Tharp
Director of Guest Communications
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
the Quin
the Quin
#39 of 468 in New York City
2,638 reviews
Midtown
Viceroy Central Park New York
Viceroy Central Park New York
#205 of 468 in New York City
1,222 reviews
Midtown
The London NYC
The London NYC
#168 of 468 in New York City
3,435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Warwick New York
Warwick New York
#90 of 468 in New York City
4,243 reviews
Midtown
WestHouse Hotel New York
WestHouse Hotel New York
#99 of 468 in New York City
1,541 reviews
Midtown
JW Marriott Essex House New York
JW Marriott Essex House New York
#255 of 468 in New York City
1,716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Parker Meridien New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Parker Meridien New York

Property: Le Parker Meridien New York
Address: 119 West 56th Street, New York City, NY 10019-4000
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Spa Hotel in New York City
#120 Family Hotel in New York City
#132 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#137 Business Hotel in New York City
#171 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Le Parker Meridien New York 4.5*
Number of rooms: 730
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelUp, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Le Parker Meridien New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Parker Meridien Hotel New York City
Meridien New York City
Meridien Le Parker
Le Parker Meridian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing