We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Room with a View!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Le Parker Meridien New York
Ranked #253 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Mayfield Village, OH
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Room with a View!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

We were on the 41st floor overlooking Central Park and the view was spectacular! Hotel service was quick and very friendly. Room was modern and comfortable. Elevators were very quick and you could watch movie shorts while you were riding them. Indoor pool was perfect for two teenagers and you didn't have to worry about the weather. Sun deck was nice to read the paper or just relax. All in all a great place to call home for a week.

Room Tip: for the Central Park view as for north side above 34th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkerGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Le Parker Meridien New York, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Kathy G,

Thanks for the nice review! I'm happy that your week here with us was a relaxing and enjoyable one. The rooftop pool really is a great backup plan for when the weather takes a turn for the worse.

We look forward to your next visit!

Have a Good One!

Lisa Tharp
Director of Guest Communications
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,375 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,205
    1,919
    710
    290
    251
See reviews for
1,379
1,513
289
1,241
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,213)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kensington, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Really helpful and friendly staff - great location - we walked to everything including theater, dinner, shopping, Central Park and movies. Only wished we had been on a higher floor with a better view. But we didn't spend that much time in the room so it was ok. Bed was very comfortable and room very clean and actually quite spacious.

Room Tip: As for a room on an upper floor - above 10/
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irene G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Really like this hotel. Great location, FANTASTIC roof-top pool, spacious room with innovative design choices, good soundproofing and quite good dining and bar options.

I would have given it five stars but there was a disturbing lack of towel racks in the bathroom, the faucet didn't reach far enough over the sink (i.e. every time you wash your hands, you'd inevitably dump water on to the bathroom counter) and the tiles weren't set on a proper angle to keep water from flowing out of the walk-in shower. Don't get me wrong: it was a beautiful bathroom but, functionally, it had some challenges.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

Lovely hotel, we stayed on one of the highest floors with lovely view over central park.
The room was very nice, clean and tidy and the bed was very comfortable, had a good nights sleep each of the 5 nights.
The hotel is in a great location with the tube station a short walk away.
The staff are friendly and nothing is to much trouble for them.
If I were to visit NY again, I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Go for the highest floor overlooking central park
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beckers59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

I stayed here last night for one night, and I loved it. Got a deal on Expedia that was cheaper than the hotel’s own website. Received a warm and capable welcome when I checked in very late. They had overbooked king superior rooms and kindly offered me a one-night upgrade to a suite instead of a twin superior. The catch was that it was an accessible suite so no bath tub, but I must say they did the best job I have ever seen at making an accessible bathroom look stylish. The room was spacious with timeless modern decor, good lighting and lots of useful mirrors. Minor wear and tear. Pleasant amenities in the bathroom, well-stocked mini-bar, decent bed, complimentary wi-fi for first 24 hours, good black-out blinds and curtains. Room was cool and the air con seemed a little unresponsive (although cooler is better than warmer on a NYC Summer night). Lifts were slow but no queues at the front desk. Low-floor room got no direct sunlight in the morning which made the day seem less sunny than it was. Roof-top enclosed swimming pool was sublime, complete with jaw-dropping views of Central Park.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CashedUpBogan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

My colleagues have stayed here on business trips, and I took their recommendation. This was my first time in NY, and while I loved the city, I was pretty underwhelmed by the rooms in this hotel. The staff were lovely, the burger joint worth visiting, toiletries high quality, and the location was fantastic. However, it seems they're going for a 'mad men/mod' décor, with natural stained wood and minimal décor. If you have a room high floor with lots of light, the rooms are nice enough. But if you end up on something lower (we started out on floor 22) you don't get much light due to the surrounding tall buildings, and the feeling you're left with is a best-western ambiance. I doubt I'd bother staying here again, for over three fifty a night, there has to be something else out there worth paying for.

Room Tip: ask for the highest floor available
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stephaniecari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

The rooms are large by NYC standards, contemporary and well-furnished--including the all-important make-up mirror in the bathroom. Top floor special event room with panoramic view of the city and Central Park was spectacular. Just sorry I didn't have a chance to use the pool--another rarity in NYC hotels.

Helpful staff. Great location. Nice cocktail lounge on the main floor.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MBFVolpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
the Quin
the Quin
#43 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,523 reviews
Midtown
Viceroy Central Park New York
Viceroy Central Park New York
#208 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,160 reviews
Midtown
JW Marriott Essex House New York
JW Marriott Essex House New York
#251 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
The London NYC
The London NYC
#160 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,371 reviews
Midtown
1 Hotel Central Park
1 Hotel Central Park
#30 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,116 reviews
Midtown
WestHouse Hotel New York
WestHouse Hotel New York
#93 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Parker Meridien New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Parker Meridien New York

Property: Le Parker Meridien New York
Address: 119 West 56th Street, New York City, NY 10019-4000
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Spa Hotel in New York City
#120 Family Hotel in New York City
#132 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#137 Business Hotel in New York City
#167 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Le Parker Meridien New York 4.5*
Number of rooms: 730
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Starwood, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Le Parker Meridien New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Parker Meridien Hotel New York City
Meridien New York City
Meridien Le Parker
Le Parker Meridian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing