We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Upper end location. Well allocated rooms, staff just okay. $100 for egg breakfast for two??? Not worth it!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Le Parker Meridien New York
Ranked #260 of 470 Hotels in New York City
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Rooms well appointed with a Mad Men type of decor and vibe.
Good location for Upper city areas.
$25 for a 'just ok' glass of wine and $100 for a simple egg breakfast for two!! Service in restaurant was definitely not worth it.
So beware.
The only reasonably priced food is literally hidden behind a curtain?
Next to Carnegie Hall and Russian Tea Room. Close to upper city attractions. Not sure I would choose this hotel again for location, but room and views were nice. Most things are easily accessible via taxi and or subway from anywhere in New York, but better to be near where your min interests lie. There is so much to do in this city! You could easily be there a week or more and not really have time to do a and experience everything.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
Thank Laura60878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,656)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,869 - 1,875 of 5,656 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2014

The suite we were was well adapted, the swimming pool very attractive, breakfast excellent and all employees very attentive to our expectations. The hotel location is a real strong point for people visiting Manhattan

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DOLJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

I've never felt compelled to review a hotel, but we just spent 2 nights at Le Parker Meridian and I wish we'd had time to stay a week! We flew in from San Francisco and had a difficult day of air travel hassles and when we were checking in the woman at the front desk noticed how frazzled and tired I was and 15 minutes after we'd been escorted to our beautiful room with a fantastic city view, she sent up a tall bottle of Evian, chocolate covered strawberries and a handwritten note saying she hoped we could now relax and enjoy our time in NYC. So thoughtful. In fact, all of our interactions with the staff were excellent--they gave wonderful restaurant recommendations close to the hotel, made us reservations and generally went out of their way to be nice. The rooftop pool was gorgeous and a great way to cleanse away the city stimulus and the spa was perfect. I will definitely return next time we are in New York. Great location, wonderful place.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Melissa s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkerGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Le Parker Meridien New York, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Melissa s,

Thanks so much for taking the time to share your experience with the TripAdvisor community! I'm thrilled to read that we made such a great first impression and that you so thoroughly enjoyed the hotel. We look forward to seeing you next time.

Have a Good One!

Lisa Tharp
Director of Guest Communications

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Available staff
Great location
Comfortable room
Very good burger place
Nice bar
Gym well equipped
Fantastic pool view in rooftop
Perfect sundeck for sunbathing
All services around the hotel: restaurants, bars, cleaners, shopping...

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Freemaxou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkerGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Le Parker Meridien New York, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Freemaxou,

I'm so glad that you enjoyed your time at LPM; see you next time!

Have a Good One!

Lisa Tharp
Director of Guest Communications

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We enjoyed our stay at Le Parker Meridian. The location was fantastic, close to Central Park, Times Square, subways and Fifth Ave.
There are convenient stores on the corner of 6th and 57th to get necessities! Starbucks across the road for coffee. The swimming pool area has great views but we didn't use it really.
On arrival we were disappointed with the room allocated, we were sold a junior suite with CP views, however on arrival were told the room booked didn't have views and we needed to pay another $350 per night to get views! This additional money would have probably changed our hotel selection. Overall, we realised that we weren't in the room enough to warrant the additional $ for the view anyway but the additional space of the suite was necessary with our jet lag!
Make sure you don't get a room near the ice machines, we were allocated one and my husband filled the ice bucket while I was unpacking. I stopped unpacking and rang for a room change & swapped to a corner room. It was a lot quieter!
We had cigarette smoke creeping into our room from an adjoining room, disgusting! Request a non smoking room, which I thought we had? Some people just break the rules!
Concierge were fabulous, great advice and very helpful!
Bar is very nice but over priced! Coffee $7.00 - really!

Room Tip: Levels 1-22 are without views! 22 up are in a separate tower, with views and more expensive. To get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Mattali08_2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkerGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Le Parker Meridien New York, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Mattali08_2008,

Thanks for your review. I'm glad that you had a nice stay with us, despite the hiccups you encountered. You should talk to your travel agent about your booking; all of our Jr. Suites have a city-view, and we don't sell our Central Park Suites (the one you were offered for the extra premium) via travel agencies, so I'm afraid it sounds like your TA gave you incorrect information. I'm also sorry that someone on your floor was smoking; we are 100% a non-smoking hotel. I hope you let you us know about that while you were here so we could take care of that.
I'm very happy to read that our Concierge team was so helpful to you! Thanks for your kind words.
We look forward to seeing you here in New York again sometime soon.

Have a Good One!

Lisa Tharp
Director of Guest Communications

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

My wife and I just spent five nights at the Parker Meridien with my daughter and niece. We really enjoyed our experience. The hotel is in the perfect location, easy walking distance to Times Square, Central Park, and 5th Avenue shopping. The rooms were spacious by NY standards. The concierge was both friendly and informative.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dandukedad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkerGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Le Parker Meridien New York, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear dandukedad,

Thanks for the nice review! I'm very glad that you and your family enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to your next visit!

Have a Good One!

Lisa Tharp
Director of Guest Communications

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Impressive view on central park from the swiming pool and from the room. Great room, clean. People working at the hotel are really Nice and helpfull. The location is perfect both for business or visit.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emmanuel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkerGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Le Parker Meridien New York, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Sarahvanderson,

Thanks for your nice review. I'm very happy that our property worked out so well for your and your family. We are definitely one of the more family friendly hotels in the area. Our rooftop pool is a perfect "backup plan" for those days when the weather doesn't make being outdoors enjoyable. We hope you'll keep us in mind during your next NYC adventure!

Have a Good One!

Lisa Tharp
Director of Guest Communciations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Viceroy Central Park New York
Viceroy Central Park New York
#214 of 470 in New York City
1,419 reviews
Midtown
the Quin
the Quin
#41 of 470 in New York City
2,965 reviews
Midtown
JW Marriott Essex House New York
JW Marriott Essex House New York
#248 of 470 in New York City
1,822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Manhattan
Gansevoort Park Avenue NYC
Gansevoort Park Avenue NYC
#86 of 470 in New York City
2,380 reviews
Midtown
Warwick New York
Warwick New York
#110 of 470 in New York City
4,478 reviews
Midtown
The Westin New York at Times Square
The Westin New York at Times Squ...
#180 of 470 in New York City
2,778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Parker Meridien New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Parker Meridien New York

Address: 119 West 56th Street, New York City, NY 10019-4000
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Spa Hotel in New York City
#69 Family Hotel in New York City
#130 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#134 Business Hotel in New York City
#176 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range: £171 - £606 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Le Parker Meridien New York 4.5*
Number of rooms: 730
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Le Parker Meridien New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Parker Meridien Hotel New York City
Meridien New York City
Meridien Le Parker
Le Parker Meridian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing