We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel Heaven” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Le Parker Meridien New York
Ranked #247 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Jersey City, New Jersey
1 review
“Hotel Heaven”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

I had the best experience at Le Parker Meridian recently. The staff and accommodations were excellent.
I had the opportunity to use Gravity , the hotel's gym and spa. Sandy Pinock was so helpful and professional. If I lived in NYC I would deff join that gym.

Room Tip: Park Views are best and INCREDIBLE
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JCtrip33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkerGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Le Parker Meridien New York, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear JCtrip33,

Thanks so much for the great review! I'm very happy to read that you enjoyed the hotel and Gravity. Sandy was very happy to read your kind words about her. We are indeed very lucky to have her on our team. See you on your next visit!

Have a Good One!

Lisa Tharp
Director of Guest Communications
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,327 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,190
    1,907
    700
    285
    245
See reviews for
1,362
1,505
288
1,226
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,200)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

I have stayed here from 27.06.2014 to 02.07.2014 this year for business. The reservation was done institutionally, and I must admit this hotel is one of the best ones I've stayed in NYC. The rooms are spacious, personnel always willing and acting for help, the rooms and public areas are very clean, and the management's top intellectuality in their own business reflected with bergamot flavored (a really lovely flavor!) cleaning material (i.e. shampoos, and shower gels, etc..) a characteristic, which I loved the most at this hotel. The cleaning lady came accross my request to buy some of these bergamot flavored shampoos, with a great hospitality and presented me some of these. They have even a small swimming pool upstairs on the 4x'th floor, which gave a great power for the day's work! Don't forget to keep this hotel in your list, when you travel to NYC, I highly recommend them !

Room Tip: All the rooms are the same, don't hesitate to take the reception's allocation, anywway !
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank guve58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkerGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Le Parker Meridien New York, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear guve58,

Thanks so much for the kind words! I'm very pleased to read that you so thoroughly enjoyed your time with us. We had the bergamot scented toiletries specially made for the hotel and for our spa, Moonshine. I'm so glad you enjoyed them. If you run out and aren't planning on coming back for a while, you can purchase them on our website. Thanks again!

Have a Good One!

Lisa Tharp
Director of Guest Communications
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

We have stayed at the Parker Meridien many times - it is such a fun, bustling, and comfortable place to return to! The rooms are comfortable in all ways and cleanly decorated; Norma's and the Burger Place downstairs are great places to get a meal before venturing out, and the staff is always both helpful and upbeat. The pool upstairs is a treat when traveling with children. The location can't be beat! Central park is a five minute walk away, as is the MOMA - the subway line is just around the corner, and there always seems to be a cab available. I can't recommend this hotel enough for a visit to NYC!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Colleen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkerGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Le Parker Meridien New York, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Colleen C.,

Thanks for staying with us again and for sharing your experiences with the online travel community! We're so glad that you've made us your NYC home-away-from-home. We look forward to your next visit. Feel free to contact me should you need anything!

Have a Good One!

Lisa Tharp
Director of Guest Communications
guestrelations@parkermeridien.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

Great 3 day visit at Le Parker Meridian

Went to NYc with a buddy to celebrate our 40th birthdays - great location and great service. Rooms were a solid size for NYC.

Close to to central park and the moma, and the thai place two doors down was amazing

Room Tip: Ask for the Park side
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TopherTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkerGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Le Parker Meridien New York, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear TopherTravels,

Thanks very much for your kind words! Happy Belated Birthday to you and your buddy! I'm glad you both had a good time. Topaz, the Thai restaurant you mentioned, is one of our favorite neighborhood spots as well. Next time you're here, stop by the Concierge and we'll tell you about the other gems waiting for you nearby!

Have a Good One!

Lisa Tharp
Director of Guest Communications
guestrelations@parkermeridien.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
Level Contributor
80 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

We loved the location and comfort of Le Parlker Meridien.....easy walking distance to Central Park, 5th Avenue and Theatre District. We were upgraded to a Junior Suite....very modern, nice sitting area, king bed, very large nicely appointed bathroom.....and, nice very large windows overlooking street in both the bedroom and sitting room areas. The bar was busy and had great drinks. We also ate in the hotel's well-known restaurant, Norma's for lunch; it was nice, but overpriced.

Room Tip: Ask to have a room overlooking the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jhmcl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkerGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Le Parker Meridien New York, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear jhmcl,

I'm very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks for the nice review. Our Jr. Suites are about 490 sq ft, so there's plenty of room to stretch out and make yourself at home. I'm glad it worked out well for you. See you next time!

Have a Good One!

Lisa Tharp
Director of Guest Communciations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
299 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

I have stayed here many times in the past and recently stayed for 2 nights and as a Lifetime platinum SPG member was not given any express check in. Had to wait online with all departing and registering guests. Was told by concierge that the hotel really only use Starwood for reservations purposes and because it is privately owned do not have to participate in all programs of SPG. THIS was certainly news to me! I was not asked about a platinum amenity on check in & they did not have gratis breakfast option for platinum guests. Norma's the restaurant in the hotel is excellent for lunch and especially great for breakfast! It is always very crowded and popular. The Hamburger restaurant off the lobby, is probably the busiest in NYC., I still have not been able to get in to have a meal yet! The public spaces are very nice and well maintained. The rooms however need updating badly.The ELEVATORS are notoriously slow! Give yourself plenty of time to et down from a high floor. It does have a great location close to theater, shopping and Central Park.

Room Tip: any high floor with view and suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PeterMmetroNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
Level Contributor
45 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

My family and I stayed for 6 nights in a Junior Suite. Our children slept on a very comfortable pull out sofa bed which went back to a couch by day. Not that we spent much time in the room but we never felt crowded. The rooftop pool was a treat as was the Dry Bar for a quick hair appointment in the basement level. Could not find fault with this hotel - all staff were very friendly and housekeeping always kept our towels stocked up (they figured out we were a family and stocked the room accordingly).
Short walk to Times Square, Central Park, 5th Avenue and subway stations. As a family, meal options were plentiful - Starbucks across the road, Juice Bar around the corner and a wonderful supermarket deli just down the road open until midnight. Quiet peaceful rooms and very comfortable beds. My son loved the Tom and Jerry cartoon playing in the elevator. Would highly recommend and can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: Not all high floor rooms have Central Park views so check at reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roberta G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
the Quin
the Quin
#44 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,445 reviews
Midtown
Viceroy Central Park New York
Viceroy Central Park New York
#196 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,127 reviews
Midtown
JW Marriott Essex House New York
JW Marriott Essex House New York
#243 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
1 Hotel Central Park
1 Hotel Central Park
#33 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,076 reviews
Midtown
The London NYC
The London NYC
#150 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,324 reviews
Midtown
The Blakely New York
The Blakely New York
#155 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Parker Meridien New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Parker Meridien New York

Property: Le Parker Meridien New York
Address: 119 West 56th Street, New York City, NY 10019-4000
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Spa Hotel in New York City
#121 Family Hotel in New York City
#133 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#138 Business Hotel in New York City
#160 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Le Parker Meridien New York 4.5*
Number of rooms: 730
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Odigeo, TravelUp and Ebookers so you can book your Le Parker Meridien New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Parker Meridien Hotel New York City
Meridien New York City
Meridien Le Parker
Le Parker Meridian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing