We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, great views.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Le Parker Meridien New York
Ranked #247 of 467 Hotels in New York City
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great location, great views.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

Stayed at the hotel for our honeymoon, really happy with our choice. Check in was seamless, Gabriela on reception was really friendly and arranged some chocolate covered strawberries to our room on the first night.

Great view from our king size room, great comfy bed, modern flat screen with good choice of channels. Air con worked really well. Safe in room and ironing board/iron.

Bathroom was small in comparison to the rest of the room.

We had 3609, only small complaint would be that the bed is on the wall next to the 3 lifts, you can hear them when in use.

Also, tried the burger joint off the lobby, highly recommend.

All in all an enjoyable, brilliantly located hotel.

Room Tip: Park view rooms recommended. Rooms away from the lifts a bit quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,320 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,186
    1,905
    700
    284
    245
See reviews for
1,360
1,502
288
1,225
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,198)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

This hotel was in a great location for tourists. We had lovely views across central park which was incredible. It was just a very short walk to the park, or down to times square.
The room was fairly basic, perhaps could do with a bit of a revamp, needed more plug sockets etc, but was good for our needs.
The pool offered more lovely views, and the water was nice and warm.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sophkc91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

This was a fantastic experience. From check in to check out my stay was wonderful. I was in NYC in June and stayed at Club Quarters. No Comparison at all, completely different classes of hotel yet thru my corporate rate program similarly priced. I am a SPG member thus received a lovely room upgrade to a Central Park view. The beds were very comfortable, plenty of towels, really nice bathroom amenities (shampoo/conditioner/body lotion) all high quality and nicely sized. I was hoping for an upgrade to a junior suite based on my SPG status and the fact I let the hotel know I was there for a special occasion, the day before I arrived it would have been available for a additional $99 per night, but upon arrival, no junior suites available. A little disappointment but not a deal breaker. Room service was great, pricey but worth it. We did eat at Norma's. Fantastic food and service, but again very expensive. Breakfast for two, without any alcohol was $100 without tip. The "Smith" is nearby, fantastic brunch and far more affordable. The Knave, which is the hotel bar is just OK. It truly is a "walk thru" area as the 57th street entrance is at one end....and the knave is very narrow...I arrived at 10:30 on a Friday night and was told about 90% of the bar was reserved for a private party.....in and of itself not horrible, but the service was terrible. All in all, the location and comfort of this hotel are fantastic. Be sure to ask for a room away from the elevators. Bottom line, I would stay here again. Great rooms and great customer service.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank wannabefree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shoemakersville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
78 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a Sat night birthday getaway.
Hotel location is convenient and close to Central Park.
Room was pretty small and dates. Mirrors had age spots. Room lacked simple tech amenities like USB charging ports or lamp base receptacles.
Had to pull the nightstand out to access plug. Sounds trivial I know but on this day and age, come on.

If you stay on a high floor expect to wait for the elevator.
Bar is classy but expensive even for NYC. $19 cocktails, even with simple ingredients.

Bed was very soft. Prefer Westin Heavenly bed any day. I have a sore back, wound up sleeping on floor.

Rooms have doorbells that housekeeping apparently likes to use. And trust me, you will hear your neighbor's doorbell. Tried to sleep in but housekeeping was ringing bells to check rooms at 9am.

All in all it's a convenient hotel. It's clean and serves the purpose. I would not call it a luxury hotel though.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ckline95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

This hotel is located only 2 blocks from Central Park and a few blocks from Time Square, Radio City Music Hall, Rockerfeller Center, Madison Square Garden and lots of great shopping and Restaurants. They have an excellent restaurant on location as well. The rooms were comfortable and nicely appointed. Nothing luxurious but meet our needs. The ammenities were liminted, one bottle of shampoo and one small bottle of conditioner. No lotion which surprised me. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BeverlyJS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

My family of four stayed at the Parker for four days. Using points I had booked two rooms, a king and a room with twin beds. When we checked in we ended up with an even better setup with one king room and the other room was a one bedroom junior suite, which made life much easier. All of the rooms are nicely appointed and very comfortable. The hotel has entrances on both 56th and 57th, which was nice depending on where we were going. Rooms were large and clean. Recommend the Parker highly.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jlutzky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

A couple of us decided to go to the big apple over a period of four days and we stayed at Least Parker. Our experience was amazing the staff was very friendly and the room was huge compared to some of the other rooms that we have stayed in New York before. The hotel is very central to everything, you could walk pretty much anywhere you want to go except downtown. I would definitely stay here again and I would recommend it to all my friends

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jocabandisabella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
the Quin
the Quin
#44 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,438 reviews
Midtown
Viceroy Central Park New York
Viceroy Central Park New York
#197 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,124 reviews
Midtown
1 Hotel Central Park
1 Hotel Central Park
#32 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,068 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
JW Marriott Essex House New York
JW Marriott Essex House New York
#241 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,631 reviews
Midtown
The London NYC
The London NYC
#148 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,322 reviews
Midtown
The Peninsula New York
The Peninsula New York
#33 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,011 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Parker Meridien New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Parker Meridien New York

Property: Le Parker Meridien New York
Address: 119 West 56th Street, New York City, NY 10019-4000
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Spa Hotel in New York City
#121 Family Hotel in New York City
#133 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#138 Business Hotel in New York City
#162 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Le Parker Meridien New York 4.5*
Number of rooms: 730
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Odigeo and Southall Travel so you can book your Le Parker Meridien New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Parker Meridien Hotel New York City
Meridien New York City
Meridien Le Parker
Le Parker Meridian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing