We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location for a perfect holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Gardens NYC–an Affinia hotel
Ranked #57 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Looe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location for a perfect holiday”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

My daughter and I were delighted with the hotel. We had a one-bedroom suite - comfortable beds and quiet rooms situated at the back of the building. The hotel is well situated for Central Park, excellent restaurants, Bloomingdales and of course the Metro. All of the staff were helpful and attentive, especially Pedro, Caprice, Sal and Kris (thank you for patching up my case so that I could get it home!). We had a wonderful week exploring New York, and Affinia Gardens was the perfect base for us. My only suggestion would be that the suite's coffee machine needed upgrading: it really wasn't fit for the purpose. However, we're already planning a return trip to New York, and would definitely want to stay in Affinia Gardens.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathryn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A_Gardens, General Manager at Gardens NYC–an Affinia hotel, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Kathryn C,

I appreciate you taking the time to write about your wonderful stay here at Affinia Gardens. I am ecstatic to learn that you and your daughter had a great holiday here in New York. Our plush comfortable beds are like laying on clouds and can actually be purchased on our website at affinia.com. Besides our large rooms, perfectly location to upper east side shopping, metro and restaurants is our amazing team here at Affinia Gardens. Our front desk agents will literally go above and beyond for our guests which is something you can't just get anywhere in NYC.

Thank you again for your gracious comments and would love to meet you when you stay with us in the future.

Kind Regards,

Eddie Timmons
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,792 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,128
    487
    106
    49
    22
See reviews for
862
309
92
229
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (345)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

We were very pleased to find a hotel where a family of six could stay together. The neighborhood is nice and quiet, while still being very central, and there are several excellent restaurants on the same block. The staff is both friendly and helpful, and we felt very special during our stay. We will definitely go back.

Room Tip: For a family of more than four people, the junior suite is perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lexxie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A_Gardens, General Manager at Gardens NYC–an Affinia hotel, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Lexxie L,

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review on your most recent stay here at Affinia Gardens. Nothing is better than travelling with your entire family and being able to be comfortable as you would in your own home. Our large, accommodating suites are perfect for families of your size and our uniquely quiet neighborhood reminds you of "coming home" after that long day out sightseeing.

It was a pleasure reading your review and would love to have you and your family as guests once again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Eddie Timmons
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

Hi, this was a very nice hotel, located within a short distance to Central Park. Thanks to Kris, Caprice and Nino for looking after us for all our questions and help. Love to come back (without kids:)

Room Tip: Suite was excellent sized for family of 5
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A_Gardens, General Manager at Gardens NYC–an Affinia hotel, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Tony T,

It was such a pleasure reading your review on your most recent stay of The Affinia Gardens. Krys, Caprice and Nino will be so thrilled to see you have mentioned their names as well as made your stay comfortable. It would be an honor to host your next vacation with the kids!

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I hope to meet you on your next trip into NYC.

Kind regards,

Eddie Timmons
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, MD
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

Affinia Gardens is the go to hotel that I come to when I can't get a better deal elsewhere. The staff starting with Pedro were exceptional. They took very good care of us during our stay in NY this past weekend. While they had a difficult time finding us a room, with a king size bed, we compromised and stayed in a two bedroom suite. Accommodations were very nice. Nigel and Michael were both very professional and truly cared about our stay. Two thumbs up for a great job and a great stay.

Room Tip: The rooms with even numbers and on the right side of the corridor are much quieter. We ended up on...
See more room tips
Green Features: They are very eco friendly. If you don't need your towels changed each day than just hang them up to dry for the following morning. When you are ready just leave them on the floor of the bathroom.
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BaltSW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A_Gardens, Manager at Gardens NYC–an Affinia hotel, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear BaltSW,

Thank you for taking the time to write your view on the Affinia Gardens. It was a pleasure reading comments on our lovely front desk team members Pedro, Nigel and Michael. The fact that you mentioned their names says a lot about their service. I was happy to see your two thumbs up approval on your stay with us and I am thrilled your had the opportunity to stay in one of our biggest suites!

I hope to meet you on your next trip to town.

Kind regards,

Eddie Timmons
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

I have stayed twice at this hotel in the past 6 six months. Full disclosure, we selected it for proximity to the park, relative serenity from the NYC tourist hustle and bustle, and a valid alternative to renting a private condo or townhome. We enjoyed both visits: the staff is excellent and attentive, the rooms are clean, expansive and well equipped and the hotel is in a perfect location. This is NOT a property for those looking for ultimate luxury or amenities such as an in-house restaurant but if you are seeking a nicely appointed, well equipped room with a very friendly staff that is willing to go the extra mile - this is your place on the Upper East Side.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PK_AZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A_Gardens, Manager at Gardens NYC–an Affinia hotel, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear PK_AZ,

Thank you for leaving your review of the Affinia Gardens. I am happy that you were able to stay with us twice within 6 months. Our excellent staff, well equipped rooms and unique UES neighborhood will really make anyone want to come back for more. Your full disclosure review is more than accurate, however the luxury does come from our amazing team!

I hope I get to meet you on your next trip back to New York City!

Kind Regards,

Johanna Lopez
Director of Front Office Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

Our stay was made especially easy and comfortable because of the efforts of Kris and Caprice, front desk and doorman. Kris and Caprice honored our requests with dispatch, courteously and with a smile. The hotel was clean and neat and an easy walk from our destination. The rooms were large and comfortable. My colleagues and I will return.

Room Tip: Rooms on the ground floor have small patios and are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A_Gardens, Manager at Gardens NYC–an Affinia hotel, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear John S,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your week at Affinia Gardens. Krys and Caprice are our star team members. As you can see in other reviews, they are very well liked, understandably so! Not only do they cater to each and every guest with patience and a smile, but they do so from the heart! They truly are irreplaceable and I appreciate you highlighting them in your review. I will make sure to show them your gracious comments!

I hope that you come back soon so that you can be greeted by Krys and Caprice once again!

Kind regards,

Johanna Lopez
Director of Front Office Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

The rooms are great...the neighborhood is the best in the city...great restaurants...great walking neighborhood...excellent transportation choices... the staff at the Affinia Gardens will go well beyond to make your stay with them a memorable experience

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank houseboy81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A_Gardens, Manager at Gardens NYC–an Affinia hotel, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear houseboy81,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your brief review on your most recent stay at Affinia Gardens. It was a pleasure knowing that you had a memorable experience and enjoyed our UES neighborhood, restaurants and amazing staff. Our neighborhood is really a unique one as you don't feel that hustle and bustle of midtown. I hope that you have the opportunity to come back and enjoy more of what we have to offer!

Kind regards,

Johanna Lopez
Director of Front Office Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Fifty NYC–an Affinia hotel
Fifty NYC–an Affinia hotel
#139 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,216 reviews
Upper East Side
Loews Regency New York Hotel
Loews Regency New York Hotel
#26 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,388 reviews
Upper East Side
The Surrey
The Surrey
#58 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel
Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel
#40 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,179 reviews
Midtown
Dumont NYC–an Affinia hotel
Dumont NYC–an Affinia hotel
#94 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,771 reviews
Midtown
The Sherry-Netherland Hotel
The Sherry-Netherland Hotel
#9 of 467 in New York City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gardens NYC–an Affinia hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gardens NYC–an Affinia hotel

Property: Gardens NYC–an Affinia hotel
Address: 215 E 64th St, New York City, NY 10021
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Upper East Side , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Green Hotel in New York City
#28 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#32 Business Hotel in New York City
#77 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Gardens NYC–an Affinia hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tranquil. Thoughtful. Private. Just right for a little alone time in NYC. Discreetly located on the Upper East Side on an intimate, tree-lined street, the Gardens NYC is the picture of Manhattan gentility. It's surrounded by world-class NYC shopping and Manhattan's famed museums, adding grace and charm to its locale. But guests find it's just right for a tranquil retreat. With such great in-room service, you can simply take to your hotel suite and escape for some alone time. Our 129 suites, many larger than New York City apartments, offer generous living space, including full kitchens and large vanities with Hollywood lighting, making them ideal for stays of a day, a week or much, much longer. Hotel Services Fee is $25 plus tax per room, per night and provides you with the following amenities: · $10 daily food and drink credit to our Cupboard or Corner Store* · Daily Wine Hour during Social Sips from 5-6PM · Wireless Internet access for all of your devices · 10% off at Celebrity Chef Geoffrey Zakarian’s The National Bar & Dining Rooms · In-room gourmet coffee and tea offerings · Unlimited package handling and storage prior to and during your stay · Business services, including printing · Local and domestic long distance calls · 24/7 access to our state-of-the-art fitness centers · Access to Affinia bikes (where applicable) · Concierge services *Must be redeemed daily, credit may not be rolled over **Fee is exclusive of service gratuities ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gardens NYC–an Affinia hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Affinia Gardens Hotel New York City
Affinia Gardens New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing