We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spacious accommodations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Gardens NYC–an Affinia hotel
Ranked #61 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Galveston
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Spacious accommodations”
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

What a wonderful, spacious room in a great area with some great restaurants nearby. The staff was so friendly & helpful! They were right there to assist with getting cabs (thanks Mike). I have never seen a room this large in NYC & includes a kitchen!
Thanks, we'll be back

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Christy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eddie T, General Manager at Gardens NYC–an Affinia hotel, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Christy B-

We love to hear when a guest enjoys their stay and when you are happy with the accommodations and staff. I will be sure to pass on your nice comment to Mike. We get so many positive comments regarding our room size and kitchens- they are pretty spectacular. thank again for the lovely comments and please come back to stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,808 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,137
    491
    107
    50
    23
See reviews for
870
310
94
230
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (349)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cornwall, New York
1 review
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Staff was very nice. Hotel was clean. Location was everything. We got there at 11 am and check in wasn't until 3pm. They knew my son had knee surgery so we couldnt of planned when we were showing up. They cleaned the room as soon as the guest checked out and got us settled in right away which was awesome.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ajlazaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eddie T, General Manager at Gardens NYC–an Affinia hotel, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear ajlazaro-

Thank you for your review of The Gardens. We certainly understand how any medical procedure can be stressful and we were glad to hear that we were able to take some of that stress away by providing the atmosphere and location to make things easier. We hope to welcome you back in the future when you can enjoy the city a bit more and relax. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Hartford, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

The Affinia is in easy walking distance to Central Park and major musems. The room was spotless and the Lobby staff was all helpful and friendly. The location is in a residential section of NYC, close to a family member. My May 2014 visit was my third trip to Affinia, so I am obviously pleased with the accommodations. I findwonderful restuarants within walking distance. I plan to return to the Affinia on future trips to NYC.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eddie T, General Manager at Gardens NYC–an Affinia hotel, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Pat A-

It was great to see that we provided you with the experience you were accustomed to from your prior visits. Our location makes any visit to the city easier and makes the hotel a good home base. Thank you for taking the time to detail out your experience. We look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back this way in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2014

This was an awesome hotel. It's in a great location and a nice quiet neighborhood. I always read reviews on trip advisor before making my plans. This was a great value for the size of room that you get. Probably the largest room I've had in a NY hotel. I just had a regular room, so I don't understand anyone saying the rooms are too small. I guess it depends on how many people you're trying to cram in there. The staff was very friendly and I was always greeted by any employee that I passed. I also enjoyed the kitchen. This came in handy during my stay. I will definitely stay here again and will recommend it to my friends and family.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frederick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eddie T, General Manager at Gardens NYC–an Affinia hotel, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Frederick M-

I really appreciate the review of The Gardens that you completed. It is always a pleasure to see that we provided you with the experiences that you were looking for during your stay in New York. The room size and the kitchens are definitely a bonus when you are visiting. Thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillsboro, Ohio
Level Contributor
50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We stayed on a Friday & Saturday night - largest room that we have had in a NYC hotel. Location met our needs, very close to our daughters apartment although some may want something a little closer to downtown. Service was great; all of the desk staff were very friendly and helpful. Pedro at the front desk went above and beyond to make us comfortable, as well as Chris the bellman. Overall a geat stay and we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dhill2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eddie T, General Manager at Gardens NYC–an Affinia hotel, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear dhill2015-

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent visit to NYC and your stay at The Gardens. The size of our rooms is a great attribute and we are always happy when our guests enjoy our property and the location. We hope you will come back to see us next time you are visiting your daughter. Thanks again and have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
139 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

The hotel served its purpose well. Nice bed, bath and location. We weren't there long enough to take advantage of cooking in, but kitchen was adequate as well. Either a much quieter refrigerator, or a door into the kitchen, would have been a huge improvement. Almost shut it down, but didn't want to risk damage due to defrosting. And got a good night's sleep in spite of it, so bed comfort won out.

Room Tip: book online to get free wifi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roadtripper111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eddie T, General Manager at Gardens NYC–an Affinia hotel, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear roadtripper111-

Thank you for telling us about your recent stay with us. We appreciate you comments and I certainly apologize for the issue with the noise from the refrigerator. I have asked our Engineering Team to check that out asap so no one else will have any concerns. Thank you again for staying with us and I hope the comfortable bed draws you back to us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherwood, OR
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

I just got back from a extended weekend get together with a group of women. The room we had was very large and it never felt cramped. The beds were comfortable and the bathroom was also very roomy. The small kitchen was a bonus. This is not close to nightlife but it was right down the street from the apartment of a friend who lived in town. We ate at some very nice restaurants all within walking distance. Not too far a walk to Central Park. I am sure when we decide to visit again, our group will choose this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PBJIlly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eddie T, General Manager at Gardens NYC–an Affinia hotel, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear PBJllly-

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at the Affinia Gardens with your friends. We love to hear that we were a perfect fit for our guests. I was excited to see that we have made new "friends" who will be coming back to stay with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Fifty NYC–an Affinia hotel
Fifty NYC–an Affinia hotel
#150 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,246 reviews
Upper East Side
Loews Regency New York Hotel
Loews Regency New York Hotel
#28 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,422 reviews
Upper East Side
The Surrey
The Surrey
#63 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel
Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel
#42 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,207 reviews
Midtown
Dumont NYC–an Affinia hotel
Dumont NYC–an Affinia hotel
#98 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,796 reviews
Midtown
The Sherry-Netherland Hotel
The Sherry-Netherland Hotel
#7 of 467 in New York City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gardens NYC–an Affinia hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gardens NYC–an Affinia hotel

Property: Gardens NYC–an Affinia hotel
Address: 215 E 64th St, New York City, NY 10021
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Upper East Side , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Green Hotel in New York City
#28 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#32 Business Hotel in New York City
#77 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Gardens NYC–an Affinia hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tranquil. Thoughtful. Private. Just right for a little alone time in NYC. Discreetly located on the Upper East Side on an intimate, tree-lined street, the Gardens NYC is the picture of Manhattan gentility. It's surrounded by world-class NYC shopping and Manhattan's famed museums, adding grace and charm to its locale. But guests find it's just right for a tranquil retreat. With such great in-room service, you can simply take to your hotel suite and escape for some alone time. Our 129 suites, many larger than New York City apartments, offer generous living space, including full kitchens and large vanities with Hollywood lighting, making them ideal for stays of a day, a week or much, much longer. Hotel Services Fee is $25 plus tax per room, per night and provides you with the following amenities: · $10 daily food and drink credit to our Cupboard or Corner Store* · Daily Wine Hour during Social Sips from 5-6PM · Wireless Internet access for all of your devices · 10% off at Celebrity Chef Geoffrey Zakarian’s The National Bar & Dining Rooms · In-room gourmet coffee and tea offerings · Unlimited package handling and storage prior to and during your stay · Business services, including printing · Local and domestic long distance calls · 24/7 access to our state-of-the-art fitness centers · Access to Affinia bikes (where applicable) · Concierge services *Must be redeemed daily, credit may not be rolled over **Fee is exclusive of service gratuities ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Gardens NYC–an Affinia hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Affinia Gardens Hotel New York City
Affinia Gardens New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing