We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It couldn't be better”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Gardens NYC–an Affinia hotel
Ranked #76 of 469 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 15 October 2010

Excellent hotel, situated in a very good place. Very clean, with an extremely comfortable room and an excellent staff team, specially Kris, Latoya, Caprice, Sal and Jackie. Thank you all for everything.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julio_mello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lalita111, General Manager at Gardens NYC–an Affinia hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2010

Dear Julio_mello,
We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with Affinia Gardens Hotel during your recent visit to New York City and for sharing your appreciation with us.

We were delighted to learn that you had an excellent stay with us and particularly value our staff. Your kind words have been passed on to our teams and particularly to Krys, Latoya, Caprice, Sal & Jacque who made your stay a pleasant one. This will certainly motivate them to keep up the good work.

It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again soon to the Affinia Gardens.

Sincerely,

Alex Spektor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,893)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,413 - 1,419 of 1,893 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2010

Loved this hotel. The staff was excellent. The room was huge for New York standards, especially for the rate and location.
The bed was extremely comfortable. The room had a lot of closet space, and the kitchen was a nice added feature.
The bathroom was adequate in size but nicely updated.
I would come back to this hotel without hesitation.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gmeltz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lalita111, General Manager at Gardens NYC–an Affinia hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2010

Dear gm2730,
Thank you very much for your review! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your suite so much. . It is encouraging as our guest’s satisfaction is our first concern
Again, we appreciate your comments. We hope that you have a chance to visit us again soon at the Affinia Gardens, a Tranquil Suite Hotel.

Sincerely,

Alex Spektor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2010

Large room, good location. Decor is bland. Checked in late and bedding was dirty and stained so had to sleep on it until the next day. Front desk could not change a $50 bill.

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank erich802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ASpektor, General Manager at Gardens NYC–an Affinia hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2010

Dear tripadvisor member,

Thank you for taking the time to leave comments about your stay with us. I was greatly surprised to learn about cleanliness and service issues you have experienced as it is not very common for our hotel. I would like to discuss this with you in more detail. Please contact me directly and you can provide more specific details.

Sincerely,

Alex Spektor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2010

My family came from Brazil and stayed a week at the Affinia Gardens Hotel. The hotel has a great location and it has been refurbished. The staff was very friendly and I would like to say thanks to Jennifer Pazmino for all the help during their stay!!! I live in NY and I will definetly recommend this hotel again for my family and friends :) !!!

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcastro81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lalita111, General Manager at Gardens NYC–an Affinia hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2010

Dear Mcastro81,
Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor! We are glad that you consider the Affinia Gardens your home away from home while in New York! It appears that you enjoyed your stay and the location here at the Upper East Side.
We are so glad that you got to experience our Affinia hospitality in dealing with Jennifer. She is great part of our team.

We hope that you and your family will join us again in the near future!

Sincerely,

Alex Spektor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2010

I am at a loss to understand the rave reviews for this hotel.
Yes, the staff were very pleasant and helpful, but not always efficient.
Our room was large, if a little dated, but it was nice to have the patio and it was generally very quiet.
On our arrival, we found rotting, mouldy food in the oven and the room could have been a bit cleaner. The servicing of the room depended on which maid was doing the work.
I also had to clear the drain in the bathroom sink which was completely blocked with a coin and thick wads of hair.
However, the beds were extremely comfortable.
The daytime reception staff and Kris were all excellent.
The location is good for eating, food shopping and transport, but generally, I feel the cleanliness and appearance of the place needs to be improved.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ardenslate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ASpektor, General Manager at Gardens NYC–an Affinia hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2010

Dear Ardenslate,

Thank you for your honest feedback regarding your stay with the Affinia Gardens. I was very concerned to learn about cleanliness issues in your suite. At the same time it was nice to see your compliments to Krys and the reception staff who were welcoming and friendly.
Please contact me directly so that I can obtain additional details about your issues and properly address them.

Sincerely,
Alex Spektor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2010

I returned to NYC for a brief vacation in late September and fortunately booked the Affinia Gardens...a peaceful oasis in the middle of all the fun and chaos. The accommodation was well located with a neighborhood atmosphere but near lots of shopping, great restaurants and transportation. The suite was lovely...large and well-equipped. The staff was helpful (especially Sal and Jacqueline) and the housekeepers were attentive to every detail. I can only say that Affinia Gardens is a wonderful place to stay and I look forward to returning.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hjenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lalita111, Manager at Gardens NYC–an Affinia hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2010

Dear hjenny,

Thank for a great review of the tranquil Affinia Gardens Hotel! We enjoyed reading your review and glad that we were able to deliver our authentic Affinia service.

Our staff is committed to deliver this unique, personal service that you have been experiencing when staying with us. We look forward to welcome you back in the very near future!

Sincerely,
Lalita Gupta
Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2010

Location fantastic and facilities in immediate area very good, rstaurants really good. Hotel rooms very nice and spacious, doormen helpful, reception staff friendly, housekeeping absolutely superb, cleanest hotel room ever stayed in, All facilities advertised on website not readily available - Central Park pack came with flat i-pod despite having to request pack 3 times, so basically useless. Night time front desk staff seemingly unwilling to deal with noisy guests in room below despite request at 2.00 a.m. for action. However, would stay there again

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janeandandy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lalita111, Manager at Gardens NYC–an Affinia hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2010

Dear Janeandandy1,

I would like to thank you for choosing Affinia Gardens as your accommodation choice during your recent stay in New York City and for taking the time to give us a feedback on Tripadvisor.

I was very pleased to read that you appreciated the friendliness and assistance of our staff and enjoyed your visit in our hotel. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services as it is what we strive for everyday.

We apologise for the inconvenience you were caused by the noise. We fully understand your frustration and your concern for the discomfort of your neighbours. I can only reiterate our regret that we did not handle the situation in the proper manner. Kindly rest assured that appropriate training will be conducted to avoid the recurrence of such incident in the future.
We all look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to New York City!

Sincerely,
Lalita Gupta
Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Upper East Side
Loews Regency New York Hotel
Loews Regency New York Hotel
#35 of 469 in New York City
1,594 reviews
Upper East Side
The Surrey
The Surrey
#93 of 469 in New York City
1,893 reviews
Upper East Side
The Bentley Hotel
The Bentley Hotel
#220 of 469 in New York City
3,806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Fifty NYC–an Affinia hotel
Fifty NYC–an Affinia hotel
#168 of 469 in New York City
1,370 reviews
Midtown
Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel
Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel
#47 of 469 in New York City
1,305 reviews
Upper East Side
The Mark
The Mark
#30 of 469 in New York City
739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gardens NYC–an Affinia hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gardens NYC–an Affinia hotel

Address: 215 E 64th St, New York City, NY 10021
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Upper East Side , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Green Hotel in New York City
#28 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#32 Business Hotel in New York City
#76 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range: £229 - £543 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Gardens NYC–an Affinia hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tranquil. Thoughtful. Private. Just right for a little alone time in NYC. Discreetly located on the Upper East Side on an intimate, tree-lined street, the Gardens NYC is the picture of Manhattan gentility. It's surrounded by world-class NYC shopping and Manhattan's famed museums, adding grace and charm to its locale. But guests find it's just right for a tranquil retreat. With such great in-room service, you can simply take to your hotel suite and escape for some alone time. Our 129 suites, many larger than New York City apartments, offer generous living space, including full kitchens and large vanities with Hollywood lighting, making them ideal for stays of a day, a week or much, much longer. Hotel Services Fee is $25 plus tax per room, per night and provides you with the following amenities: · $10 daily food and drink credit to our Cupboard or Corner Store* · Daily Wine Hour during Social Sips from 5-6PM · Wireless Internet access for all of your devices · 10% off at Celebrity Chef Geoffrey Zakarian’s The National Bar & Dining Rooms · In-room gourmet coffee and tea offerings · Unlimited package handling and storage prior to and during your stay · Business services, including printing · Local and domestic long distance calls · 24/7 access to our state-of-the-art fitness centers · Access to Affinia bikes (where applicable) · Concierge services *Must be redeemed daily, credit may not be rolled over **Fee is exclusive of service gratuities ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gardens NYC–an Affinia hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Affinia Gardens Hotel New York City
Affinia Gardens New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing