We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room in a perfect location with a friendly and helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Gardens NYC–an Affinia hotel
Ranked #69 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Philadelpphia, PA
1 review
“Great room in a perfect location with a friendly and helpful staff”
Reviewed 15 October 2010

Affinia Gardens was a perfect location for our visit to New York for surgery. The hotel location was close to the hospital and the rooms spacious enough for both my wife and I and the nursing care that was provided. The staff was courteous, discrete, friendly, understanding and patient. When we needed their help it was immediately provided. We received restaurant recommendations, guidance for take out food that was exactly what we requested.

Couldn't have been better for what we needed.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fmechura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lalita111, General Manager at Gardens NYC–an Affinia hotel, responded to this review, 22 October 2010
Dear fmechura,
Thank you for your review of the Affinia Gardens. We love to hear positive feedback. We are so glad that we were able to meet and exceed your expectations. That is what we strive for upon each check-in. Thank you again for staying with us, and we hope to see you again in the very near future.

Sincerely,
Alex Spektor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,818 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,141
    495
    108
    51
    23
See reviews for
875
312
94
232
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (351)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
1 review
Reviewed 15 October 2010

Excellent hotel, situated in a very good place. Very clean, with an extremely comfortable room and an excellent staff team, specially Kris, Latoya, Caprice, Sal and Jackie. Thank you all for everything.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julio_mello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lalita111, General Manager at Gardens NYC–an Affinia hotel, responded to this review, 22 October 2010
Dear Julio_mello,
We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with Affinia Gardens Hotel during your recent visit to New York City and for sharing your appreciation with us.

We were delighted to learn that you had an excellent stay with us and particularly value our staff. Your kind words have been passed on to our teams and particularly to Krys, Latoya, Caprice, Sal & Jacque who made your stay a pleasant one. This will certainly motivate them to keep up the good work.

It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again soon to the Affinia Gardens.

Sincerely,

Alex Spektor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 October 2010

Loved this hotel. The staff was excellent. The room was huge for New York standards, especially for the rate and location.
The bed was extremely comfortable. The room had a lot of closet space, and the kitchen was a nice added feature.
The bathroom was adequate in size but nicely updated.
I would come back to this hotel without hesitation.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gmeltz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lalita111, General Manager at Gardens NYC–an Affinia hotel, responded to this review, 22 October 2010
Dear gm2730,
Thank you very much for your review! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your suite so much. . It is encouraging as our guest’s satisfaction is our first concern
Again, we appreciate your comments. We hope that you have a chance to visit us again soon at the Affinia Gardens, a Tranquil Suite Hotel.

Sincerely,

Alex Spektor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
294 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2010

Large room, good location. Decor is bland. Checked in late and bedding was dirty and stained so had to sleep on it until the next day. Front desk could not change a $50 bill.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank erich802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ASpektor, General Manager at Gardens NYC–an Affinia hotel, responded to this review, 18 October 2010
Dear tripadvisor member,

Thank you for taking the time to leave comments about your stay with us. I was greatly surprised to learn about cleanliness and service issues you have experienced as it is not very common for our hotel. I would like to discuss this with you in more detail. Please contact me directly and you can provide more specific details.

Sincerely,

Alex Spektor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 11 October 2010

My family came from Brazil and stayed a week at the Affinia Gardens Hotel. The hotel has a great location and it has been refurbished. The staff was very friendly and I would like to say thanks to Jennifer Pazmino for all the help during their stay!!! I live in NY and I will definetly recommend this hotel again for my family and friends :) !!!

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcastro81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lalita111, General Manager at Gardens NYC–an Affinia hotel, responded to this review, 22 October 2010
Dear Mcastro81,
Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor! We are glad that you consider the Affinia Gardens your home away from home while in New York! It appears that you enjoyed your stay and the location here at the Upper East Side.
We are so glad that you got to experience our Affinia hospitality in dealing with Jennifer. She is great part of our team.

We hope that you and your family will join us again in the near future!

Sincerely,

Alex Spektor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 October 2010

I am at a loss to understand the rave reviews for this hotel.
Yes, the staff were very pleasant and helpful, but not always efficient.
Our room was large, if a little dated, but it was nice to have the patio and it was generally very quiet.
On our arrival, we found rotting, mouldy food in the oven and the room could have been a bit cleaner. The servicing of the room depended on which maid was doing the work.
I also had to clear the drain in the bathroom sink which was completely blocked with a coin and thick wads of hair.
However, the beds were extremely comfortable.
The daytime reception staff and Kris were all excellent.
The location is good for eating, food shopping and transport, but generally, I feel the cleanliness and appearance of the place needs to be improved.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ardenslate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ASpektor, General Manager at Gardens NYC–an Affinia hotel, responded to this review, 18 October 2010
Dear Ardenslate,

Thank you for your honest feedback regarding your stay with the Affinia Gardens. I was very concerned to learn about cleanliness issues in your suite. At the same time it was nice to see your compliments to Krys and the reception staff who were welcoming and friendly.
Please contact me directly so that I can obtain additional details about your issues and properly address them.

Sincerely,
Alex Spektor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2010

I returned to NYC for a brief vacation in late September and fortunately booked the Affinia Gardens...a peaceful oasis in the middle of all the fun and chaos. The accommodation was well located with a neighborhood atmosphere but near lots of shopping, great restaurants and transportation. The suite was lovely...large and well-equipped. The staff was helpful (especially Sal and Jacqueline) and the housekeepers were attentive to every detail. I can only say that Affinia Gardens is a wonderful place to stay and I look forward to returning.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hjenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lalita111, Manager at Gardens NYC–an Affinia hotel, responded to this review, 14 October 2010
Dear hjenny,

Thank for a great review of the tranquil Affinia Gardens Hotel! We enjoyed reading your review and glad that we were able to deliver our authentic Affinia service.

Our staff is committed to deliver this unique, personal service that you have been experiencing when staying with us. We look forward to welcome you back in the very near future!

Sincerely,
Lalita Gupta
Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Upper East Side
Loews Regency New York Hotel
Loews Regency New York Hotel
#28 of 468 in New York City
1,445 reviews
Upper East Side
The Surrey
The Surrey
#72 of 468 in New York City
1,831 reviews
Midtown
Fifty NYC–an Affinia hotel
Fifty NYC–an Affinia hotel
#144 of 468 in New York City
1,283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel
Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel
#43 of 468 in New York City
1,234 reviews
Upper East Side
Hotel Plaza Athenee New York
Hotel Plaza Athenee New York
#220 of 468 in New York City
630 reviews
Midtown
The Sherry-Netherland Hotel
The Sherry-Netherland Hotel
#8 of 468 in New York City
687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gardens NYC–an Affinia hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gardens NYC–an Affinia hotel

Property: Gardens NYC–an Affinia hotel
Address: 215 E 64th St, New York City, NY 10021
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Upper East Side , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Green Hotel in New York City
#28 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#32 Business Hotel in New York City
#77 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Gardens NYC–an Affinia hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tranquil. Thoughtful. Private. Just right for a little alone time in NYC. Discreetly located on the Upper East Side on an intimate, tree-lined street, the Gardens NYC is the picture of Manhattan gentility. It's surrounded by world-class NYC shopping and Manhattan's famed museums, adding grace and charm to its locale. But guests find it's just right for a tranquil retreat. With such great in-room service, you can simply take to your hotel suite and escape for some alone time. Our 129 suites, many larger than New York City apartments, offer generous living space, including full kitchens and large vanities with Hollywood lighting, making them ideal for stays of a day, a week or much, much longer. Hotel Services Fee is $25 plus tax per room, per night and provides you with the following amenities: · $10 daily food and drink credit to our Cupboard or Corner Store* · Daily Wine Hour during Social Sips from 5-6PM · Wireless Internet access for all of your devices · 10% off at Celebrity Chef Geoffrey Zakarian’s The National Bar & Dining Rooms · In-room gourmet coffee and tea offerings · Unlimited package handling and storage prior to and during your stay · Business services, including printing · Local and domestic long distance calls · 24/7 access to our state-of-the-art fitness centers · Access to Affinia bikes (where applicable) · Concierge services *Must be redeemed daily, credit may not be rolled over **Fee is exclusive of service gratuities ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Gardens NYC–an Affinia hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Affinia Gardens Hotel New York City
Affinia Gardens New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing