We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good location and for price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square
Ranked #278 of 469 Hotels in New York City
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Stayed for two days after cruising from England to New york. Was here Sunday before super bowl and so all streets around Times square were being prepared for this. Had superior room on 44th floor and it was very good. Staff very helpful for advice ect. Bonus was that I met Cecil Martin in lobby first day. Cannot promise this for every one. Elevators are very fast.

Room Tip: Rooms start from 16th floor up. Higher you go then better rooms but more expensive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tonyuk36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rori B, Guest Relations Manager at Millennium Broadway New York Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear tonyuk36,

We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed the Super Bowl weekend as much as the rest of us! That's very impressive you got to meet Mr. Cecil Martin what a wonderful additive to a wonderful weekend. Please let us know when you wish to return to Millennium Broadway!

Sincerely,
Rori B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5,351)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,100 - 2,106 of 5,356 reviews

Reviewed 6 February 2014

Visited New York in January 2014 from the UK for a surprise trip for my girlfriends 21st birthday. When I was booking the trip, I wanted a nice hotel, in a good location without getting silly on the price and I definitely found exactly what I was looking for in this hotel! The location is amazing! Literally 30 yards from Times Square and within a 5 minute walk of the Empire State, Macies, Fifth Avenue, Rockerfeller Centre & Central Park. We also purchased a hop on/hop off bus tour with Grayline for $59 each where the first stop of the bus was from the centre of Times Square which made travelling around the city very easy! The hotel itself was everything you need when travelling to New York, nice friendly, helpful staff and a nice spacious room which was very well kept and tidied every day. I actually thought the rooms were much better than they appeared on the pictures! We stayed in a standard Queen room where you get a HUGE bed, with a very nice TV and room temperature control, and a nice bathroom. We stayed on the 28th floor and had no noise from Times Square what so ever. About 3 months before travelling, I also arranged for a bottle of champagne and strawberries to be delivered to the room on arrival, which arrived on time.

Will definitely be returning to the Millennium Broadway next time we visit New York!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

After travelling to New york many times, we like to stay on Times sq and have usually stayed at the Edison but we really liked this hotel.
The check in was really good and the room comfort was also good.
The hotel has two entrances and both worked well for getting onto Times sq and either side there are good Irish Bars.
We used the concierge to book a town car back to the airport and it was very efficient.
Will be using this hotel again the next time i go to New York.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cloudy83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Great stay here and staff were lovely. Room was great and the location is amazing! Booked through Hotwire and so had prepared for the worst room imaginable but was pleasantly shocked! Didn't try the restaurant and only stayed two nights but will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dominique M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

This hotel is amazing. Its 2 seconds away from Times Square and we were lucky enough to have a view of TS from our room. Great staff, always happy to help. Great place to stay. If I had to find one problem it would be the cleaning service. We had 2 days we no cleaning but apart from that its really is such a pleasant place to be! The rooms are larger than normal, we had a corner room, and the bathroom was huge. Plenty of space for two of us!

Room Tip: We had room 2218 and that gave a great view of Times Square.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lisa63721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melanie T, Director, Front Office Operations at Millennium Broadway New York Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

Dear Lisa63721,

Thank you for taking the time to comment regarding your recent stay at the Millennium Broadway.

Always good to hear that the staff was "great" and attentive. Taking care of the customer is our main focus. After all, you are our greatest asset!

Housekeeping appeared to be a challenge but I have shared comments with the team to make certain this does not happen again. Service..service..service....

Again, thank you for sharing as your insight will guarantees we do it better your next time around.

Sincerely,

Melanie Turner
Director, Front Office Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

The best thing about this hotel is the location. Right in the heart of Times Square. The rooms are nice, has two chairs. The rooms are dated. It seems no matter what you do with the shower curtain the bathroom floor gets soaked.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peggy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

came back to this hotel to try it again, and was utterly disappointed. Bland room decor, non working elevators, and ripoff breakfast really did not add up for me.At this point, I will just remove this hotel from my stay list.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank brucebana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rori B, Guest Relations Manager at Millennium Broadway New York Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear brucebana,

We sincerely apologize that the standards of our hotel were not met during your stay, we pride ourselves on cleanliness and guest satisfaction. We would love to invite you back to witness all the upgrades we are doing to our public spaces and guest rooms. We hope you give Millennium Broadway another chance and when you do please feel free to reach out to me personally.

Sincerely,
Rori B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
The Premier Times Square by Millennium
The Premier Times Square by Mill...
#177 of 469 in New York City
798 reviews
Midtown
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhat...
#197 of 469 in New York City
9,745 reviews
Midtown
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hote...
#187 of 469 in New York City
8,131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
#141 of 469 in New York City
7,239 reviews
Midtown
Room Mate Grace
Room Mate Grace
#78 of 469 in New York City
1,019 reviews
Midtown
Hilton Times Square
Hilton Times Square
#115 of 469 in New York City
6,906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Broadway New York Times Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Broadway New York Times Square

Address: 145 West 44th street, New York City, NY 10036-4012
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#183 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#205 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#225 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range: £151 - £424 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Millennium Broadway New York Times Square 4*
Number of rooms: 626
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New York is the city that never sleeps. In the center of it all, Millennium Broadway Hotel New York is located in the heart of Times Square giving guests a front row seat to all of the endless action and constant excitement. We cater to both leisure and business travelers and is why we are preferred choice for a New York City hotel. We boast a welcoming, multi-lingual cast and crew, 626 thoughtfully appointed rooms, a 24/7 fitness center and complimentary Wi-Fi. In addition, our meeting and event facilities are second to none. Featuring 64,000 sq ft (5,945 sq m) of flexible meeting space, we are the only hotel in the city accredited by the International Association of Conference Centers. Discover our world and experience an iconic visit to NYC. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Millennium Broadway New York Times Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Hotel New York City
Millennium Broadway Hotel
Millenium Hotel Nyc
Millenium Hotel New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing