We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Bell Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square
Ranked #304 of 471 Hotels in New York City
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Walking into this hotel and being welcomed by the bellman/staff is unusual ad so very lovely. They greet you as a an important guest, offering to help at every turn. And that is before you even reach the front desk.
Checking in is a simple process and room is more than adequate. For a location in Manhattan almost in the midst of Times Square, room is clean and well appointed and very affordable.

Room service is prompt and they deliver a good meal. It is Manhattan price, but it is well worth it. My dinner was exactly as I ordered it, and the young lady taking the order was most gracious and full of recommendations. Not in any hurry to get you off the phone: her objective to make sure you take your time to order what you wanted while offering excellent suggestions. Was very pleased with the service and quality of product overall.

When I wanted the linens changed, they arrived in less than 10 minutes. Overall, a good experience and will always stay there whenever I have to overnight in Manhattan.

Room Tip: It is Manhattan, so you get what you pay for. Rooms are clean and spacious and service is excellent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacqueline093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melanie T, Director, Front Office Operations at Millennium Broadway New York Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Dear Jacqueline093,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Millennium Broadway.

Always delightful to read of a good experience that makes you want to return. The Millennium Broadway is on mission to make certain that all guests walking through our doors are greeted with a welcoming smile that carries over to each and every team member that you meet during your stay. Service is key.

I will share your comments with Room Service and the great guys out front so that they may read for themselves the benefits of providing awesome customer service!

Thank you for choosing the Millennium Broadway and we welcome an opportunity to serve you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Melanie Turner
Director, Front Office Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,587)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,287 - 2,293 of 5,587 reviews

Reviewed 15 February 2014

This is a great hotel for tourists looking for spacious rooms near Time Square without spending a fortune. We requested a refrigerator and a coffee maker for our room and they both arrived about 10 minutes after I made the phone call. The hotel lobby is very nice and spacious with convenient entrances on 45th and 44th streets. The room was huge compared to most city hotels. Even the bathroom was large with lots of vanity space.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shelly F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

The rooms in the tower are excellent. Very comfortable and quiet. The location is great and close to many things, especially Times Square and Broadway. It is a very busy hotel and people has to wait a long time to get their rooms. One if the Bette hotels for the money.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank BolasdeMadera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melanie T, Director, Front Office Operations at Millennium Broadway New York Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Dear BolasdeMadera,

Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful experience.

Very pleased to read that you enjoyed your room and you had a comfortable stay. We love our location too as it allows us to experience the great city of New York every day and the guests that want to bask in an experience that you can only get from New York.

Although waiting in line cannot be fun, rest assured that we are always looking for ways that create a quick and seamless check in and a swift check out always accompanied by a winning smile.

Again, thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and we look forward to an opportunity to serve you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Melanie Turner
Director Front Office operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Hotel has the perfect location, the rooms are huge and the staff is ok. The only problem
I had is that when we decided to book an additional night they put a second $100 on our card. If you want to be in the center of it all without paying a fortune, I recommend this place.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lovepink823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

The Millennium Broadway sits right in the heart of the New York City Theatre District in Times Square, and guests are in walking distance to some of New York City's most treasured landmaks (Rock Center, Times Square, and the Broadway Theatre District). I have stayed there multiple times over the years for business and leisure.

While it's location may be desireable for tourists, and business travelers, the hotel is short on amenities. Rooms are clean, well appointed and spacious enough by mid town Manhattan standards. They do not contain in-room coffee maker service, unless arrangements are made with the front desk. There is a restauraunt on the premesis, but if your staying in mid town, there are far better choices right outside your door to suit varying tastes and budgets (Virgil's BBQ, Sardi's, Carmine's, Bella Vita) to name but a few.

What the Millenium lacks is a comfortable lounge/lobby area. There really is no place to sit and read a book or enjoy a crossword puzzle outside of your room.

For vacationers, it's worth staying outside of midtown, and in areas like the upper west size to get a truer feel of Manhattan, get away from the crowds, and enjoy more lodging amenities.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank james v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

We were assigned this hotel through an online service. Four star quality.
While a few of the reviews were not good when we first looked it up, our experience was as good as it gets. Our room was large, clean and quiet. The staff was extremely helpful and polite.
The location is just fabulous for Broadway and shopping.
Melanie at the front desk granted all of our requests for room location, bed size, etc.
We did not have to wait to check in.
We were there at a fairly quiet time, but it did get busy during our 5-night stay and I thought the hotel was very well run and secure. I will be back!

Room Tip: Upper Floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

I stayed here with my brother after a Knicks game and a night out. We arrived very early, around 11am and hoped we could just ditch our bags there due to check in being much later. The clerk was real cool even though he was a nets fan. He hooked us up and gave us a room early. No waiting in the lobby even though it was packed. The room was large with great windows. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ILikeSoup518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhat...
#201 of 471 in New York City
9,996 reviews
Midtown
Room Mate Grace
Room Mate Grace
#76 of 471 in New York City
1,136 reviews
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
#144 of 471 in New York City
7,462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
#278 of 471 in New York City
11,941 reviews
Midtown
Hyatt Centric Times Square New York
Midtown
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hote...
#183 of 471 in New York City
8,349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Broadway New York Times Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Broadway New York Times Square

Address: 145 West 44th street, New York City, NY 10036-4012
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#110 Family Hotel in New York City
#194 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#205 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range: £111 - £285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Millennium Broadway New York Times Square 4*
Number of rooms: 626
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New York is the city that never sleeps. In the center of it all, Millennium Broadway Hotel New York is located in the heart of Times Square giving guests a front row seat to all of the endless action and constant excitement. We cater to both leisure and business travelers and is why we are preferred choice for a New York City hotel. We boast a welcoming, multi-lingual cast and crew, 626 thoughtfully appointed rooms, a 24/7 fitness center and complimentary Wi-Fi. In addition, our meeting and event facilities are second to none. Featuring 64,000 sq ft (5,945 sq m) of flexible meeting space, we are the only hotel in the city accredited by the International Association of Conference Centers. Discover our world and experience an iconic visit to NYC. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Millennium Broadway New York Times Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Hotel New York City
Millennium Broadway Hotel
Millenium Hotel Nyc
Millenium Hotel New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing