We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square
Ranked #288 of 470 Hotels in New York City
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Located in Times Square and the theaters area, subway and bus stations closeby, perfect for tourists. Although the room, i would say is not so clean. The double bed is small for 2. Staff is correct and polite. And very important, you pay to get wifi connection , otherwise you go down the lobby to get free but poor connection (not so tourist-friendly from the mother country of internet).

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 8judy813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rori B, Guest Relations Manager at Millennium Broadway New York Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear 8judy813,

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel. Please accept our sincerest apologies that your stay here was not up to standard in which we set. Although our prime location is phenomenal, the guest experience is where we strive to achieve greatness. We apologize that your experience fell short. We are in the works of renovating our public and guest spaces, we would love to invite you to return so you may experience all these new changes and updates.

Sincerely,
Rori Brennan
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,498)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,081 - 2,087 of 5,499 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2014

We have just returned from an 8 night stay at the Millennium Broadway Hotel New York. On arrival at the hotel we were upgraded to what we were told was a better room !! unfortunately we had pre booked and paid for our room otherwise we would have checked out immediately, our room was old fashion and tired and really needed refurbishing, on pulling out our desk chair we noticed a chicken bone which remained under the desk for the duration of our stay.

Most days some of the lifts where out of action at peak times, no seats in the main lobby for travellers or guests, amenities where also sparse for this huge hotel, Eddie the bell boy was very helpful as were two of the reception staff.

Location Fantastic !!

Not the best hotel for our first trip to New York.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rodney B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rori B, Guest Relations Manager at Millennium Broadway New York Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Rodney B,

We appreciate the time you have taken to write your review. We sincerely apologize you were not able to enjoy your stay to the fullest. Currently we are in the process of renovation and are putting some TLC back into all of our public and guest spaces. We hope this current stay doesn't inhibit you from returning to see all the changes we have in place. We set our standards to be above and beyond our guests' expectations and we are sorrowful we fell short during your stay.

Please let us know the next time you plan on returning to New York, Eddie and the rest of our team would love to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Rori Brennan
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

I wouldn't stay here again, the location is good but the lobby is a corridor from 44th to 45th Street and nothing more There's no bar and a restaurant that does not make you want to eat in it. The lifts (elevators) are terrible, I waited 10 minutes one morning to get down to the lobby. The room was tired, small but relatively comfortable. The bathroom was fine but almost as big as the room, the proportions could have been a lot better. The staff were good and friendly, the only real positive I can think of for the Millenium Broadway. A friend stayed in a hotel a few blocks away for the same price, that hotel was a different class, will stay there next time.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rori B, Guest Relations Manager at Millennium Broadway New York Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Lon A,

Thank you for taking the time to express your most recent stay with us. We apologize that you were unable to enjoy the amenities we currently offer at Millennium. Currently we are in the beginning stages of updating all of our public and guest spaces for our guests to enjoy. We hope that this most recent stay does not inhibit you from returning, we would love for you to experience all the new amenities we will be offering.

Please reach out to us directly the next time you plan on returning to New York. We would be more than happy to personally assist you.

Sincerely,
Rori Brennan
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Fantastic location, so close to Times Square. we had no problem with noise. Good sized room , which was in good condition, with an amazing view of the skyline. Staff were always helpful and friendly. Would recommend if looking for a central location.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ces85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a 4night stay here. On arrival at the hotel check in was easy and we were upgraded to the premier side of the hotel (as the visit was for our honeymoon). Staying in the premier tower included a free breakfast, free wifi in the room and you could attend happy hour / cocktails between 5-7pm. Having wifi in the room was a Huge bonus. Breakfast was basic but OK and another bonus for us.It included pastry's, bagels, toast, fresh fruit, yoghurt and hard boiled eggs.
The room:
Number 425 In the premier tower.
The bed was lovely and big and room size was good. Bathroom had a separate shower which had good power. Free easy to use safe in the room. I did however feel certain aspects of the room were slightly unclean. I found a few hairs on the bed and inside the bed when we first arrived... They definitely weren't ours! Once the sheet was untucked from around the edges there were dark brown stains on the sheet? There were also a few hairs on the toilet and around the bath. This however is our only complaint.
The location of the hotel is fab. Just off Times Square. Right in the middle of everything, walkable distance to most attractions. The hotel is opposite virgils BBQ restaurant, which is a proper American restaurant which we ate in one night and enjoyed the food.
On leaving the hotel the bell boy was unable to flag us down a taxi (due to it being peak time) so we were offered a taxi to the airport by travelling in one of the hotels own cars. A few dollars more expensive than a yellow cab but not much. We were told it was $60 which included tax and toll. The driver was very rude demanding the toll money for travelling over the bridge and he wouldn't explain if we took this off our total. When my husband asked him a question his reply was 'money NOW!' We just took the toll money off the $60 and he didn't complain.
Overall we loved New York (once we got used to the busyiness) hotel is in a great location and would stay there again. We really appreciated the free upgrade.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Helen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Just returned from my two centre America trip which was a celebration for my mums 70th birthday.
Arrived before 12 and left my luggage to return at 4pm to be told that they didn't have a pre booked and paid for room for us. We were moved across the road to Hotel Mela for our first night with no real explanation. Returned next day to stay our next two nights to be given a wrong room type! Overall a great location but rooms are worn and need a overall. Not happy!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shazzerw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cordell N, Front Office Manager at Millennium Broadway New York Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear Shazzerw,

We are very sorry that you had such a negative experience when arriving to our hotel, especially while celebrating your Mothers 70th Birthday.

We would like to get to the bottom of why you were moved to a different property and why you were not properly welcomed back upon your return. Please reach out to us so we may investigate and try to turn this experience into something good. Hope to hear from you soon.

Sincerely,

Cordell Nelson
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We wanted to celebrate our 25th anniversary with friends in NY and the Millennium Hotel Broadway was superb. Five minutes from Times Square yet conveniently tucked away on 44th St so hustle, bustle and street noise were minimal. All the staff were extremely friendly and helpful and nothing was too much for them. Lobby corridors and rooms were always clean and even when a bus-load of guests arrived the hotel seemed spacious; what a find!!
Excellent value for money.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are large and ask for one from 40th floor upwards then minimal noise from streets
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dbernstein16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhat...
#200 of 470 in New York City
9,903 reviews
Midtown
The Premier Times Square by Millennium
The Premier Times Square by Mill...
#181 of 470 in New York City
836 reviews
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
#140 of 470 in New York City
7,396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
#274 of 470 in New York City
11,822 reviews
Midtown
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hote...
#189 of 470 in New York City
8,284 reviews
Midtown
Room Mate Grace
Room Mate Grace
#76 of 470 in New York City
1,099 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Broadway New York Times Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Broadway New York Times Square

Address: 145 West 44th street, New York City, NY 10036-4012
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#110 Family Hotel in New York City
#186 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#205 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range: £129 - £413 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Millennium Broadway New York Times Square 4*
Number of rooms: 626
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New York is the city that never sleeps. In the center of it all, Millennium Broadway Hotel New York is located in the heart of Times Square giving guests a front row seat to all of the endless action and constant excitement. We cater to both leisure and business travelers and is why we are preferred choice for a New York City hotel. We boast a welcoming, multi-lingual cast and crew, 626 thoughtfully appointed rooms, a 24/7 fitness center and complimentary Wi-Fi. In addition, our meeting and event facilities are second to none. Featuring 64,000 sq ft (5,945 sq m) of flexible meeting space, we are the only hotel in the city accredited by the International Association of Conference Centers. Discover our world and experience an iconic visit to NYC. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Millennium Broadway New York Times Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Hotel New York City
Millennium Broadway Hotel
Millenium Hotel Nyc
Millenium Hotel New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing