We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, location, location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square
Ranked #286 of 470 Hotels in New York City
Reviewed 4 June 2014

The three most important things in real estate - and this hotel has got them all. Literally on Times Square, I could see the ball that drops on New Years Eve from my window. Started out to walk to the Empire State building - if you are reasonably healthy it should be no problem, it took about 15 mins but I was gawking all the way. Walked the other direction to get to Rockefeller Center - once again, an easy walk. Right across the street were 4 good restaurants, Italian, 2 Irish, and a BBQ. Also across the street is a Deli/Grocery - good sandwiches and a nice selection of snack and beverage items. Walgreens is literally one block away, if they don't have it you don't need it. I've been in nicer hotel rooms, (also a lot worse) but never one with a view of Times Square. Expect to wait for the elevator. With 52 floors its never a fast ride up or down as people are constantly getting on and off. The Staff I had interaction with were very friendly and helpful. Drain in the shower was very slow - I hate that - but someone came up and fixed after I mentioned it to the desk clerk. No ice machine on my floor - but just one floor below.

Room Tip: I would recommend asking for a room with a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gamblingmansteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cordell N, Front Office Manager at Millennium Broadway New York Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Greetings Gamblingmansteve,

We are so glad you took the time to write your review of your most recent stay at The Millennium Broadway Hotel!

Our Location could not be any better with being right in the Heart of Times Square but there is also so much more our hotel has to offer. Great summer promotions, Great service from our staff and new renovations to come in our Premier Tower.

Please feel free to contact me personally to help you book your next reservation so you can enjoy everything we have to offer.

Sincerely,

Cordell Nelson
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,488)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,048 - 2,054 of 5,488 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2014

I've stayed here twice now as a business traveler (on my own, I would opt for something less pricey). This time, because we were using a meeting room and lunch service, we got upgraded to Premier rooms, which were even nicer than the ones we'd had before, in a separate tower with a nice continental breakfast (can't comment on the free evening reception because I had a business event). Large rooms, separate shower and tub, your own scale, bathrobe, and umbrella were among the features I noticed.

Room Tip: Higher floors will have less Times Square-area noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Roamer1564
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rori B, Guest Relations Manager at Millennium Broadway New York Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Roamer1564,

Thank you for taking the time to submit your feedback on your most recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed The Premier tower during this visit. Please know that we are in the midst of some renovations to both The Broadway and The Premier guest and public spaces.

We are delighted to hear you have stayed with us multiple times and if you have not had a chance to sign up for our free Loyalty Program, we would be more than happy to get that process started for you. This free program allows for rewards to be redeemed at all of our properties within Millennium!

Please let us know the next time you plan on returning to New York so we may personally assist you find the most suitable rates available.

Sincerely,
Rori Brennan
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

This hotel was a great choice for my family and I during our recent visit to New York for Memorial Day! Guests were allowed to check in late that evening, which was appreciated because my train arrived in the city 2 hours behind schedule. The room was easily reserved with Miss Natalie Goodwin and during our time of need, the front desk manager, Tamara was eager to assist my family and I with no complaints. Not only were these two ladies pleasant to deal with, the door men were friendly and provided fast service loading and unloading our luggage from the cab to our room door. I would definitely stay at this hotel again, which was located in the heart of Times Square. With satisfied guest services from Natalie Goodwin and Tamara, I would quickly recommend the Millennium Hotel to my family, friends, and coworkers!

Room Tip: Spacious rooms for your comfort
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kristen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cordell N, Front Office Manager at Millennium Broadway New York Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Good Day Kristen S,

We greatly appreciate your 5 Star review of your recent stay at The Millennium Broadway Hotel.

We value all of our associates here at The Broadway and we are so glad to hear that Thamara and Natalie went above and beyond to make sure your experience was one to remember!

Please feel free to contact Natalie, Thamara or Myself to assist you with any of your future reservations.

Sincerely,

Cordell Nelson
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Stayed their for 4 nights, wasn't really the best hotel experience i've had. The hotel is old and so are the rooms (especially the toilets). Best thing about it is the location since it's few steps away from Times Square - it was a good thing as it was my first visit to NYC - i wouldn't book anywhere next to Times Square though in my next visit. Overpriced hotel.

Room Tip: Make sure it's on a high floor with Times Square view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kareem_Ruhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cordell N, Front Office Manager at Millennium Broadway New York Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Greetings Kareem_Ruhi,

Thank you so much for giving your feedback on your most recent stay at our hotel.

We are sorry that you didn’t enjoy your accommodations due to the wear and tear of our property. We are currently going through renovations throughout the entire hotel that will improve our aesthetics and allow our guests to enjoy new products we will introduce!

We also currently have great promotions that you can enjoy for a great price like our Summer FREEdom package which includes a $50 F&B credit and complimentary wireless internet. Please feel free to contact me directly so I can assist you in finding a great rate for a future stay.

Sincerely,

CordellNelson
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Me and my wife stayed here for 4 nights at the end of May and we have no complaints what's so ever. We were allowed to check in upon arrival at around 1.30pm even though it says check in is at 4pm.
The room on the 26th floor was plenty big enough and clean. House keeping came everyday and kept it tidy and changed towels. View was good we could see the Chrysler, Empire State and the lights of Times Square.
Upon checkout which was prompt they looked after our bags which were returned to us without any fuss at all. The staff throughout our stay were very pleasant.
The best part of this hotel is the location going to one of the worlds biggest cities can be daunting but being in the centre of it helps.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jonscott1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rori B, Guest Relations Manager at Millennium Broadway New York Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Jonscott1980,

We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your vacation with us to the fullest! We hope you return back to Millennium Broadway soon so you are able to see all the wonderful upgrades we are putting into our guest and public spaces.

Please let us know when you plan to return!

Sincerely,
Rori Brennan
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Stayed at this hotel for three nights, was very nice not much interation with the staff but what interaction I had was nice. The room was amazing, brillant view and got a very good sleep. Breakfast was very good. All in alll a very nice Hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AsheAH04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melanie T, Director, Front Office Operations at Millennium Broadway New York Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Ashley H,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent experience with the Millennium Broadway.

Amazing views and a great location with a staff that truly enjoys people; that is exactly what creates a memorable stay. Glad to know you enjoyed your time with us!

We look forward to seeing you soon. Thank you again!

Sincerely,

Melanie Turner
Director, Front Office operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Stayed here in September 2013 and was wowed at how great it was.

My room was excellent and very spacious providing all the amenities I could possibly need and paying so much attention to detail.

Exec lounge maybe a little dark but plenty of choice in terms of drinks and nibbles.

All staff were helpful and pleasant to talk to.

The hotel is in an excellent location. My room ŵas overlooking Times Square on the 19 floor which was beautiful.

Room Tip: The main tower (I think) is best, modern rooms with high floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richietag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melanie T, Director, Front Office Operations at Millennium Broadway New York Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Richietag,

We “Wowed” you back in 2013? Well you’ve stayed away long enough; time to come back and take it all in again.

The Premier Tower is an excellent choice for those who want to enjoy the excitement of the big city but sleep in a sleekly furnished quiet guest room. You would never know it’s right in the heart of Times Square. The friendly and courteous staff is always there to assist you with every detail of your stay.

So again, it’s time to come back. Thank you for choosing the Millennium Hotel Broadway and Premier Tower and we welcome an opportunity to serve you again soon.

Sincerely,

Melanie Turner
Director, Front Office Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhat...
#199 of 470 in New York City
9,896 reviews
Midtown
The Premier Times Square by Millennium
The Premier Times Square by Mill...
#181 of 470 in New York City
835 reviews
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
#141 of 470 in New York City
7,393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
#275 of 470 in New York City
11,812 reviews
Midtown
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hote...
#188 of 470 in New York City
8,281 reviews
Midtown
Room Mate Grace
Room Mate Grace
#76 of 470 in New York City
1,098 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Broadway New York Times Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Broadway New York Times Square

Address: 145 West 44th street, New York City, NY 10036-4012
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#110 Family Hotel in New York City
#186 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#205 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range: £127 - £416 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Millennium Broadway New York Times Square 4*
Number of rooms: 626
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New York is the city that never sleeps. In the center of it all, Millennium Broadway Hotel New York is located in the heart of Times Square giving guests a front row seat to all of the endless action and constant excitement. We cater to both leisure and business travelers and is why we are preferred choice for a New York City hotel. We boast a welcoming, multi-lingual cast and crew, 626 thoughtfully appointed rooms, a 24/7 fitness center and complimentary Wi-Fi. In addition, our meeting and event facilities are second to none. Featuring 64,000 sq ft (5,945 sq m) of flexible meeting space, we are the only hotel in the city accredited by the International Association of Conference Centers. Discover our world and experience an iconic visit to NYC. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Millennium Broadway New York Times Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Hotel New York City
Millennium Broadway Hotel
Millenium Hotel Nyc
Millenium Hotel New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing