We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel, Fab Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square
Ranked #282 of 469 Hotels in New York City
Reviewed 19 June 2014

The Millennium Broadway is a great hotel, we stayed in NYC for four nights, the rooms were cleaned every day to a great standard. Our room overlooked Times Square which was amazing. The location of this hotel is perfect for all major excursions in NYC, it's a small walk away from Broadway and the subway station. The staff were always very polite and helpful, all rooms have a safe so you feel comfortable leaving all the belongings behind while you go exploring. we would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sarah-Jayne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5,438)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,984 - 1,990 of 5,439 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Arrived at the hotel just after lunchtime. Welcome greeting at the front desk. Room was cleaned well every morning. There was adequate closet space, a safe and fridge in the room. Very useful deli across the road which served delicious food. Good location for all the action.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank nellyp7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The Millennium Broadway is a great , family friendly hotel. The customer service is splendid. Everyone of the employees are nice and funny, they will go out of there way to make sure that you are satisfied. The location is just a few blocks away from times square, it is also right on Broadway, and the subway station is also just a few blocks away and the tracks that are in that are in that subway which are the N and R tracks which will take you anywhere you might to go sight seeing. The rooms are quite small but are very comfterable. They are always neat and tidy and also smell very good after the maids have finished cleaning. So if you are searching for a hotel for vacation or buisness the Millennium Broadway is likely to meat your standards no matter how high they are.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Waves2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rori B, Guest Relations Manager at Millennium Broadway New York Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Waves2,

We sincerely appreciate the wonderful words you have spoken in regards to your most recent stay with us here at Millennium Broadway! We hope it's not too long before you return back to us so you may experience all the wonderful updates we are giving to our property.

Please let us know the next time you return to New York so we may personally assist you with your reservations.

Sincerely,
Rori Brennan
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This was a great location for a weekend trip to NY. It's right off Times Square. Perfect walk to our show a block away! Our room faced south, so you could look rights, see Times Square, look left, see the Chrysler Building and look at 11:00 to see the Empire State Building. Staff was friendly and the valet parking was convenient. Only warning is that we booked through Priceline at $220 per night (same as the hotel was offering for the room) for 4 people - 2 adults and 2 kids - upon check-in, they up-charged us $50.00 for 2 double beds saying that our booking only counted for one queen room or a two single bed room. They obviously had the room since we ultimately got it, but we had to pay the extra money to get the room we thought we booked in the first place - still less than booking a second room.... When I got home, I got a Groupon deal offer for $149 per night for the 2 double beds. It's definitely a hotel I would stay at again, but would make sure I have the room I need before I go.

Room Tip: We thought the south view was great - we were in an 05 room with a great view - We were also on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Guy_says-Gal_says
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This was our 5th stay in this particular hotel and I’m sorry to say it will be our last. It just feels this year that the management and staff have given up - perhaps because the Hyatt has opened up across the Street from the Millennium (this is with the exception of Selcuk who was on reception when we first arrived). We only stayed at this hotel in September 2013 and it has deteriorated massively in just these few months. Everything has gone downhill from the cleaning and stocking up of the rooms to the number of staff they have manning what is a very busy reception – allow plenty of time to check out because you will be waiting. The rooms are all shabbier and not maintained and the whole place is ready for a makeover.

Room Tip: Ask for as high up as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank AlleyShez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rori B, Guest Relations Manager at Millennium Broadway New York Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear AlleyShez,

We appreciate your feedback in regards to your most recent stay. Please accept our sincerest apologies that your stay was not up to par with the standards we set for ourselves. We strive to ensure our guests are well taken care of and feel as if they are in their home away from home. We are currently in the early stages of renovations to both our public and guest areas and would absolutely hate if you would not be able to experience these changes the next time you are in New York.

I would love to discuss your stay with you more in-depth and if you are so inclined I may speak via phone or email at your convenience. Please let us show you that this stay is not how management is established here at Millennium Broadway.

Sincerely,
Rori Brennan
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Magnificent hotel in Manhatten just blocks from Times Square. Beautiful rooms and friendly staff. View from 48th floor room of Chrysler building a nice bonus. Room furnishings tasteful and large bathroom area a pleasant surprise. All staff pleasant, courteous and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MileHighRJP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cordell N, Front Office Manager at Millennium Broadway New York Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear MileHighRJP,

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay so much that you felt we deserved a 5 Star review for our service and accommodations!

We have many great rooms that have beautiful views of our City’s skyline and major landmarks which are just minutes away from our property.

Please make sure to contact me directly next time you book so I can try my best to set aside the best room we have available for your stay.

Sincerely,

Cordell Nelson
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We had arranged private transfer from JFK - all good that had us arriving at the hotel for checkin at 6.30 pm. Check in was smooth and within 20 min we were dropping our bags and heading out for a meal. The Hotel is so well located that eating was never a problem, with a vast array of restaurants for choice. Stayed in a room on the 46th floor, good sized room with two double beds with a view of The Empire State Building and Times Square. Room was to a high state of cleanliness. Bathroom was clean and well stocked with the usual goods, although the sink had a large crack through it, everything was clean. Room had the usual safe, mini bar and good sized TV, ample wardrobe and drawer spaces so that we could unpack fully for our 11 night stay. The desk was broken which was a little unappealing but didn't impact on our stay. You can't put your own things in the fridge and upon returning one night a note had been left in it saying they had removed our goods and replaced their own (We didn't have anything in it) When I mentioned it to housekeeping they said they always leave that message in the mini bar and offered us the use of a mini fridge for our own stuff. I said we were not using the mini bar just the supplied ice buckets... but we wouldn't use the mini bar or purchase any items as the fridge didn't close leaving all the items inside warm and in any case there was no price list to see what things cost before purchasing. They didn't believe that there wasn't a price list and immediately came to check then left one.... We still didn't purchase any of the warm items. The supplied ice buckets and the ice machine on the floor we however used :-) We had requested a Tea/Coffe machine to be supplied for our room- we had to ask for this to be delivered to the room as not there when we arrived and had to constantly ask for it to be restocked. Apparently the room cleaner does not carry the tea/coffe as the norm when servicing the room. One day we returned to our room having been serviced but no clean towels left. After ringing hosekeeping and told they would bring them, we left after an hour hoping they would be there when we returned later that night. 10 pm return and a couple of more calls resulted in a trek down to the front desk to discover that the laundry had not been delivered that day and had just arrived. Surely they could have told us this at 5 pm, clearly a lack of communication and acceptance of a problem that is not going to be fixed soon or by a fob off. The other gripe I had was that for some reason there is not a please make up my room sign but only a do not disturb sign which housekeeping failed to notice on the door at any time. We constantly had door knocking by housekeeping or outright opening of the door without bothering to knock at various hours of the day and night whether we had the sign on or not. A complaint to the front desk did reduce the openings but not completly. Also be aware that the hotel is dog friendly, luckily the yapping dog that had to be taken outside every 2 hours was only there for 2 nights. The front desk staff, doormen and conceriage encountred were all pleasant and efficient offering good advise and information as requested. The lack of free wifi in the room was a minus but we paid for it for the last week as couldn't be bothered going down to the lobby where it is free. I feel an updated check list for housekeeping-checking that everything needed for the room was in there or replaced each day and a revamp of some of the furniture and a bit of a touchup on the paint work would bring the hotel up to what it is hoping to deliver. My sister's room did not have a compenduim in it which they refused to believe till they came and checked each drawer then advised they didn't have any spare!!!! Our room didn't have the mini bar or laundry list and Tea/Coffee never restocked without asking. Little things I know but when visiting NYC I found the days and nights are so chock full of activiity that to return to the hotel and have things just so so was disappointing.The hotel is very busy perhaps the "groups" are getting more attention than the individual. Having said all that would I return... absolutely, the location is in the thick of things but a quiet oasis, transport is available all around you either bus, subway, taxi or of course walking. We used the hotel town car for our reluctant return to JFK and found it comparable to taxi fare.

Room Tip: Pay for a higher room for the views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LeonieLordHoweIsland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
The Premier Times Square by Millennium
The Premier Times Square by Mill...
#167 of 469 in New York City
824 reviews
Midtown
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhat...
#194 of 469 in New York City
9,829 reviews
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
#135 of 469 in New York City
7,334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
#278 of 469 in New York City
11,715 reviews
Midtown
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hote...
#188 of 469 in New York City
8,224 reviews
Midtown
Park Central Hotel New York
Park Central Hotel New York
#272 of 469 in New York City
4,872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Broadway New York Times Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Broadway New York Times Square

Address: 145 West 44th street, New York City, NY 10036-4012
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#185 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#205 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#225 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range: £134 - £425 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Millennium Broadway New York Times Square 4*
Number of rooms: 626
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New York is the city that never sleeps. In the center of it all, Millennium Broadway Hotel New York is located in the heart of Times Square giving guests a front row seat to all of the endless action and constant excitement. We cater to both leisure and business travelers and is why we are preferred choice for a New York City hotel. We boast a welcoming, multi-lingual cast and crew, 626 thoughtfully appointed rooms, a 24/7 fitness center and complimentary Wi-Fi. In addition, our meeting and event facilities are second to none. Featuring 64,000 sq ft (5,945 sq m) of flexible meeting space, we are the only hotel in the city accredited by the International Association of Conference Centers. Discover our world and experience an iconic visit to NYC. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Splitty, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Millennium Broadway New York Times Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Hotel New York City
Millennium Broadway Hotel
Millenium Hotel Nyc
Millenium Hotel New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing