We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Room and even Better Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square
Ranked #307 of 473 Hotels in New York City
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Just spent 5 nights there and could not have asked for a better time, the staff was so accommodating, especially Monique, could not have asked for a better stay. Great location, stayed in premier tower, worth the upgrade.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank wallyk251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melanie T, Director, Front Office Operations at Millennium Broadway New York Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear wallyk251,

A 5 night, 5 STAR review!!! Well thank you very much. It gives us immense pleasure to know that your stay was so great that you “could not ask for better.”

As for our Monique, well what more can we say? She is nothing short of amazing. She is a talented professional that we are quite lucky to have. What we and the guests enjoy so much about Monique is her unique gift of making each guest feel as though they are the only guest. We too, “could not ask for better.”

So thank you again and we will surely share your comments with Monique and the entire Premier team.

Thank you for choosing the Millennium Broadway Hotel and The Premier Tower and we welcome an opportunity to serve you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Melanie Turner
Director, Front Office Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,629)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,108 - 2,114 of 5,629 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2014

We spent this past weekend at the Millennium Broadway Hotel in Times Square. This was our 4th time staying there in the past 5 years. We love the location. It is right next to Toys R Us in Times Square. There is so much within walking distance. The rooms are good size for a NYC hotel. They are clean and well kept. Their prices are a little more reasonable than many of the other hotels in Times Square. The only downside to staying at any hotel in Times Square is the cost of parking. Valet Parking was $65 per night. However, we will continue to stay there on our future trips to NYC. We have been there twice without our kids and twice with our kids.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank dmns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rori B, Guest Relations Manager at Millennium Broadway New York Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear dmns,

We sincerely thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us and being such a loyal guest to Millennium Broadway! We look forward to your next family getaway and if you have not done so already it would be our pleasure to ensure you are signed up for our free loyalty program.

Please let us know the next time you plan your return to us!

Sincerely,
Rori Brennan
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel in late June. The location is excellent. It is in the heart of Times Square. Anything that you could need is nearby. It is on a side street and fairly quiet given its proximity to all the action. The room was very clean and it is a decent size. The bathroom is big and luxurious, but the shower was kind of small. The only issue I had was that I couldn't get a mini fridge and I think that it should be standard in the rooms. Other than that, all the staff were friendly and accomodating.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melanie T, Director, Front Office Operations at Millennium Broadway New York Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Kevin W,

Thank you for choosing the Millennium Hotel New York and The Premier Tower. We are delighted you chose to spend time with us!

As summer is quickly fading away, come back soon for another 5 STAR visit. Late June was good but late July is even better as good things are happening at the Millennium Broadway Hotel New York.

Come back and check us out and tell them Melanie sent you. Please contact me directly when making a future reservation and it will be my pleasure to assist you with another 5 STAR stay!

Sincerely,

Melanie Turner
Director, Front Office Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

This hotel was booked by our AAA travel agent. It couldn't have been more convenient. Just a short half-block from the craziness of Times Square and convenient to other attractions and dining by a short taxi ride. The staff was very, very courteous. I asked for and received an upgrade to a corner room and also received free wi-fi. The wi-fi was spotty and I would have been disappointed more if I had paid the $12.95 per day it would have cost. We didn't dine in the restaurant because the prices were HIGH. Looked nice tho..:) A great BBQ restaurant as well as Irish Pub right across the street were frequented during our stay. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ray S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rori B, Guest Relations Manager at Millennium Broadway New York Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Ray S,

Thank you for taking the time to submit your feedback from your most recent stay with us here at Millennium Broadway! Our location is indeed superb and the views are indeed extraordinary. We apologize the WiFi in your room was not aqueduct, we are in the works of updating our programs along with the renovations to our guest rooms and public areas.

Please let us know the next time you return to New York!

Sincerely,
Rori Brennan
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I stayed at The Millennium Broadway Hotel about a year ago. What everyone says is true.. the location is ideal. It is near everything and anything you want to see during your stay.
I had one issue, the reception was very rude and did not want to accommodate us. We wanted a non smoking room especially, preferably on one of the higher floors. The man at the desk rudely told they don't accept requests like that and you take what you can get. While he was sorting things out, I heard the lady checking a couple in next to us, listen to their request that was identical to ours.. and set them up with what they wanted.
I am currently set to stay here again in the middle of August. A deal came online that I just couldn't pass up. I did love the hotel, but I am nervous I will encounter the same issues.

Room Tip: Be wary of who's checking you in!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank epmp21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melanie T, Director, Front Office Operations at Millennium Broadway New York Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear epmp21,

No need to be “A Little Nervous”, because what happened before, I can assure you will NOT happen again.

For starters, the entire hotel is 100% non-smoking. Smoking is strictly prohibited in the entire building.

Not only do we take the issue of smoking very seriously but rude behavior as well. Simply put, we do not tolerate associates being rude or dismissive in anyway.

So glad you are giving us the opportunity to serve you better so please contact me directly with your information and I will make certain that this stay exceeds you expectations. You can count on me!

Thank you again and I look forward to speaking with soon.

Sincerely,

Melanie Turner
Director, Front Office Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

If you want to be be close to Times Square,Broadway,Bryant Park.........basically anywhere worth seeing in New York,this is the place to stay.You have to try and get a room on the 50th floor as they have awesome views!!!!The hotel reception is beautiful and concierge staff are fantastic.Its hard to be critical after such a fantastic trip,but at times the reception staff can be a little rude and abrupt.
A tip,if you want to have a chill out with a beer after a long day walking the streets.Go to The Perfect Pint pub on 44th street,great beer and very welcoming!!!!We loved every second of our stay and can't wait to go back,,,

Room Tip: Any floor above 50 is awesome.You do have to ask them regularly to replace anything you take from fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rori B, Guest Relations Manager at Millennium Broadway New York Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Simon J,

We appreciate all the feedback you have submitted to us in regards to your most recent stay with us. We are pleased you enjoyed your time here in the city that never sleeps! Please let us know the next time you return to us as we have many exciting changes in the works for the rest of 2014 and 2015!

Sincerely,
Rori Brennan
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

The hotel itself is very central and close to Times Square so if you wish to be right in the mix of things it is great.
The room was clean and a decent size.
The bell desk staff were amazingly helpful however the concierge was rude and condescending plus the restaurant staff were also slow in service. Very hard to keep justifying a tip when the service is poor.
Free slow wifi in bar and lobby, charge of roughly $12 per day to have access in your room.
Gym facilities were great, really enjoyed the treadmills interactive scenery option.

Room Tip: As its close to times square ensure you book a room that gets you up on the higher floors if you wan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SkipperDavo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cordell N, Front Office Manager at Millennium Broadway New York Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Good Day SkipperDavo,

We are so glad you chose to stay with us at The Millennium Broadway Hotel!

I see that you had some issues in regards to the service we failed to provide you that is to be expected at our property. We sincerely apologize for not accommodating you properly but I can assure you this is not the standard at The Millennium.

We would like to invite you back to our property so you can experience the 5 star services we strive to provide on a daily basis. Please feel free to contact us directly when you plan to make your next reservation.


Sincerely,

Cordell Nelson
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan
Midtown
Room Mate Grace
Room Mate Grace
#74 of 473 in New York City
1,182 reviews
Midtown
Hyatt Centric Times Square New York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hote...
#186 of 473 in New York City
8,415 reviews
Midtown
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
#282 of 473 in New York City
12,078 reviews
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
#142 of 473 in New York City
7,531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Broadway New York Times Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Broadway New York Times Square

Address: 145 West 44th street, New York City, NY 10036-4012
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#109 Family Hotel in New York City
#194 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#204 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range: £129 - £292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Millennium Broadway New York Times Square 4*
Number of rooms: 626
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New York is the city that never sleeps. In the center of it all, Millennium Broadway Hotel New York is located in the heart of Times Square giving guests a front row seat to all of the endless action and constant excitement. We cater to both leisure and business travelers and is why we are preferred choice for a New York City hotel. We boast a welcoming, multi-lingual cast and crew, 626 thoughtfully appointed rooms, a 24/7 fitness center and complimentary Wi-Fi. In addition, our meeting and event facilities are second to none. Featuring 64,000 sq ft (5,945 sq m) of flexible meeting space, we are the only hotel in the city accredited by the International Association of Conference Centers. Discover our world and experience an iconic visit to NYC. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Alpha Holidays Limited, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Millennium Broadway New York Times Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Hotel New York City
Millennium Broadway Hotel
Millenium Hotel Nyc
Millenium Hotel New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing