We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“July 2014”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square
Ranked #283 of 469 Hotels in New York City
Reviewed 31 July 2014

I have mixed feeling with regards to this property. Location is perfect when it comes to seeing time square, Broadway shows and the likes. However, the property is a bit pricey and aging. Rooms were clean and staff courteous.

Again people willing to stay here do so on account of its accessibility and location. Rooms will be used to sleep and shower. Most of the time you will be trekking around NY. From that perspective, you should be able to find a cheaper option?

Room Tip: Higher floors would be a good idea as Time Square doesnt goto sleep. Elevators are quite quick
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rori B, Guest Relations Manager at Millennium Broadway New York Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear Mike S,

We appreciate the time you have taken to review your most recent stay here with us. As we love our unique and convenient location we love even more our hotel. With that being said we are putting some TLC back into our property by updating our guest rooms, public areas and amenities we offer our guests. By the end of 2014 we will have more up to date accommodations to offer our guests! We are very excited about this renovation and hope that it is not too long before you return to see all the wonderful changes being made.

Please let us know when you return to New York so we may personally assist you!

Sincerely,
Rori Brennan
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5,431)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,904 - 1,910 of 5,431 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2014

When we arrived (12pm) early we were allowed to leave our luggage, which was perfect. We did not have to wait to start our vacation. Now, here's where things go left. We came back at check in time. It was extremely crowded in the lobby. The front desk told us that they were behind with laundry and cleaning that's why everyone had to wait and no early check in was allowed. I had my one year old daughter sleeping in my arms and there was NO where to have a seat. I went to the restaurant in the lobby, but they said I was not allowed to sit in there without making a purchase. I was livid. When we get to the room, the beds, which are supposed to be queen, are definitely not! Maybe a full? Then, when you take a shower, the bath clogs for no reason. I was disgusted because we paid a lot to stay here for a night. My family was highly disappointed.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Markia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rori B, Guest Relations Manager at Millennium Broadway New York Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Markia P,

Please accept our sincerest apologies your stay with us was not up to the standard we set for ourselves to achieve. We would like to discuss this matter with you more personally as this experience is not acceptable for our guests to encounter while staying at Millennium Broadway. We hope that you will reach out to us directly to speak further.

Sincerely,
Rori Brennan
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

Location , location and location!!! It's right in the middle of everything, within walking distance to times sq, Rockofeler plaza, Fox News and you name it. The room was very nice , clean and spacious . When We got there, we were not happy with the room. But, when I called the front desk manager and explained my situation, she immediately addressed it and gave us a new room. We were VERY happy from the moment we walked in. I highly recommend this hotel for its location and friendly customer service.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Alisson B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rori B, Guest Relations Manager at Millennium Broadway New York Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Alisson B,

Thank you for taking the time to submit your feedback from your most recent stay with us! We are pleased to hear that our wonderful team was able to accommodate your rooming situation in a timely manner for you! We strive to ensure each guest feels as if they are in their home away from home and seems as though we hit the mark! Please let us know the next time you return to Millennium Broadway.

Sincerely,
Rori Brennan
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

This hotel is centrally located, offers decent sized rooms and modern accommodations. However, if you like to sleep beyond 7:00am this is not the hotel. The hallways slam with doors throughout the early morning. Like most NY hotels, the rooms get heavy occupancy, the carpet and appearance is a bit worn. My room was not up to standards with cleaning, didn't offer wash clothes or shower caps. The hotel should invest in door snubbers to quite down the hallway activity and improve the quality of cleaning, upgrade with some basic amenities like wash clothes... Overall, it has a nice location and offers adequate accommodations.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flyby0161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Staying at the Premier Hotel in October 2013 I was unhappy with the room and the response or lack of response from management.We wrote a review to Trip Advisor and it was suggested to give the property another chance.
The contact persons were no longer at these properties but I met with Hector Garcia, who is the concierge for The Premier, and he gave us the card for Melanie Turner the Director of the front office.
Ms. Turner was gracious and provided us with a room located on the fiftieth floor which was lovely with a fantastic view of Broadway. We enjoyed the privileges of the Premier and had a wonderful experience.
The location is perfect for all the theaters on Broadway. Would I stay there again? In a heart beat.
Thank you Trip Advisor.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank plater85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Just returned from a three day trip. Great location for theater, restaurants, bars etc. Reasonably priced for NYC. Good restaurant tips from the concierge. Helpful doorman with cars and cabs. Rooms were comfortable but odd housekeeping issue. We couldn't keep the towels balanced. Not enough one day then three times as many as we needed the next after complaining then they disappeared the next day. Just strange. There is an absence of lobby sitting space but an empty over priced restaurant. I would stay here again for the price and location.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Great service and the staff were very helpful and friendly atmosphere. Booked with Hayes and Javis who messed up the booking but hotel staff sorted it out a big thanks. Will never use Hayes and Javis again.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Route1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rori B, Guest Relations Manager at Millennium Broadway New York Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Route1986,

We sincerely thank you for your five star review! We are so happy that you enjoy each time you come and stay with us! We are grateful for all of our guests feedback and continued loyalty. Please let us know the next time you plan your trip to Millennium Broadway and if you have not done so it would be our pleasure to ensure you are enrolled in our Free Loyalty Program!

Please let us know if you would like for us to enroll you personally.
Sincerely,
Rori Brennan
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
The Premier Times Square by Millennium
The Premier Times Square by Mill...
#167 of 469 in New York City
821 reviews
Midtown
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhat...
#195 of 469 in New York City
9,821 reviews
Midtown
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
#279 of 469 in New York City
11,701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
#137 of 469 in New York City
7,331 reviews
Midtown
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hote...
#187 of 469 in New York City
8,220 reviews
Midtown
Park Central Hotel New York
Park Central Hotel New York
#268 of 469 in New York City
4,866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Broadway New York Times Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Broadway New York Times Square

Address: 145 West 44th street, New York City, NY 10036-4012
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#185 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#205 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#225 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range: £141 - £425 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Millennium Broadway New York Times Square 4*
Number of rooms: 626
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New York is the city that never sleeps. In the center of it all, Millennium Broadway Hotel New York is located in the heart of Times Square giving guests a front row seat to all of the endless action and constant excitement. We cater to both leisure and business travelers and is why we are preferred choice for a New York City hotel. We boast a welcoming, multi-lingual cast and crew, 626 thoughtfully appointed rooms, a 24/7 fitness center and complimentary Wi-Fi. In addition, our meeting and event facilities are second to none. Featuring 64,000 sq ft (5,945 sq m) of flexible meeting space, we are the only hotel in the city accredited by the International Association of Conference Centers. Discover our world and experience an iconic visit to NYC. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Southall Travel, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Millennium Broadway New York Times Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Hotel New York City
Millennium Broadway Hotel
Millenium Hotel Nyc
Millenium Hotel New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing