We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New York Marriott Marquis
Nearby Hotels
Room Mate Grace(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$205
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$195
Room Mate Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Westin New York Grand Central(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$382
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$350
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
US$204
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
Soho Grand Hotel(New York City)
US$381
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$364
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$206
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Park Central Hotel New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$213
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$377
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$250
Official Site
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Archer Hotel New York(New York City)
US$320
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$334
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$262
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
YOTEL New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$192
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (11,766)
Filter reviews
11,766 results
Traveller rating
5,380
4,175
1,371
484
356
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,380
4,175
1,371
484
356
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrevolving restauranttimes squareview restaurantthe concierge loungenew yorkfloor numberhuge hotelperfect locationbusy hotelfitness centerbroadway showcan't beat the locationthe theater districtsofa bedrooms are largehigh floorhudson river
Filter
Updating list...
7,658 - 7,663 of 11,766 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2012

Decent room, bed, etc. Perfect location on times square. You pay for the location. Good service that is expected at a higher end Marriott location. Skip the View restaurant or just go up for drinks-- food is overpriced and average.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jeffking1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012

We stayed here for our very first time in New York, recommended by our travel agent! Excellent choice, great location, views of Times Square, close to Fifth Ave. shopping, and Broadway shows. Strangely hidden from view unless you know where it is (as apparently everyone does know), because there is little or no signage on either of the streets that it fronts upon. Pricey for Texas tastes at $368 ++ per night, $31 buffet for breakfast but I had nothing to compare to.

Room Tip: Request a view of Times Square
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spunkydad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

Hubby had a meeting in NYC so the kids and I went along for the ride. I'm not usually big on crowds, but it was time to introduce the kids to the city, and the view of times square from our room was breathtaking. The front desk people were friendly and helpful, as were the valet and bellmen. Our room was clean, huge, and very nice. The bathroom was big with tons of counter space. I don't especially like the energy of this hotel as it feels pretty frenetic. That said, it's in Times Square, and if you're staying in Times Square, you're probably looking for that energy. If you have kids, they'll love the elevators. We rode them for fun. The room was an oasis. I ate breakfast at the hotel twice. The first waiter was less than friendly, and less than attentive. He also charged me for a meal that should have been free. That, I learned from the waitress on the second day, who was lovely and attentive and took it upon herself to bring the matter to the attention of the manager. The manager, also friendly and helpful, took care of the overage. Everything here is super expensive (except the elevators!). It's tourist central in NYC. It's to be expected. If you're looking to be in the middle of the action, this is your place.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of Times Square.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monkeysmama M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

A great hotel, one of the largest in New York City. Very well located in the middle of Times Square and a couple of blocks from restaurants, attractions and the subway. Check-in and check-out are very fast. There is not free internet in the entire hotel, but the one located at the lobby is very convenient. Service is good, the room was always clean and on time. We only ate twice inside the hotel and everything was pretty good but a bit pricy but nothing overpriced considering you are in NY. Is good to have two Starbucks at the hotel, specially the one at the lobby level. One concern is about the elevators, sometimes they took a lot to arrive into your floor, once we have to wait like 5 minutes to get an elevator it always get crowded. Overall, it was a great stay at the Marriott Marquis I will definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ROU22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

We had a wonderful experience at this Marriott. The room was big and comfortable. The view was amazing. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. It had alot to offer. Also in a great location. You could walk to alot of things. The View from the top is awesome. Just wished I could have stayed longer.

Room Tip: Rooms on street side had a great view of Time Square.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane C C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews