We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You pay for location, location, location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
New York Marriott Marquis
Ranked #174 of 470 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 17 November 2012 via mobile

Top notch, walk out of your hotel into Times Square. Good service. Nice environment. Pricey but maybe worth it because of location.

Top notch, walk out of your hotel into Times Square. Good service. Nice environment. Pricey but maybe worth it because of location.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SurgeonMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (11,361)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7,073 - 7,079 of 11,361 reviews

Reviewed 16 November 2012

Have stayed here before. The restaurant area on the 8th floor (registration area) has been completely redone. The rooms are larger than most in NYC, the beds are very comfortable, the drapes really cut out the light, and the sound-proofing is very good. Unlike many hotels the internet was fast and continuous.

The fitness center is large with many machines, and has exceptional views over Times Square.

Location is very good, walkable to many sites.

Downside: The rooms can be very expensive - watch for deals. Parking also expensive, with add-on for SUVs - best park at Port Authority Bus Terminal, about half the price and very easy in and out of NYC through the Lincoln Terminal

Room Tip: High floor rooms have best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stangina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2012

This is the certainly the place to stay in New York - right on Broadway. Stayed on the 45th floor with a fabulous view over Times Square, and in the evening went up to the revolving View lounge and restaurant to see New York lit up. Way to go....!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2012

What a great Location! Times Square is right on your doorstep.
Lovely big room! Nice view over Times Square. Very comfortable bed.
We arrived around 11am & despite the early arrival, we were told that our room was available & so we were able to drop our bags in our room & go out & explore.
Staff were helpful & friendly & despite the close proximity to all the action, we were not disturbed by any noise.
Really had no complaints & we would be more than happy to stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of Times Square. Splurge on dinner in the revolving restaurant on about the 48th flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kat-LakeMaquarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2012

I have stayed here on multiple occasions and this hotel offers a great location in the heart of New York City. I used rewards points to get two rooms for a family birthday and they accommodated us with rooms next to each other. I was a little disappointed with the view given (rewards platinum) and the rooms state they have queen beds but they seemed a little small although comfortable. Staff for the most part was very nice and the hotel has everything you need just bring your wallet as things are expensive.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2012

My family of 4 ( 2 kids ages 11 and 9) stayed here last year around the same time and had a great stay then and now. This is a massive hotel (some 1700+ rooms) in the heart of Times Square. Near subway lines, a short walk to Penn Station, Central Park, Rockefeller Center, Empire State Building, Highline Park... You get the picture! Well run with efficient, kind staff, I cannot think of a better palace to stay in NYC when you factor in price, location, quality. They have a large, clean fitness center, a restaurant / lounge at the top that rotates around so you can see the city lights at night while having an adult beverage. Several additional lounges and restaurant on the 8th floor. A Starbucks on the ground floor and another coffee shop (serve Starbucks coffee too)/gift store/mini store for items you might have forgotten. Right accross the street is Juniors Cheesecake and johns pizza on 44th street (really good thin crust, coal-fired pizza in an old church )- don't miss either! If you have a smartphone, download the NYC subway app (mxapps). Used this app a bunch to navigate the sometimes confusing subway system and it was very helpful. Get a Times Square view room... The lights are so bright at night you need to close the curtains otherwise its too bright to sleep! Too cool...

Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
2  Thank RMTCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2012

Stayed in this Marriott last week on a short break to New York, changed hotels at the last minute from another hotel when we realised the rooms here were much bigger. Hotel has a fabulous lobby with eight glass lifts going to the 45th floor, lots of fun to ride. King room was very large for NY standards and very comfortable bed. Floor to ceiling windows gave a great view of the city from the 44th Floor. The location of this hotel is fantastic - right in the middle of Times Square you walk out of the lobby and are at the centre of all the action. Sadly we missed out on a cocktail at The View rotating restaurant at the top of the hotel as we just ran out of time. Not the most luxurious hotel I've ever stayed in but did the job perfectly and we would return.

Room Tip: If you don't suffer from vertigo ask for a room on a high floor to make the most of the spectacu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank whatleylover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hote...
#188 of 470 in New York City
8,281 reviews
Midtown
Hyatt Centric Times Square New York
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
#141 of 470 in New York City
7,393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
W New York - Times Square
W New York - Times Square
#270 of 470 in New York City
4,365 reviews
Midtown
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhat...
#199 of 470 in New York City
9,896 reviews
Midtown
Hilton Times Square
Hilton Times Square
#111 of 470 in New York City
7,030 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New York Marriott Marquis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New York Marriott Marquis

Address: 1535 Broadway, At 45th Street, New York City, NY 10036
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#58 Green Hotel in New York City
#74 Family Hotel in New York City
#129 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#138 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#142 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range: £215 - £727 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — New York Marriott Marquis 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1957
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience New York Marriott Marquis, a perfect Times Square hotel in New York City. We offer exceptional spaces for business & leisure travel in our world-class NYC hotel located in the heart of Times Square, steps from Broadway theaters. Our hotel offers newly renovated hotel rooms, event venues and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your New York Marriott Marquis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New York Marriott Marquis Hotel New York City
Marriott New York City
Marriott Marquis New York
Marriott Hotel New York
New York City Marriott
Marriott Times Square
Marriott Marquis Times Square
Marriot Marquis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing