We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's got a View!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
New York Marriott Marquis
Ranked #171 of 469 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Hotel was a good choice for our quick weekend stay in NYC. The king room was large and updated, with a view of TS on the 23rd floor. The gym is on the same floor, which was very convenient - one of the better hotel gyms with wide range of equipment. We dined at The View on the 47th floor. Revolving room offering beautiful skyline views and exceptional food. Meal was fixed price @ $84, which included app, dinner and dessert. The lounge on the 48th floor had a good vibe with the revolving view. If staying here, don’t miss it. For a large hotel, it runs like clockwork. We never waited for an elevator – loved their system.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LakeMist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (11,231)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5,701 - 5,707 of 11,233 reviews

Reviewed 11 February 2014 via mobile

I love the marriott, as a platinum member I always get upgraded to a room with an amazing view. For such a large hotel everything runs very efficiently, and the concierge lounge is fantastic. The bed wasn't great, but the rooms are clean, decently sized for NY, and if your there for a touristy visit the location can't be beat.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank SPBboston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

First time in new yor didnt expect much in this hotel. Overall its very nice . We had a room facing the times square , great view and spacious room. Breakfast staff were really friendly they took care of us, so well done guys. The last day we booked for late check out as we had a late night the nightbefore. We put the DO NOT DISTURB sign and house keeping keep on knocking at the door. I think this hotel needs to communicate more on checking out between reception and housekeeping. But all together its a great stay.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Abby T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David S, Guest Relations Manager at New York Marriott Marquis, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Thank you for staying with us! I apologize that we knocked on your door on your last day of your stay even though you had a do not disturb sign on the door. We will be sure to communicate this with our team. Thank you and look forward to having you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

My wife and I visited NYC to spend time with our daughter, catch a few shows and have a few nice meals. I was a bit concerned as I had read previous negative reviews which highlighted Priceline customers receiving poor service. Happy to say that we received excellent service and bargain prices to boot. We stayed the Wednesday through Friday of Super Bowl week and the hotel, which is located on Times Square was jammed, but everyone in the hotel was polite and service in all areas was superior. The view was outstanding, the room was spacious and clean and the location was ideal for our purpose. They did not have a pool but they do have a nice gym and a trip to the revolving restaurant is worth the price of the drink. ( Beer is $8 with a $5 cover unless you are a guest, in which case it is waved).

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David S, Guest Relations Manager at New York Marriott Marquis, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

I am so happy to hear that you and your wife enjoyed your stay with us! I am glad that you were able to join the excitement of all the events going on. I hope to see you both back in the near future. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Myself and seven friends stayed at the Marriott Marquis for a quick weekend trip to NYC. We stayed for two nights in February and it was great. We booked through Expedia with our flight and got an excellent deal!

Check-in was fast and efficient and the woman we dealt with was very nice. Check-in is advertised as 4pm but we were able to get out room at 11am when we arrived from our flight which was a really great!

The rooms were very nice. Clean, nice furniture and comfortable beds. The only complaint is that the beds are only doubles as opposed to queens in a double room. There is also an in-room safe that can be used.

Wi-fi is only available in the lobby unless you pay for access in your room which is $16/day. Overall this is fine because you don't go to NYC to sit in your hotel room online.

The location cannot be beat! You are right in the middle of Times Square and have access to tons of restaurants, shopping and subway is super close! The concierge is also very helpful.

The hotel also allowed us to have a later check out at 1pm and then held out bags until it was time for use to leave.

All in all a wonderful stay and I would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BbqPeanut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David S, Guest Relations Manager at New York Marriott Marquis, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

I just wanted to thank you for staying with us and for your review. I am glad to hear that we were able to get you into your rooms early. Hopefully, we get to see you back sooner than later!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

We arrived on Friday evening for a weekend with our son and daughter-in-law who live in Astoria, but who seldom have an opportunity to experience the city. Located on the west side of Times Square, it is in the heart of the theater district. The Lion King theater is across the street to the south, and the Empire State Building is a 15 minute leisurely walk. Service in the hotel was excellent; the check in was smooth with lots of staff. The gym is well equipped with excellent views from the 23rd floor. The lobby is on the 8th floor but baggage can be checked on the 1st. The elevators are extremely efficient--simply go to a keypad and type in the floor number, and you are directed to the appropriate elevator. Overall a good experience.

Room Tip: Try to get a view of Times Square.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Went away with a group of friends to celebrate a birthday. The staff was so accommodating! They went out of their way to give us 3 adjoining rooms with a view of Times Square! The housekeeping staff was also extremely friendly! The rooms were very clean. I would stay here again!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank merrifk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hote...
#185 of 469 in New York City
8,137 reviews
Midtown
Hyatt Centric Times Square New York
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
#143 of 469 in New York City
7,249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhat...
#199 of 469 in New York City
9,758 reviews
Midtown
Renaissance New York Times Square Hotel
Renaissance New York Times Squar...
#186 of 469 in New York City
2,411 reviews
Midtown
W New York - Times Square
W New York - Times Square
#267 of 469 in New York City
4,314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New York Marriott Marquis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New York Marriott Marquis

Address: 1535 Broadway, At 45th Street, New York City, NY 10036-4077
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#59 Green Hotel in New York City
#126 Family Hotel in New York City
#128 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#138 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#142 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range: £229 - £568 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — New York Marriott Marquis 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1957
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect for business & leisure travel, this world-class NYC hotel is located in the Times Square theater district of Manhattan and features newly renovated hotel rooms, event venues and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your New York Marriott Marquis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New York Marriott Marquis Hotel New York City
Marriott New York City
Marriott Marquis New York
Marriott Hotel New York
New York City Marriott
Marriott Times Square
Marriott Marquis Times Square
Marriot Marquis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing