We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
New York Marriott Marquis
Ranked #178 of 466 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Perfect Location”
Reviewed 23 March 2014

This hotel has the perfect location, to be honest. It is located in the centre of Manhattan, this is Times Square. You have everything close to you.
What respects to bedrooms, they're well equipped but maybe a mini-bar fridge would be awesome. I would also consider rooms to be diaphanous. As they have a couch apart from beds for you to rest and relax.
Breakfast is REALLY good. You can have from pastries to bacon and scrambled eggs. You can also order to the chef at the bar an specific omelette.
Employees are very helpful.

Room Tip: I was accommodated in room 3609, this room has its window to times square, therefore views were awes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jorviz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David S, Guest Relations Manager at New York Marriott Marquis, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Thank you for your great comments! Hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

10,650 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,853
    3,832
    1,237
    430
    298
See reviews for
3,669
2,299
279
2,128
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,441)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

I stayed there three nights for the a conference. The conference room rate made this a real bargain, so I can't really speak to the normal value. I was there several days and didn't have a chance to leave the property except for the first night when I went to eat a sandwich at the Stage Deli, so I can attest that everything you need is in the hotel. The only services I used were checking in and out which went quickly and smoothly.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charles m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David S, Guest Relations Manager at New York Marriott Marquis, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope we see you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2014

I had an fantastic time at this hotel, the front desk staff was very helpful ,our room was extremely clean and great location, I would definitely recommend this hotel and my husband and I will be traveling to Miami next week and we already have a reservation for when we come back

we want to thanks all the staff for an amazing stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank californian51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David S, Guest Relations Manager at New York Marriott Marquis, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Thank you for your comments in regards to the front desk staff. I will be sure to share your comments with them. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Stayed at Christmas 2013, great location and excellent service through out. the bar areas also have great views when chilling with a beer or coffee over times sq, great restaurants around the hotel and easy walking distance to all locations.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arthur674
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Addison
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

First I would like to say that I read some other reviews and I cannot understand the problem with the elevators. Very easy. Type in floor where you want to go and go to the elevator it tells you. The staff was incredible. We checked in and was talking about my daughters birthday and Farida who checked us in sent a large tray with fruit, cheeses, water and soft drinks. Crackers with jam. How wonderful! Patrick in the concierge sent balloons and Kit Kat bars at my request he did a great job. The hotel is clean and everyone was so helpful. We stayed in room 2738 great view of time square. All in all a great trip. Will have to save my pennies for my next trip it is expensive but expected for NYC. Hopefully stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David S, Guest Relations Manager at New York Marriott Marquis, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Thank you for your wonderful comments. I am happy to hear that our team was able to make your stay even more special for you and your daughter. We hope to see you back in the near future. Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Stayed here with all my family 7 adults and a baby to celebrate mine and my husbands 50th birthdays, it was also my sons 25th birthday while we was there. We was there for 5 nights with 3 rooms booked, tried to get time square views but they was not interested on giving us them unless we paid an additional $100 per room per night so $1500 in total ridiculous amount I think, don't pay it you can get they view from the bar area, this hotel is all about the money now and not the customer service. When we arrived they told us we was only booked for 4 nights by our operator but after looking at our paperwork agreed we had 5 nights I think it was their mistake and not our operator, you don't need this when you have been traveling also we arrived at 1500 and to be told one room wasn't ready until 1700 tired and hungry u just want to shower dump your luggage and go out to eat, so room not being ready just made it much later, no apologies no would u like a drink while waiting nothing, requested a cot for baby and a fridge for babies milk, cot came later that night so baby couldn't have a nap while waiting for other room, fridge came after 2 nights there.thought they might have acknowledged our 3 birthdays with something as we had 3 rooms booked but No. Building works going on around the hotel so main entrance is no longer coming out on time square but two of the side streets, location of the hotel for time square is good but there are others in equally as good location that my be happy to give better deals, staff were polite as they need to be no more no less and only advise you to questions asked and didn't seem bothered about trying to give you any extra advise so staff with no enthusiasm to their guests. Didn't eat here as there are better places to eat with staff that want to serve you. Had some drinks in the view but as u expect very pricey and u can get better views at the Rockefeller centre. I have stayed here 3 times as I was happy with this hotel before but for less money you could stay somewhere else and feel you got what u paid for, this hotel is pricey, rooms are ok nothing wow and service wasn't wow either. I will try somewhere else for future visits.

Room Tip: Don't pay their stupid amounts of money for time square view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KentCandy01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David S, Guest Relations Manager at New York Marriott Marquis, responded to this review, 22 March 2014
Thank you for your review and for staying with us . I apologize that we weren’t able to get your three rooms in a upgraded Times Square view. I can understand that this is a desired view for many of our guest but since we have a limited amount of rooms with this view, we cannot accommodate every request. I do appreciate all your feedback from your review and will discuss it with our team. Our goal is to give our guest the best experience possible. Thank you again for staying with us and I hope to see you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level 6 Contributor
254 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014 via mobile

The Marquis was conveniently located in the heart of Times Square as well as within easy walking distance to several other attractions such as the Rockefeller center and Moma. The hotel itself is nice but in need of an update. Overall the staff was helpful and pleasant. I would recommend it to anyone stating in the Times Square portion of NYC.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lola2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hote...
#179 of 466 in New York City
7,918 reviews
Midtown
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhat...
#190 of 466 in New York City
9,483 reviews
Midtown
Renaissance New York Times Square Hotel
Renaissance New York Times Squar...
#180 of 466 in New York City
2,346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
#154 of 466 in New York City
7,007 reviews
Midtown
W New York - Times Square
W New York - Times Square
#263 of 466 in New York City
4,215 reviews
Midtown
Hilton Times Square
Hilton Times Square
#105 of 466 in New York City
6,707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New York Marriott Marquis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New York Marriott Marquis

Property: New York Marriott Marquis
Address: 1535 Broadway, At 45th Street, New York City, NY 10036-4077
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#59 Green Hotel in New York City
#127 Family Hotel in New York City
#134 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#139 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#144 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — New York Marriott Marquis 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1957
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect for business & leisure travel, this world-class NYC hotel is located in the Times Square theater district of Manhattan and features newly renovated hotel rooms, event venues and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your New York Marriott Marquis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New York Marriott Marquis Hotel New York City
Marriott New York City
Marriott Marquis New York
Marriott Hotel New York
New York City Marriott
Marriott Times Square
Marriott Marquis Times Square
Marriot Marquis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing