We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New York Marriott Marquis
Nearby Hotels
Room Mate Grace(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$205
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$195
Room Mate Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
US$204
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
YOTEL New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$212
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$206
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Row NYC Hotel(New York City)
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Park Central Hotel New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$213
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
US$189
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$308
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$262
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$421
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$250
Official Site
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Archer Hotel New York(New York City)
US$324
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$299
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (11,766)
Filter reviews
11,766 results
Traveller rating
5,380
4,175
1,371
484
356
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,380
4,175
1,371
484
356
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrevolving restauranttimes squareview restaurantthe concierge loungenew yorkfloor numberhuge hotelperfect locationbusy hotelfitness centerbroadway showcan't beat the locationthe theater districtsofa bedrooms are largehigh floorhudson river
Filter
Updating list...
5,809 - 5,814 of 11,766 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We had a family reunion in NYC with a total of 12 people and 4 rooms. The Marriott was able to put us all on the same floor with 3 of the rooms right in a row. We all had amazing views of the city. The hotel itself is beautiful and has everything you need right there. The workout facility is top notch and has the most amazing view of Times Square. While the hotel is huge we never felt crowded. Even with all of the people the wait for the elevators never was that long.

The best part about this hotel is it's location. It's right on Times Square! Because of that be ready to fork over some serious cash. Everything at the Hotel is $$$$. Still I think it's worth every penny to experience NYC the way it should be experienced.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mike89t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian L, Guest Relations Manager at New York Marriott Marquis, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your family reunion and sharing your great feedback. It sounds like we were able to ensure everyone in your party had a great time by placing the rooms all right next to each other. We hope to be the location for your reunions in the future too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Stayed here for four nights. Location is fabulous, right in Time Square. Receptionist was great and gave us a room on the 20th floor overlooking Time Square. One of the best rooms we have ever stayed in - king size very comfortable bed, couch, coffee table, two chairs, plenty of drawer and hanging space, safety deposit box, coffee machine but best of all was pulling up the chairs to the window, drawing back the curtains and watching the hustle and bustle in Time Square. The room was kept spotlessly clean with new fluffy white towels every day. Lifts were easy to access and the view from them was amazing. We took the lift up to the 48th floor for cocktails in the revolving restaurant. Expensive but well worth it for the view. The reception, breakfast room and shop are all on the 8th floor. We took note from other visitors and went to Juniors over the road for breakfast - half the price of the hotel. We also had coffee and pastries in the coffee shop which were good value. You can access Wifi free from floor 8 too. Would love to go back.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher room as there are alterations taking place on the ground floor and may be noisy.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smokey15_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian L, Guest Relations Manager at New York Marriott Marquis, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

We're so happy to hear you loved your stay at our hotel! I will share your comments with the team to recognize them for your hard work. It is certainly nice after a long day of sightseeing to be able to escape the crowds of Times Square and enjoy the view from your room. We can't wait to have you back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

This hotel is smack bang in the middle of Times Square. My 5 year old nephew was extremely happy that we were directly opposite Toys R Us. Hotel rooms are very comfortable, quite large and very clean. My sister and her 3 children were all staying in one room and it was big enough for 4 people. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Never had to wait long for a lift as there were so many of them and they were so fast. Never ate in the hotel so couldn't say what the food was like. Great location. Would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian L, Guest Relations Manager at New York Marriott Marquis, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Thanks for giving such a great review of our hotel and sharing your experience. I'm glad you and your family had a great time in New York. Since you didn't get a chance to dine with us this time, when you return you'll have to try The View which is our revolving restaurant on the 47th & 48th floors of the hotel. It will certainly be a meal to remember. We can't wait to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We had a great six night stay at the beginning of May. The location is perfect for all that is going on in and around Times Square. Our stay coincided with a major refurbishment so make sure that you have a room on one of the higher floors. Ours was on the 43rd and we were not disturbed at all. The hotel fully met all our needs and the staff were friendly and very helpful.

Room Tip: If the refurbishment is still going on make sure you have a room on a higher floor well away from the noise.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank westberetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

This was our second stay at the Marriott Marquis. We chose it again because of the great location in Times Square. The rooms were large enough that four of us could stay in the room without tripping over each other. As for the location, everything is right outside the front doors. Being beside the red stairs is fun and the double decker bus stop is only down the block. The convenience store on the 3rd floor serves Star Bucks coffee and pastry as well as other beverages and snacks. The rooms are also very clean. If you are able to get a room facing Times Square it is quite entertaining to be able to look out anytime day or night and see what is going on below. This hotel is a short walk to Madison Square Garden and the Disney Store, Aeropostle and Toys are Us are right there.

Room Tip: Try to get a room that faces Time Square....don't worry, the black out curtains in the room will cover the bright lights at night.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellingMin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian L, Guest Relations Manager at New York Marriott Marquis, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

I'm glad that we had the opportunity to host you for the second time. Thank you for providing such a great review of our hotel and sharing your experience. Our rooms are very large and perfect for families like yours. We hope to see you again in the near future and help you create more wonderful memories in New York!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews