We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
New York Marriott Marquis
Ranked #174 of 470 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed in the Marriott on Times Square for a couple of nights in late June. The hotel was great, really big, restaurants and shops were available inside and we managed to check in quite quickly. We asked for a room quite high up as we were worried about the noise from Times Square at night. The very friendly receptionist put us on the 40th floor which had great views and was very peaceful. The rooms were spacious and clean. There was complimentary wifi in the lobby which was great as a lot of hotels in NY don't offer free wifi.
I would definitely visit this hotel again.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aquinn100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (11,367)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5,413 - 5,419 of 11,367 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

One night me and my gals decided to get a room at the Marriot smack in the middle of time square. We had been drinking in the area and didn't want to take a train home. Im so happy we did. We ended up with a room on one of the top floors, and had a spectacular view of the city that actually never sleeps. If you want stellar quality, go for it- but you wont have this location.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xowarfieldx0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Was totally blown away by the size, comfort and view from our hotel room. I could not have asked for a better location for our first trip to the "Big Apple". Contrary to a lot of reports on Trip Advisor we were not bothered by any noise and we had undisturbed nights. The room was spacious and well appointed with the biggest TV I have seen in a hotel room anywhere. Altogether a thumbs up for the Marriott Marquis, I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We had a room on the 33rd floor and were not bothered by any noise. Great view of Times Square.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nefwm01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel was awesome. We were in the 40th floor and our room was clean, spacious, and comfortable. The staff was very attentive and prompt. There is a place to buy/sell tickets for Broadway on site as well as transportation services. Yes, construction in progress outside but you didn't know once inside. Open elevators and atrium. Don't miss a cocktail at the revolving rooftop bar/restaurant that provides panoramic views of NYC!

Stayed: June 2014
Thank Amy4baylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We could see Good Morning America being filmed from our room! Such a perfect location in the heart of Times Square.
We had a hard time finding a larger room with 2 double beds and a sofa bed in NYC. When I found this one, I couldn't make reservations fast enough. The room was big and clean. Wi-Fi is extra if you want it in your room, but free with a decent connection in the lobby. There's a Starbucks in a general store that has snacks and souvenirs too. The concierge was so helpful to find restaurants for us with the kids and make reservations. We also bought tickets right there at the hotel for a harbor cruise and the Empire State Building.
We did go up to the View Restaurant with our boys (11,14,17) for a drink. It was everything you think it would be. We didn't need reservations for drinks only. They were expensive of course $15 for a glass of wine, $13 for flavored non alcoholic lemonade. But we counted it as a great way to start our trip and it was worth it.
We used the fitness center which was large, with state of the art equipment. It was all glass on the 23rd floor with views of the city or into the hotel.
Valet was excellent and of course expensive (like $60 a day), but you are in New York City. That's what you'd expect.
They are doing some construction on the outside of the hotel, so it's not the prettiest site pulling up, but the inside is fine. It's definitely noisy when trying to go to sleep with Times Square being right there, so if you're a light sleeper ask for a higher floor.
All in all, it was a perfect place for my family to stay and we will return when we come back to New York City!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank b5travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

I stayed at the hotel with my 16 year old son for 3 nights last weekend. It was his first trip to NYC and I wanted us to be right in the middle of the hustle and bustle. We were not disappointed! Our room was on the 30th floor and we did not have a view of Times Square which was not a big deal to us at all. There is construction outside at the front of the hotel but there was absolutely no indication of this disturbance once you are inside the building. For a hotel with 2000 rooms, it did not feel crowded at all. Staff were friendly and helpful. The décor in the lobby, restaurant and lounge areas is retro, our room was well appointed and clean. We enjoyed sitting at a table by the windows in one of the lounges at the front of the hotel and watching the activity out in the Square (while I sipped on my $15.95 Green Apple Martini, one of the best I have ever tasted). We ate breakfast in the restaurant one morning and paid $33.00/person for the buffet; great selection of food, our choices were tasty, a bit on the expensive side but to be expected in NYC). If you are looking for a place to stay that is right in the heart of the city, this is the place! When I go back with other family members we plan to book in at the Marquis!

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floors are quieter For the amount of time you actually spend in your room, don'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wanger01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights on the 39th Floor with a view of Time Square to die for!! Clean, easy check-in and staff very accommodating with room change. Booked thru Priceline and everything was great, no extra fees or charges. I would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank justaskme2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hote...
#189 of 470 in New York City
8,282 reviews
Midtown
Hyatt Centric Times Square New York
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
#140 of 470 in New York City
7,395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
W New York - Times Square
W New York - Times Square
#268 of 470 in New York City
4,366 reviews
Midtown
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhat...
#200 of 470 in New York City
9,899 reviews
Midtown
Hilton Times Square
Hilton Times Square
#111 of 470 in New York City
7,032 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New York Marriott Marquis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New York Marriott Marquis

Address: 1535 Broadway, At 45th Street, New York City, NY 10036
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#58 Green Hotel in New York City
#74 Family Hotel in New York City
#128 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#138 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#142 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range: £215 - £730 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — New York Marriott Marquis 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1957
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience New York Marriott Marquis, a perfect Times Square hotel in New York City. We offer exceptional spaces for business & leisure travel in our world-class NYC hotel located in the heart of Times Square, steps from Broadway theaters. Our hotel offers newly renovated hotel rooms, event venues and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your New York Marriott Marquis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New York Marriott Marquis Hotel New York City
Marriott New York City
Marriott Marquis New York
Marriott Hotel New York
New York City Marriott
Marriott Times Square
Marriott Marquis Times Square
Marriot Marquis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing