We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location Location Location if ur prepared to compromise other other things”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Novotel New York Times Square
Ranked #135 of 470 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 11 February 2014

The location is excellent but its all downhill from here. Definitely not Novotel or Accor normal standard. The service in the restaurant at breakfast not great. Dinner better although food leaves a lot to be deserved. The buffet breakfast offers a good selection and part from the Service excellent.

The computers/Internet and printing facilities great. The little cash refreshment shop sells nice coffee and snacks and ideal. But not good value for money and typical US tip seeking even when breakfast included. The hat was out

Room Tip: Rooms high up so quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KathT272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcSternagel, Manager at Novotel New York Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review. I am so pleased our location was convenient for you. Most importantly, I appreciate your comments regarding our service. I hope you stay in touch with us on Twitter until your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,694)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,342 - 2,348 of 5,696 reviews

Reviewed 11 February 2014

Stayed at the Novotel for three nights in January 2014, and could not have been happier. Location,rooms,and service all excellent. will definitely stay here again. Close to theatre district, fifth ave. , and Times Square.

Room Tip: high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jfkdeuce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcSternagel, Manager at Novotel New York Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are thrilled you found your stay with us enjoyable, and our team friendly and helpful. Hope to see you again on your next stay in New York!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

I stayed here for business after the renovations. Very funky, boutique feeling to it. Very inviting and common space in the lobby hip lounge and bar areas. They have stations for you to plug in and log into the wireless network to get some work done or just hang out and enjoy a drink at the bar. Very comfortable especially while away from home for business travel. Excellent breakfast in the morning too.

Rooms were spacious, well appointed and nice linens and furniture. Bathrooms very clean and well designed as well with fun toiletries. Good service.

Will stay again and again when I am in NYC!

Room Tip: room facing Broadway and Times Square
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LadyRouge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcSternagel, Manager at Novotel New York Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

It was our pleasure to serve you during your recent visit. I am pleased you enjoyed our lobby, lounge, and accommodations! Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014 via mobile

This hotel directly accross the street from Roseland ballroom is conveniently located just a few blocks from times square. The newly renovated rooms are beautiful with tasteful finishes and smart use of the space. Very clean, easy check-in and out. Parking within walking distance. Nice bar open late, Gerald is was a great bartender! Wed definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nina1024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcSternagel, Manager at Novotel New York Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Wow! Thank you for your lovely review! We are delighted you found our accommodations to be a great value. We’d love to serve you again should you visit NYC.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

just left the Novatel ,and stay couldn't have been better.The hotel was recently renovated, and we just loved the finish product. The bar is now located in the center of the seventh floor lobby, looking right down Braodway. Gerard the bartender is such a great people person, as well as a great mixer of drinks . Spent a couple hours there after Jersey Boys located across the street. The staff is so friendly, always smiling ,and making you feel like your at home. Great hotel period.

Room Tip: always get the broadway view of times square
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank misut1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcSternagel, Manager at Novotel New York Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Thank you for your fantastic review. I am thrilled you enjoyed our recent renovations and the time spent at our bar. I look forward to sharing your compliments with the rest of our team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Amazing hotel in Manhattan. Lobby is a special place everynight (just suggest to have more beer variaty). Location is fantastic.

I am specially grateful to Alvin Wright, who works at reception desk. Very helpful and full of energy to make you feel at home. Tks Alvin!

Room Tip: The higher, the better :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ricardo_Radaeli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcSternagel, Manager at Novotel New York Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Thank you for your compliments regarding our service! I look forward to sharing your comments with Alvin and the rest of our team. See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for about a week on business and found it to be Nice, clean and modern with a smart TV in each room. The buffet breakfast was great and the food in the restaurant/bar was lovely too for a light convenient meal. It can be a little noisy but the location is excellent with a small walk to times squares main attractions.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
Thank Chanell C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcSternagel, Manager at Novotel New York Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Thank you for your comments and for reviewing our property. I am pleased to read you enjoyed our accommodations, specifically our breakfast buffet. We’ll share your review with our F&B team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
#140 of 470 in New York City
7,396 reviews
Midtown
The Time New York
The Time New York
#105 of 470 in New York City
485 reviews
Midtown
Hyatt Centric Times Square New York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhat...
#200 of 470 in New York City
9,901 reviews
Midtown
Sofitel New York
Sofitel New York
#69 of 470 in New York City
6,658 reviews
Midtown
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hote...
#189 of 470 in New York City
8,284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel New York Times Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel New York Times Square

Address: 226 W 52nd Street, New York City, NY 10019-5802
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in New York City
#54 Family Hotel in New York City
#95 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#100 Business Hotel in New York City
#107 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range: £130 - £443 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel New York Times Square 4*
Number of rooms: 480
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its sophisticated styling, the newly-redesigned 4-Star Novotel New York Times Square invites you to experience the electricity of Times Square. Located in the heart of Manhattan, right in the Theater district, our unique Midtown luxury hotel is within walking distance to New York's best attractions, including Times Square, Central Park, and the prestigious 5th Avenue. You'll be captivated by our stunning panoramic views of Times Square at our trendy new restaurant Supernova. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelbag, TravelUp, getaroom.com, Superbreak UK, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel New York Times Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel New York Times Square Hotel New York City
Accor New York City
Novotel New York City
Novotel Times Square
New York City Novotel
Novotel Hotel New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing