We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Favorite” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Paramount Hotel Times Square New York

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Paramount Hotel Times Square New York
Ranked #371 of 463 Hotels in New York City
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Favorite”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

As a native New Yorker -- when I come home I want to feel, well, HOME! And that's what I always feel at The Paramount. The treatment is ALWAYS special: from Nerma's friendly smile and remembering your name at the front desk to the always helpful bell staff holding my bags after a late check out -- the Paramount is always where I want to be when I am in New York. The location can't be beat, the lobby and the bar are cool and the rooms are comfortable. I am so happy that I shall be there again in just two days! I am sure you'll love it too!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MillerSpeaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary T, General Manager at Paramount Hotel Times Square New York, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Nerma really takes the cake as the star of yet another 5 star review of the Paramount! I’m sure you know how much we love our loyal guests and we plan on making you feel at home with stellar treatment every single time. We are on pins and needles awaiting your return!

See you soon,

Gary T
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,487 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    693
    1,218
    872
    401
    303
See reviews for
814
1,196
224
437
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (509)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

i am SUCH a DIE HARD "PARAMOUNT GUY". i just LOVE it... and, as i said in my last review, it REALLY does keep getting BETTER and BETTER. the NEW LOBBY and RESTAURANT BAR are up-to-the-minute STYLISH. a truly FUN, FUNKY, COSMOPOLITAN setting !!! you just FEEL cool when you are in these environments !!! last but not least... i have to mention the staff in general... but i GOTTA TELL YA... that NERMA BICIC at the FRONT DESK is a joy to behold and a STAND OUT !!!! . LOVELY. FUN. PROFESSIONAL. KIND... NERMA personifies HOSPITALITY !!! this is a LOST ART !!! but, not at THE PARAMOUNT... NERMA makes me feel welcome... she helps me get my bearings... and she organizes my STAY !!! i really cannot say enough about her. but, for now, one more thing... NERMA is the HEART of this STYLISH HOTEL that i call my HOME AWAY FROM HOME !!! thanks PARAMOUNT !!! thanks NERMA !!!!

Room Tip: see NERMA... she will assist !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joey g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary T, General Manager at Paramount Hotel Times Square New York, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
We love to have you stay with us every time Joey, you truly are a pleasure! Your 5 star review is outstanding and we always like to hear honest feedback from our loyal guests. Nerma is fantastic isn’t she? We told her about your review and she couldn’t help but blush. We can’t wait to have you back at the Paramount!

Best regards,

Gary T
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selma, North Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

The Paramount is in a great location. The rooms are a bit small. Ours had a Queen bed which took up most of the room, but it was comfortable and clean. When we travel to NY we do not spend much time in our room so the trade off of smaller space for the location and the price was perfect for us! The lobby was spacious and well decorated...great lounge/bar area...and the staff was very nice! There is also a coffee shop just inside the foyer that is very clean, has good coffee and is reasonably priced for a quick breakfast. I would definitely stay at the Paramount again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary T, General Manager at Paramount Hotel Times Square New York, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Your review brings tears of joy to our eyes! It seems like you took full advantage of what the city has to offer. We like to think of ourselves as trendy so we are glad you thought the same and Corso Coffee Bar is fantastic – you must try lunch! We pride ourselves on great customer service and we would love to have you stay with us again any day of the week.

Best Regards,

Gary T
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

I've stayed at this hotel many times. The location absolutely cannot be beat, you are right at the center of everything! The regular rooms are terribly small so i've always stayed in either a king deluxe or a suite and the rooms are nicely decorated. I've had a few issues with the rooms in the past, but the front desk has always been more than accomodating. I'd stay here anytime!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kirsten K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary T, General Manager at Paramount Hotel Times Square New York, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
It’s great to know you and your friends had a fabulous time with us. Times Square is an amazing place, something new every day, even we can’t get enough! Your loyalty means a lot to us and we couldn’t be happier that we have made every stay a memorable one. Please do come back and visit us again – we would love to add you to our loyalty program!

Best,

Gary T
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los angeles
Level Contributor
225 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013 via mobile

I was lucky to find an amazing rate on expedia for the Paramount for their petite room which is just a twin bed but it worked out perfectly for this trip. I loved the fact that it was a block from Times Square and 4 blocks from the port authority. The place was packed due to a convention in NYC but calmed down the day after the weekend. Nice , cool vibe in the lobby and a nice room decor. Small room but had a mini closet, a rack for my suitcase, a nice tv, great bathroom amenities and the set up was just right
Lots of food places in the area
I also got free wifi the first night which was great

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank susannaa2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary T, General Manager at Paramount Hotel Times Square New York, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
We are excited to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. Our petite rooms are not for everyone but we think it’s the best deal for the avid tourist. Great price, cozy bed, and Times Square at your doorstep! Please do come back and visit us again, we greatly appreciate all of our loyal guests.

Best,

Gary T
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stockport
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013 via mobile

First impressions of this hotel when you arrive is how perfect the location is, literally 30second walk to the top of the road and you are in Times Square.

The lobby
Like you've stepped into hollister or Abercrombie, very dark, stylish and smells lovely

Check in
Very polite friendly staff and no waiting in line at 3pm on a Tuesday

The room
We were given room 830. This room was a disabled room and was designed to not live in
Nowhere to hang shirts, no bedside tables , no wardrobe and a trickle of a shower, we asked to move immediately and were offered a room on the 17th floor, this was much better and had all the hotel room essentials you would expect.

Keep in mind though this hotel was designed in 1928 so the rooms are not the biggest or the best.
This is New York City you don't need to spend time in your room though and the location itself makes it worthwhile.


Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank kevanderton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary T, General Manager at Paramount Hotel Times Square New York, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
At the center of NY style, we pride ourselves on our historically trendy atmosphere. It brings so much life to the hotel, our guests, and even our staff! We apologize for the lack of amenities but are glad to see that our staff was able to better suit your needs with a quick and painless room change. We would love to have you back on your next stay in NYC!

Best regards,

Gary T
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liverpool
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

Visited New York for first time back In July. Overall hotel is beautifully decorated. We chose the kingsized bedded room and booked direct with website. I thought this May have been a bigger room but it was just a bigger bed lol. Rooms a tiny and you don't have much room to manoeuvre round but your not really in your hotel room anyway. Outside hotel is very noisy you can here police sirens etc but I think this isn't hotels fault it's time square! Comes with. Cleaners where keen to clean your room even when you had your do not disturb on. They would catch you in hall and ask which I thought was very attentive. Bathroom was not for someone who I would say larger of size. Me and mum are only small and it was just enough space. Tiny. Hotel lobby is decorated lovely and the comfy couches and open fire makes it appealing to sit indoors even when it's blazing sunshine outside. Visited the bar a couple of times and got chatting to bar man I've forgotten his name. He's worked there a very long time, tall light brownish hair. He told us history of the hotel and what the area was like. Very friendly and also very attentive. Location is amazing, 2min walk and your by the famous red steps and directly in centre of Times Square. No better location . I would definitely recommended the hotel and I already have. Only thing I found weird was charging to store your bags in room. Considering I'd been the 5nights I found that Impersonal x

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jayne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary T, General Manager at Paramount Hotel Times Square New York, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Thank you very much for your fabulous 5 star review of the Paramount Hotel! You are absolutely right – the noise factor comes with the location but you can’t beat our location with a stick! In the heart of Times Square, everything is directly at your fingertips. We are delighted that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and our staff could attend to your every need. We would love to have you and your mum stay with us again on your next visit to NYC.

Best regards,

Gary T
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Row NYC Hotel
Row NYC Hotel
#337 of 463 in New York City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 14,281 reviews
Midtown
The Manhattan at Times Square Hotel
The Manhattan at Times Square Ho...
#296 of 463 in New York City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 6,297 reviews
Midtown
The Gallivant Times Square
The Gallivant Times Square
#353 of 463 in New York City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,056 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Hotel Edison Times Square
Hotel Edison Times Square
#311 of 463 in New York City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 8,734 reviews
Midtown
Night Times Square
Night Times Square
#331 of 463 in New York City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,803 reviews
Midtown
Millennium Broadway Hotel New York
Millennium Broadway Hotel New Yo...
#277 of 463 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paramount Hotel Times Square New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paramount Hotel Times Square New York

Property: Paramount Hotel Times Square New York
Address: 235 W 46th Street, Between Broadway & 8th Avenue, New York City, NY 10036-1409
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#212 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Paramount Hotel Times Square New York 4*
Number of rooms: 597
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the most fashionable Midtown Manhattan hotels is The Paramount Hotel in New York, centrally located in the heart of bustling Times Square. Completely renovated in 2009, The Paramount remains the consummate modern Times Square New York hotel, with easy access to the Broadway Theater District, Restaurant Row, upscale Madison and Fifth Avenue shopping, Penn Station, and the Jacob K. Javits Convention Center. The Paramount Hotel NY is located one-half block from Broadway on 46th Street - the perfect location if you are here to enjoy the best Broadway shows in New York City! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Booking.com and Ebookers so you can book your Paramount Hotel Times Square New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paramount New York City
Paramount Hotel Nyc
Paramount Hotel New York City
New York City Paramount

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing