We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Paramount Hotel Times Square New York
Ranked #394 of 469 Hotels in New York City
Reviewed 1 April 2014

I spent 7 days in NY and stayed at the Paramount Hotel. The room first allocated to me was so small it was almost claustrophobic and there was so much noise I could not sleep. However the following morning I went down to reception and spoke with Sheena and she was so understanding and informed me that she would do her best to provide me with a better room which she did and the room was just fantastic it made my stay in NY the more memorable.
I would just like to say that the staff at Paramount have exceeded all my expectations in terms of their Customer Service, Follow Up, and hospitality. Special mention goes to Sheena, Guillermo, Star, Janet and my apologies but the guy who organises hotel cars. You guys have made my stay fantastic and I will be recommending your hotel and may even come back very soon. Thanks again!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYCPHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Paramount Hotel Times Square New York, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Thank you for sharing you recent experience with us. We are pleased to hear despite your experience on your first night that Sheena was able to do her best to accommodate you and that our staff as a whole exceeded your expectations. Customer service is a key priority in our hotel and we appreciate you mentioning all those who assisted you during your stay. They truly are shining stars and we are proud to have them on our team. We are glad to hear you had a fantastic stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back during your next New York City visit.

Best Regards,
Emily R.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,562)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,470 - 2,476 of 4,569 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2014

Room was very cosy and the bathroom was as warm as a sauna which was very welcome on chilly days! It was great to be so close to things, yet the immediate area was quiet at
night. The lobby was a great space to relax in. Staff were very helpful and the express checkout very efficient. The hotel was a 50 minute taxi ride from JFK, in mid-afternoon.

Room Tip: Our room was really quiet at night. It was on the fifth floor and at the back .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kildaredee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Excellent investment break point. Very close to the hustle and bustle of time square. Small rooms with limited amenities. If don't need the luxury and a place close to it all. paramount is a safe bet.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Morty2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

Loved the location, the room, the ambience this busy hotel offers. Literally a few steps from Times Square and Broadway.

Staff were really helpful and forever smiling. The bed in the room was to die for, if I could fit it in my suitcase, I'd be prosecuted for theft! :-)

Thanks for everything, loved it all.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Pickle65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYCPHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Paramount Hotel Times Square New York, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Thank you for sharing your 5 star feedback with us! We are pleased to hear that your enjoyed your experience with us in the room you were provided. We always want our guests to feel a comfortable and relaxed after a long day out and about throughout the city. We hope to welcome you back the next time your travels find you back in New York City.

Kind Regards,
Emily R.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Great stay for a week. Good location close to Times Square.The beds were extremely comfortable and the room cleaned daily with fresh towels every day. Excellent standard of cleanliness. The room was snug but had everything we needed. There is also a safe in the room. No complimentary tea or coffee for an early morning cuppa - but travel kettles are light in the luggage and hut milk portions available on line.The plumbing can be heard from the adjoining rooms. All staff were all accommodating and pleasant. The restaurant served beautiful food although the menu was rather limited. The entrance lounge is tastefully decorated but there is constant music played - sometimes too loud, and the music is also relayed in to the restaurant so that one found that food orders needed to be bellowed to ensure they were heard. Wi fi was not free which we found surprising. TV also cost extra - there was not even a free news station which again was disappointing. Telephone calls from the room are very expensive, but there is a cheap telephone package available - but you need to ask about this as we were not aware until we were leaving . It would have been nice if we had had some information in our room regarding any such packages. We would stay here again though.

Room Tip: We were on the 16th floor and experienced no traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lesley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Stayed in the Paramount and found it's location steps from Times Square to be a huge advantage. The lobby is very interesting as you come off the street and find yourself in a very low lit lobby with couches and seating everywhere. Lots of folks sitting and working on their phones and laptops. Rooms are very modern, with stark black and white effects and little furniture. Comfortable bed and room on the small side. probably average for NYC. Bathroom was very modernistic with an unusual cone shaped sink area that works in the small area well. Definitely a place that the young and hip crowd appreciate, it served our needs well for its prime location.

Room Tip: Hard to tell if some rooms offer more space but most rooms will look out onto other buildings as is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LShank2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYCPHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Paramount Hotel Times Square New York, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Thank you kindly for taking the time to review our hotel. While we are delighted to see that you enjoyed some aspects of the Paramount, we do offer many sizes of rooms that we would be happy to show you the next time you visit NYC. We look forward to have you again as our guest!

Warm Regards,

Oscar S Vela
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

My wife & I have stayed here several times over the years. Have always been met with a friendly, helpful staff. We recently stayed here while celebrating our anniversary & were suprised with a dish of chocolate covered strawberries waiting in our room with a note "happy anniversary" from guest relations! Great location along with ease of getting there once thru the lincoln tunnel. Breakfast in the newly renovated restaurant was awesome!! Will continue to stay here while visiting NYC.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JerMo1649
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYCPHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Paramount Hotel Times Square New York, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Thank you for sharing your 5 star experience with us. We value your feedback and are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that we are your home away from home. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you’re in New York City.

Warm Regards,

Oscar S. Vela
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Row NYC Hotel
Row NYC Hotel
#352 of 469 in New York City
19,219 reviews
Midtown
Hotel Edison Times Square
Hotel Edison Times Square
#309 of 469 in New York City
9,754 reviews
Midtown
Hotel Mela
Hotel Mela
#276 of 469 in New York City
4,084 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
The Gallivant Times Square
The Gallivant Times Square
#367 of 469 in New York City
1,385 reviews
Midtown
The Manhattan at Times Square Hotel
The Manhattan at Times Square Ho...
#301 of 469 in New York City
7,608 reviews
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
#142 of 469 in New York City
7,239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paramount Hotel Times Square New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paramount Hotel Times Square New York

Address: 235 W 46th Street, Between Broadway & 8th Avenue, New York City, NY 10036-1409
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#224 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range: £91 - £325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Paramount Hotel Times Square New York 4*
Number of rooms: 597
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the most fashionable Midtown Manhattan hotels is The Paramount Hotel in New York, centrally located in the heart of bustling Times Square. Completely renovated in 2009, The Paramount remains the consummate modern Times Square New York hotel, with easy access to the Broadway Theater District, Restaurant Row, upscale Madison and Fifth Avenue shopping, Penn Station, and the Jacob K. Javits Convention Center. The Paramount Hotel NY is located one-half block from Broadway on 46th Street - the perfect location if you are here to enjoy the best Broadway shows in New York City! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Paramount Hotel Times Square New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paramount New York City
Paramount Hotel Nyc
Paramount Hotel New York City
New York City Paramount

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing