We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth the $”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Paramount Hotel Times Square New York
Ranked #380 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Not worth the $”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Booked thru expedia. They gave us a twin bed for our honeymoon. We called immediately 6 weeks prior to our stay to upgrade to a king or queen bed. We gave credit card info to pay for the upgrade then, and were assured a queen or king room. When we arrived on day 1, the notes were there but they had not reserved a king or queen room for us and the hotel was full. While we waited for the manager we saw at least 4 other parties doing the same - do not trust their reservations line! Get them to send you a written confirmation of any change you make. We waited 20 minutes for the manager to find a room for us with more than a twin bed. We paid an additional $30/night for the upgrade.

The king room on the 3rd floor was tiny with nowhere to store suitcases. The thermostat operated at two temperatures - sweltering or penguins running across the floor.

The finish on the floor of the bathtub has been rubbed off and need to be redone. Zero water pressure - could barely rinse out conditioner. Tile grout moldy and in need of a redo. There was a white square box - I assume holding the heating pipes directly in front of the toilet - so we literally had to sit sideways on the toilet. The toilet flushes as loudly as an airplane toilet.

They give you a bottle of lotion, body wash, shampoo and conditioner upon checkin and they do not replace when they are empty - even if they are empty and in the trash. We had to call for them to bring more after two consecutive days of them not leaving more.

Housekeeping called and woke us at 10am one morning to see if we wanted our room cleaned that day, then pressed us for an exact time that we would vacate the room for the day.

On evening the elevator lobby was full of people checking in, we asked the front desk where the stairs were. They showed us to a set of stairs, but it ended at the second floor. We wandered around until we found an unmarked door all the way on the other side. We had to go thru three more doors and an extremely rude employee to find the rest of the stairs up to our floor. How is this not a fire hazard?

Towels are tiny and cheap, do not soak up water well at all.

We heard what sounded like metal banging on metal pipes all thru the night.

The ONLY good things about this hotel are the proximity to Times Square and the helpful concierge.

There's no way this is a 4 star hotel. I've stayed in Hampton Inn or Holiday Inn and had a much better experience. I would give them 2.5 stars at best! Definitely in no way worth the $260/night.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Goldrings1026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYCPHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Paramount Hotel Times Square New York, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Please allow me to apologize that your recent stay with us did not live up to your expectations or ours. We value each of our guests and it’s never pleasant to be informed that a guest had a negative experience. This is not the standard we highly hold at our hotel. I would like to further investigate your concerns with our team to ensure they are addressed and is not a repeat occurrence for future guests. Please contact me at erodriguez-febles@paramount-nyc.com with the full name on your reservation, the dates of your stay and your TripAdvisor comment attached. I look forward to hearing from you and resolving your concerns.

Kind Regards,
Emily
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,022 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    813
    1,355
    1,001
    479
    374
See reviews for
979
1,365
273
494
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (553)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

Spent ages looking at hotels and eventually chose the Paramount Hotel however after reading some of the reviews I was slighty anxious as this was probably a once in a lifetime trip for us . Yes the room was small , but we were hardly ever in the room . The bed was very comfortable with clean bedding and towels every day. Check in was quick and easy and the hotel arranged a taxi to the airport for us and kept our luggage for a few dollars . Hotel lobby was beautiful and lifts were easy to use .Absolutely perfect location and would probably return to this hotel . Great amenities nearby and an ideal base for a fantastic New York trip .

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank lorna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYCPHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Paramount Hotel Times Square New York, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found out location to meet all your needs. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to New York City!

Best Regards,
Emily
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

My sweater went "missing" from the room. Window would not close. Had to ask twice for towels and toilet paper. Maintenance had to remove a seriously huge cochroach from our bathroom. Manager never even apologized and really was just annoyed that I was upset

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank carol s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYCPHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Paramount Hotel Times Square New York, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Please allow me to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay with us. It’s disappointing to hear that your experience did not live up to your expectations or ours. We value each of our guests and always do our best to ensure they have an overall wonderful experience. We have a preventive maintenance program throughout our hotel to ensure our hotel is maintained and kept to the highest cleanliness standards 2-3 days a week. I would like to follow up on your concerns with our team. Please contact me at erodriguez-febles@paramount-nyc.com with the full name on your reservation, the dates of your stay and your TripAdvisor comment attached. I look forward to hearing from your and resolving your concerns.

Best Regards,
Emily
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these New York City hotels

Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Read so many reviews prior to my stay that there were 3 things to expect: 1) the location to Times Square is good, 2) the room sizes are small, and 3) the lobby is dark.
All of these are true.
I stayed in room 1206 over this past weekend. Having read the numerous comments about the room sizes, I booked the 'Superior Queen' room (http://www.nycparamount.com/#rooms-and-suites/superior-queen-room). Superior is a subjective term as I had to call the front desk to verify this. While the hotel website clear shows a larger room that includes a desk, the hotel staff I spoke to stated that only the king room have desks. This obviously needs to be corrected on the website as it is misleading.
I did get the impression that the hotel staff was trying to get me into a king room, they were sold out. While the did offer their apologies, they could have offered complimentary drinks or internet to make up for it.
The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. Housekeeping staff was very friendly. Did not eat at the hotel, so I can't comment on the food. Did not use the onsite gym.
I wouldn't mind staying here again now that I know what to expect. But with rooms that size, I could not spend a week in them.

Room Tip: Even 'superior' rooms are small, If you're claustrophobic you might want a larger room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dmfavia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYCPHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Paramount Hotel Times Square New York, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Please allow me to apologize for any misunderstanding with your reservation and the room you booked. We have several different size rooms throughout the hotel and depending on where the room is located; some rooms may be slightly larger than others because of the position of the room. There may have been a misunderstanding regarding a “desk” in the room. All of our king rooms have a working desk in the room while our queens rooms have a clear table located under the TV as shown in the picture. We do not represent ourselves to provide our guests with any misleading information. We apologize once again for any miscommunication or misunderstanding however we are more than happy to assist in providing a room move or upgrade based on availability in order to better accommodate your needs. We hope you will consider giving us a second chance the next time you’re in New York City. We would love to win back your trust.

Best Regards,
Emily
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Berwick, Maine
Level Contributor
142 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

Wanted a hotel close to Times Square and theatre district. This hotel is perfect, lots of nice restaurants,shows and shopping. The king rooms are a little small but very clean and the bed was comfortable. The staff was kind and considerate of our needs. We would go here again when in N.Y.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jonmorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Stayed at the Paramount hotel for three nights. Great location as it is in the heart of the theatre district. The room was very basic and very small. The staff was very friendly and did offer us a larger room at an up charge. The hotel and the rooms were very tired even by New York standards. Should also know that being in the heart of Times Square it was also very noisy.

Room Tip: Always book a King size room to get more space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYCPHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Paramount Hotel Times Square New York, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We apologize that your recent stay with us did not live up to your expectations. We always seek to accommodate our guests to the best of our ability. With our recently renovated lobby and updated guest room decor, we seek to make our guests’ experience a memorable and enjoyable time. We hope you will give us a second chance to show you what our hotel is truly all about.

Kind Regards,
Emily
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torquay, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Fantastic location. Close to Time Square, all the theatres and subway. Very clean with a good vibe. Room was a little on the small side but when your in NYC that really doesn't matter. Would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
The Manhattan at Times Square Hotel
The Manhattan at Times Square Ho...
#296 of 468 in New York City
7,128 reviews
Midtown
Row NYC Hotel
Row NYC Hotel
#344 of 468 in New York City
17,536 reviews
Midtown
Hotel Edison Times Square
Hotel Edison Times Square
#309 of 468 in New York City
9,333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
The Gallivant Times Square
The Gallivant Times Square
#360 of 468 in New York City
1,219 reviews
Midtown
Hotel Mela
Hotel Mela
#274 of 468 in New York City
3,971 reviews
Midtown
Night Times Square
Night Times Square
#331 of 468 in New York City
4,298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paramount Hotel Times Square New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paramount Hotel Times Square New York

Property: Paramount Hotel Times Square New York
Address: 235 W 46th Street, Between Broadway & 8th Avenue, New York City, NY 10036-1409
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#214 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Paramount Hotel Times Square New York 4*
Number of rooms: 597
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the most fashionable Midtown Manhattan hotels is The Paramount Hotel in New York, centrally located in the heart of bustling Times Square. Completely renovated in 2009, The Paramount remains the consummate modern Times Square New York hotel, with easy access to the Broadway Theater District, Restaurant Row, upscale Madison and Fifth Avenue shopping, Penn Station, and the Jacob K. Javits Convention Center. The Paramount Hotel NY is located one-half block from Broadway on 46th Street - the perfect location if you are here to enjoy the best Broadway shows in New York City! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Odigeo, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Paramount Hotel Times Square New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paramount New York City
Paramount Hotel Nyc
Paramount Hotel New York City
New York City Paramount

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing