We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dark and Hip?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Paramount Hotel Times Square New York
Ranked #391 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Front desk staff are harried and constantly busy, conference staff are very helpful. Lobby with DJ is dark and noisy. Feels like the hotel is trying a little too hard to be hip. Rooms are tiny but clean. Good ventilation system. One light was out, everything else worked. OK place to stay, reasonably priced for NYC. Would stay there again, but not wowed.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EsqTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,451)
There are newer reviews for Paramount Hotel Times Square New York
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,323 - 2,329 of 4,453 reviews

Reviewed 10 May 2014

Stayed in the hotel for one night. Upon the first impression, I felt we made a great choice because the location was perfect and the lobby was stunning. We arrived quite early and stored our luggage. A member of our group was not feeling well and after inquiring if our room was ready at 1:30 pm, we were told no, nobody can get their room until 3:00. We then sat in the lobby and watched several parties arrive and go straight to their rooms. Ours was finally ready at 4:15. After dealing with the rude attendant and seeing my room, i was disappointed. Our room was quite messy upon arrival and we had no fresh linen in the bathroom aside from a bath mat. These were delivered after calling the front desk. The room was very small and outdated. The paint was chipping and the room was very rough around the edges. Our shower was completely clogged and since we did not discover this issue until 11:00pm, we were unable to shower before our checkout in the morning. We were also disappointed that there was no access to a computer to check in for our flight and it required us doing this task at a completely different property as concierge seemed less than thrilled to help us with this task. Finally, the room noise from other guests echoed throughout the walls and made sleeping rather uncomfortable. Thankfully we were only using the room for one night. We most likely will choose a different property on our next visit to New York.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank WL6432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYCPHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Paramount Hotel Times Square New York, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Please allow me to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your recent stay with us. We value each of our guests and it’s never pleasant to be informed that a guest had a negative experience. If regards to other parties check-in prior to you, there are many situations when guests have arranged early check-in and sometimes these are large group arrivals. We always seek to provide our guests with the best service and experience when staying with us. Your recent experience is not a representation of the standard we hold at our hotel. I would like to further investigate your concerns and ensure this is not a repeat occurrence for future guests. Please contact me at erodriguez-febles@paramount-nyc.com with the full name on your reservation, the dates of your stay and your TripAdvisor comment attached. I look forward to hearing from you and resolving your concerns.

Best Regards,
Emily

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

If you are traveling with public transportation (you probably should when you're visiting NYC), location is everything. This Hotel has amazing location, right next to the broad way/Time Square which makes you accessible to the most of the attractions in NYC. If you have a plan to watch late night Broadway show, this is the perfect place for that.

The room itself was very quite for the crowded Broadway, and neighbor was pretty safe because it is touristy place with lots of people. Only one drawback is that you need to pay for the WiFi service in the room, but the lobby has perfect WiFi so If you are not down to pay for it, you can just use one in the lobby.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EunHye C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYCPHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Paramount Hotel Times Square New York, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and all that the area has to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best Regards,
Emily

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

Poor services
Concierge, doorman, room service, telephone repair service ax two, SMALL ROOMS, it is not a boutique hotel. No radio. They tried to make a silk purse out of a sow's ear. What you have is a clean Sow's Ear of a hotel. One good thing. All the employees were lovely and tried to be helpful. Especially Carlos at the front desk and the people in the coffee shop

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank HelixDoubled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYCPHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Paramount Hotel Times Square New York, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Please allow me to apologize that your recent experience did not live up to your expectations. I would like to better understand your experience in more detail so that I can follow up on your concerns with our team and address the areas where we can improve. Please contact me at erodriguez-febles@paramount--nyc.com with the full name on your reservation, the dates of your stay and your TripAdvisor comment attached. I look forward to hearing from you and resolving your concerns.

Best Regards,
Emily

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

The staff was polite the room was a bit small and the walls are thin I had to call front desk because people,next door were fighting and I needed to get up,in the morning for my second round of chemo , so I really need my rest security came but never resolved issue.the bathroom is disgusting it has mold around the floor of the tub and the sink is as well rusty and disgusting

Room Tip: Ask when room was last updated as well as bathroom
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DANNY S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYCPHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Paramount Hotel Times Square New York, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

It’s unfortunate to hear that your recent stay with us was not as comfortable as you would have liked it to be. We want nothing more but to provide our guests with the best service possible and a comfortable stay throughout. I would like to further investigate the concerns you've mentioned. Please contact me at erodriguez-febles@paramount-nyc.com with the full name on your reservation, the dates of your stay and your TripAdvisor comment attached. I look forward to hearing from you.

Kind Regards,
Emily

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Great location, great atmosphere, great bar and free wifi...

Restaurant didn't live up to the rest of the stay and we were charged 10$ for leaving our luggage for a few hours after CO.

I really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juliussen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Paramount Hotel near Times Square, NYC is really a good choice for both Business & Personal Trips.

This Hotel Room prices are slightly low when compared to other Hotels close by to Times Square.

You would definitely like the ambiance and design of the Hotel lobby with gloomy lighting and Fire Strips during evening times.

Hotel staff are much co-operative and understands the customer needs. There was an instance, I had requested for room change for front side view and the staff simply checked for availability and changed with a Great Smile!

Especially, just opposite to the Hotel you can find Richard Rodgers Theatre for Best Plays.

Room Tip: Rooms towards front side view are best than others. Choose wisely.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vamsi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYCPHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Paramount Hotel Times Square New York, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and were accommodated with a different room as requested based on you preference. We are service focused and enjoy seeing our guests walk away with a smile. We hope you will choose our hotel the next time you’re in New York City.

Kind Regards,
Emily

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Row NYC Hotel
Row NYC Hotel
#349 of 468 in New York City
18,910 reviews
Midtown
Hotel Mela
Hotel Mela
#272 of 468 in New York City
4,063 reviews
Midtown
Hotel Edison Times Square
Hotel Edison Times Square
#310 of 468 in New York City
9,667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
The Gallivant Times Square
The Gallivant Times Square
#363 of 468 in New York City
1,348 reviews
Midtown
The Manhattan at Times Square Hotel
The Manhattan at Times Square Ho...
#299 of 468 in New York City
7,485 reviews
Midtown
Night Times Square
Night Times Square
#335 of 468 in New York City
4,497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paramount Hotel Times Square New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paramount Hotel Times Square New York

Address: 235 W 46th Street, Between Broadway & 8th Avenue, New York City, NY 10036-1409
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#222 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range: £110 - £322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Paramount Hotel Times Square New York 4*
Number of rooms: 597
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the most fashionable Midtown Manhattan hotels is The Paramount Hotel in New York, centrally located in the heart of bustling Times Square. Completely renovated in 2009, The Paramount remains the consummate modern Times Square New York hotel, with easy access to the Broadway Theater District, Restaurant Row, upscale Madison and Fifth Avenue shopping, Penn Station, and the Jacob K. Javits Convention Center. The Paramount Hotel NY is located one-half block from Broadway on 46th Street - the perfect location if you are here to enjoy the best Broadway shows in New York City! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Travelbag, LoveHolidays, Ctrip TA, TravelUp, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Paramount Hotel Times Square New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paramount New York City
Paramount Hotel Nyc
Paramount Hotel New York City
New York City Paramount

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing