We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Paramount Hotel Times Square New York
Nearby Hotels
Room Mate Grace(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$205
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$195
Room Mate Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Westin New York Grand Central(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$382
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$350
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
US$204
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
Park Central Hotel New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$213
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
Soho Grand Hotel(New York City)
US$381
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$364
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$206
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$377
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$250
Official Site
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Archer Hotel New York(New York City)
US$331
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$320
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$334
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$262
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
YOTEL New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$206
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (5,255)
Filter reviews
5,255 results
Traveller rating
1,032
1,627
1,253
688
655
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,032
1,627
1,253
688
655
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstimes squarerooms are smallthe theater districtfantastic locationcentral parknycbroadwaysubwayhipavenue
Filter
Updating list...
2,931 - 2,936 of 5,255 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

If you are visiting this hotel for less than a week it's fantastic!anymore than this unless u book a bigger room than standard type u may find it a tight squeeze!partner and I were visiting NYC over st Patricks in March of this year.
Would defo stay here again, near the end of the trip our room was overloaded with shopping bags and it did become quite overwhelming!lol!we had an issue with our safe upon arrival but was fixed within an instance (new Batary needed).Engineer was v welcoming.Bar and bar tenders were great in helping us plan our next few days!Drinks were lovely!lounge bathrooms were modern and hotel has a funky/quirky edge to it!reception does have a distinct smell but it isn't a big deal.logisitics of this hotel is unbelievable!on ur doorstep is the hustle and bustle of NYC!thoroughly enjoyed the sights!hotel room albeit small was v v clean and bed v comfy.bathroom did not have a bath.great for a short break stay!will return!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Naomi111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYCPHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Paramount Hotel Times Square New York, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. We are so pleased to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and that you found our staff to be friendly and welcoming during your time here. We definitely have many different size rooms available to best suit each of our guests needs. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel during your return visit to the hustle and bustle of New York City.

Kind Regards,
Emily

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

The queen superior room is not at all ''superior" in anything. This felt like a 2 star hotel. The room didn't look at all like on Expedia pictures, it was very small and old. It felt like it was renovated at the minimum to ''look' new.The window gave on another hotel's window. The queen bed was not a queen bed, it was smaller (the hotel had its own standards). The heating was making a lot of noise, especially at night, we had to ask staff to turn it off. Some electrical outlets didn't work.The safe didn't work. The window of the bathroom got stuck and we couldn't close it. It took 3 days for service to pick up someone's dirty wine glasses from the corridor floor. The only attraction of this hotel is it's lobby and conference rooms, with a modern look, designed by Philipp Stark.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYCPHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Paramount Hotel Times Square New York, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Please allow be to apologize for any inconveniences you experienced during your recent stay with us. Please be assured that all of our guests experiences are important to us and we do our best to ensure they have a memorable experience when staying with us. We always seek to be honest about the rooms we have available and what they look like. We are very proud of the recent renovations of our lobby, restaurant and meeting space, as well as the updates in our guest rooms which were completed last year by Meyer Davis. We continue to work on any necessary improvements to ensure the best possible experience for our guests. We appreciate the feedback our guests provide us with, so that we are able to pursue our goal to provide the highest quality service and experience to our guests. I would like to further investigate your concerns with our team to ensure your concerns are addressed and does not become a repeat occurrence for future guests. Please contact me at erodriguez-febles@paramount-nyc.com with the full name on your reservation, the dates of your stay and your TripAdvisor comment attached. I look forward to hearing from you.

Best Regards,
Emily

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Front desk staff are harried and constantly busy, conference staff are very helpful. Lobby with DJ is dark and noisy. Feels like the hotel is trying a little too hard to be hip. Rooms are tiny but clean. Good ventilation system. One light was out, everything else worked. OK place to stay, reasonably priced for NYC. Would stay there again, but not wowed.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EsqTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Stayed in the hotel for one night. Upon the first impression, I felt we made a great choice because the location was perfect and the lobby was stunning. We arrived quite early and stored our luggage. A member of our group was not feeling well and after inquiring if our room was ready at 1:30 pm, we were told no, nobody can get their room until 3:00. We then sat in the lobby and watched several parties arrive and go straight to their rooms. Ours was finally ready at 4:15. After dealing with the rude attendant and seeing my room, i was disappointed. Our room was quite messy upon arrival and we had no fresh linen in the bathroom aside from a bath mat. These were delivered after calling the front desk. The room was very small and outdated. The paint was chipping and the room was very rough around the edges. Our shower was completely clogged and since we did not discover this issue until 11:00pm, we were unable to shower before our checkout in the morning. We were also disappointed that there was no access to a computer to check in for our flight and it required us doing this task at a completely different property as concierge seemed less than thrilled to help us with this task. Finally, the room noise from other guests echoed throughout the walls and made sleeping rather uncomfortable. Thankfully we were only using the room for one night. We most likely will choose a different property on our next visit to New York.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank WL6432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYCPHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Paramount Hotel Times Square New York, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Please allow me to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your recent stay with us. We value each of our guests and it’s never pleasant to be informed that a guest had a negative experience. If regards to other parties check-in prior to you, there are many situations when guests have arranged early check-in and sometimes these are large group arrivals. We always seek to provide our guests with the best service and experience when staying with us. Your recent experience is not a representation of the standard we hold at our hotel. I would like to further investigate your concerns and ensure this is not a repeat occurrence for future guests. Please contact me at erodriguez-febles@paramount-nyc.com with the full name on your reservation, the dates of your stay and your TripAdvisor comment attached. I look forward to hearing from you and resolving your concerns.

Best Regards,
Emily

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

If you are traveling with public transportation (you probably should when you're visiting NYC), location is everything. This Hotel has amazing location, right next to the broad way/Time Square which makes you accessible to the most of the attractions in NYC. If you have a plan to watch late night Broadway show, this is the perfect place for that.

The room itself was very quite for the crowded Broadway, and neighbor was pretty safe because it is touristy place with lots of people. Only one drawback is that you need to pay for the WiFi service in the room, but the lobby has perfect WiFi so If you are not down to pay for it, you can just use one in the lobby.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eunhyec2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYCPHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Paramount Hotel Times Square New York, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and all that the area has to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best Regards,
Emily

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews