We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place, Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Central Hotel New York
Ranked #268 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Warwick, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Place, Great Location”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

This hotel was in the perfect location. Just between Times Square and Central Park. It was a quick walk from everything and great restaurants. They redid the rooms and they were spacious for a NYC room. Would def. go back!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RIGreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PCH870, General Manager at Park Central Hotel New York, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our perfect location and spacious guestrooms. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Park Central soon.

Best Regards,
Don Fraser
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,384 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,575
    1,684
    655
    264
    206
See reviews for
1,449
1,326
167
545
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (692)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We stayed for 11 nights at Park Central last month and it was an excellent choice. Huge comfortable bed, and the pillows were so comfortable we were in bed early, and late getting up!.
Friendly staff, especially Georgina the lady who made our room every day, she was so friendly and helpful, and kept our room well aired, clean & tidy.
So well situated, we had a great time there, and would definitely return to this Hotel if ever back in New York.
Good value, the restaurant was very good for dinner, although we did find the restaurant breakfasts rather expensive, so we used the "Central Market" counter in the foyer for our cups of tea and blueberry Danish every day.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maggie574
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PCH870, General Manager at Park Central Hotel New York, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate and value all of our guest’s feedback, and we are thrilled to read you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Park Central again soon.

Best Regards,
Don Fraser
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
80 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

After a long day, either for fun at the museums, shopping or for work the Park Central will give you the rest and comfort you need to be back again on the streets. The hot ale was renovated about 4 years ago, giving it a minimalist cosmo look that gives you a nice place to have your base while in NYC. Elevators are a little bit slow, but you will be in a perfect safe location to explore the big apple, either by foot or public transportation, nearby the theatre district as well as most important museums.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PCH870, General Manager at Park Central Hotel New York, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you kindly for your amazing review and recommendation. We are thrilled to read you enjoyed our fantastic location. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Park Central soon.

Best Regards,
Don Fraser
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belo Horizonte, MG
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

This hotel has an excellent location, close to almost everything in Manhattan. It has been recently renovated, which improved its public areas and rooms. The only problem we had were the elevators: only two for all floors. Depending on the time of day, going to or from the room required some pacience. Let's just hope it is only temporary...

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcrisbh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PCH870, General Manager at Park Central Hotel New York, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate and value all of our guest’s feedback, and we are delighted to read you enjoyed our wonderful location. Please accept my sincerest apology for the challenges you faced with our elevators; all of your feedback has been shared with our Management Team. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again soon.

Best Regards,
Don Fraser
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foulridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
654 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 427 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We stayed for 5 nights with my parents during a city break to NYC. We found check in to be pleasant and easy with really helpful staff. The room was basic but clean with a comfy bed and clean fresh linen and towels. We don't mind walking anywhere and we found the hotel to be in a really good location. There is a subway station close by and within walking distance to some of NYC most famous attractions. NYC is an expensive city and the hotel prices are inflated compared to other cites of the world but in relation to other NYC hotels we found it to be good value for its location. Overall a nice stay and one i would recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mr_MrsBeckett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PCH870, General Manager at Park Central Hotel New York, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our comfortable guestrooms, central location and our helpful team members. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to welcome you back to Park Central soon.

Best Regards,
Don Fraser
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I recommend this hotel. I have no complaints about it. Just remember if you want a refrigerator or a coffee pot in your room these must be reserved too. But, there is coffee in lobby for sale. You are only a few blocks walk to Central Park. Taxi cabs are in front of the hotel. Staff is attentive and courteous. We asked for early check in on our arrival day and we could have had it but we chose to wait for two rooms next to each other. If you prefer adjoining rooms, remember they are only located on certain lower floors.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sumeryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PCH870, General Manager at Park Central Hotel New York, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you kindly for your rave review and recommendation. We appreciate and value all of our guest’s feedback, and are delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to have the opportunity to host you again soon.

Best Regards,
Don Fraser
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I stayed at this hotel only one night on a business trip. The room was clean. The bed was comfortable. Check in and check out was easy and the front desk staff was friendly. The location is good and there is plenty of cuisine to choose from nearby. We did have a bad experience with one of the doormen that had a very bad attitude and was not appreciated. If not for that terrible moment, I would have give the hotel 5 stars.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jleyva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PCH870, General Manager at Park Central Hotel New York, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate and value all of our guest’s feedback, as it is an excellent tool to continually improve our processes and afford a better experience for our future guests. I am so sorry to hear of your experience with one of our team members, please be assured this has been passed along to to our Management Team. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again.

Best Regards,
Don Fraser
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Park Lane Hotel
Park Lane Hotel
#263 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5,964 reviews
Midtown
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
#271 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 10,958 reviews
Midtown
Warwick New York
Warwick New York
#93 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
WestHouse Hotel New York
WestHouse Hotel New York
#96 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,458 reviews
Midtown
Wellington Hotel
Wellington Hotel
#320 of 467 in New York City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 6,721 reviews
Midtown
Row NYC Hotel
Row NYC Hotel
#341 of 467 in New York City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 16,959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Central Hotel New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Central Hotel New York

Property: Park Central Hotel New York
Address: 870 Seventh Avenue at 56th Street, New York City, NY 10019
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#176 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#192 Business Hotel in New York City
#207 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#238 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Central Hotel New York 4*
Number of rooms: 761
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Central hotel New York in the world's greatest city, steps from Central Park, Rockefeller Center & Times Square. The Park Central is at the top of the list of Midtown Manhattan hotels for business and leisure travel. Surround yourself with the classic attractions of the Big Apple, museums, dining, & beyond. With spacious accommodations this Midtown New York City hotel invites you to discover the convenience of our landmark setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Park Central Hotel New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Central Hotel New York City
Park Central New York Hotel
Park Central New York City
Park Central Ny Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing