We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Park Central Hotel New York
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Belleclaire(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
The Watson Hotel(New York City)
US$206
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$255
US$218
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$310
US$239
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$309
US$281
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$431
US$397
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$497
US$415
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
US$213
US$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$384
US$207
Official Site
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Blue Moon Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$296
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (5,190)
Filter reviews
5,190 results
Traveller rating
1,849
1,991
771
324
255
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,849
1,991
771
324
255
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscarnegie hallelizabeth cacovicgreat locationtimes squarenew yorkresort feeguest relationscolumbus circlefew blockslincoln centercoffee makersubway stationcorner roomstreet noiselobbynycbroadway
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,943 - 2,948 of 5,190 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2014

This hotel has a great location. It's walking distance to the subway station, Central Park, dining areas and broadway shows . You can just throw your things in your room and start your New York adventure. Rooms were average in size and clean. Good service.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kobe89144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PCH870, General Manager at Park Central Hotel New York, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Kobe89144,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate and value all of our guest’s feedback, and are delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to have the opportunity to host you again soon.

Best Regards,
Don Fraser
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights in July and we found the Hotel to be centrally located , two Minutes walk to central park and 10 Minute stroll to Time Square , The Hotel is bright ,airy and modern very clean, there is a good coffee shop in the Foyer which is very handy, especially after a long day sightseeing, and the staff are pleasant
Check into the park central was a bit slow but the staff were good and friendly beware of the $20 per night surcharge which I mentioned to the staff that I had seen mentioned on TripAdvisor , they said it covered
* wifi ( free in most hotels or at least you have the option of paying for it if you need it )
*Local free calls ( having traveled from Ireland there were not many local calls I needed to make in New York ).
*ability to store your luggage on departure day ( every Hotel in the Universe offers this for free)

We also paid $30 extra per night for a room with a view , it seemed that the regular price quoted was for a room looking out onto a brick wall , so be careful when choosing a room .
having said that , Park central is a nice hotel , friendly staff , the concierge was particularly helpful it is clean modern and the rooms are spacious , clean and bright but it's main benefit is the brilliant location
Enjoy

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank GKavanaghDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PCH870, General Manager at Park Central Hotel New York, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Dear GKavanaghDublin,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate and value all of our guest’s feedback, and I am delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to have the opportunity to host you again soon.

Best Regards,
Don Fraser
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

I've stayed at numerous hotels in Manhattan, and this is by far the largest room yet. Was under remodel at the time, but the room was nice, front desk was terrific, and location perfect. Have since returned twice - and is quickly becoming my 'go to' NYC hotel. Clean, convenient and good value.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JullietWashington_DC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PCH870, General Manager at Park Central Hotel New York, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Dear JullietWashington_DC,

Thank you for your fantastic review. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Park Central again soon!

Best Regards,
Don Fraser
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

The hotel is in a good location for exploring Manhattan, close to
Central Park and other attractions. The rooms were comfortable and
clean. The other facilities like the bar and gym were of a high
standard. The staff were helpful and polite.

As a family of five, we had booked two rooms for our stay. However, on
our arrival we found that one of the rooms had been cancelled. The
hotel blamed booking.com and booking.com blamed the hotel. The hotel
was full, but the staff managed to find us two adjacent rooms as
we had originally requested.

Despite this initial problem we enjoyed our stay and would recommend
the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank sootling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PCH870, General Manager at Park Central Hotel New York, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Dear sootling,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed our perfect Manhattan location, comfortable rooms and helpful staff.

Please accept my sincerest apology for the challenges you faced with your reservation. I am glad we were able to accommodate your family with two rooms.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Park Central soon!

Best Regards,
Don Fraser
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

My friends decided to stay at this hotel, thus it would not have been my first choice. However, it was pretty good. The room itself was great, I stayed in a King size ro and it seemed much larger than my friends two doubles room. Room had an easy to use safe and a window that saw a bit of Central Park! I couldn't hear the street and was only on the third floor. I was most impressed by the fast wifi that was free- that hardly ever happens anymore with huge hotels! The one con was the service. The front desk was friendly enough but the concierges were obviously overwhelmed and not super friendly. I was expecting better for a 4 star hotel. The hotel was full of tourists and wouldn't want to stay there if I was there for business.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank mainereason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PCH870, General Manager at Park Central Hotel New York, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear mainereason,

Thank you for your fantastic review. We appreciate and value all of our guest’s feedback, both positive and constructive, as it is an excellent tool to continually improve our processes and afford a better experience for our future guests.

Please be assured that the issue you encounter with our Concierge Team, will be addressed with the individual Team Members.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Park Central soon.

Best Regards,
Don Fraser
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews