We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Masha the manager is a pro!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Lexington New York City, Autograph Collection
Ranked #288 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Rochester, New York
1 review
“Masha the manager is a pro!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

I am a platinum elite member and have been for roughy 9 years now! After spending over 800 nights in marriott's that span from Hawaii to Frankfurt this is by far the best service I have received!

The lobby is beautiful and every single staff member I came across has been spectacular.

Masha the manager is a top notch rock star! She truly has the spirit to serve to take care of each guest that walks through the lobby.

Well done with the renovation. This truly is manhattan's hidden gem!

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Timmytravels1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim M, General Manager at The Lexington New York City, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 8 December 2013
Dear Timmytravels1,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback! I will be sure to share your kind words with Masha and the staff as well. I am very proud to hear that you like the new look of the hotel as we just went through a $46 million renovation. Thank you for being a loyal member of the Marriott family and hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Jim Marino
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,062 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    956
    1,194
    519
    229
    164
See reviews for
575
1,092
187
693
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (626)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Quincy, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013

The hotel is conveniently located in the city center. However, I encountered three problems during my recent stay. First, the pricing was not transparent: the rate that was quoted online turned out to be unavailable. Second, the room had not been cleaned for a while, and it was impossible to take a shower without making the bathroom floor wet, something for which I was apparently charged $50. Third, there was too much noise, both from the traffic in the street and the neighbors' conversations as well as the drilling next door. Unfortunately, the front desk, the reservations department, and the one manager I was able to to talk to declined to address these issues. If the management responds to this review, I would appreciate it if they could provide a phone number and an e-mail address where they can be reached.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alex L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gul T, General Manager at The Lexington New York City, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Thank you for posting your feedback. I apologize for the inconveniences you encountered, and would be happy to personally discuss this further with you. I can be reached at gturkmenoglu@lexingtonnyc.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
865 reviews
483 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 294 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013

Reserved this on Priceline but a couple of days before arrival I checked hotel website and with AAA discount I could have got an even better deal. Arrived at hotel around 2:30 and we were given a room right away. Room was nice, a little small but we weren't planning to spend too much time in the room. Well equipped with iron and board, Hairdryer, free wifi, toiletries and safe. Bathroom size was fine and there was shelf space to lay things. Thee are 2 restaurants and a Starbucks on site but didn't try them. For breakfast there are couple of places across Lexington. There's also a Pret a Manger along Lexington just after 47th and a Cafe Metro on Lexington and 46th which we liked. All self service but with tables and the service was quick. Staff at the hotel were friendly and helpful although we had to ask twice to get an extra chair put in the room as there was only one. Only complaint I had, and I've had this in other hotels too, the bottom fitted sheet was too small for the bed and a couple of times during the night I had to get up and fix it. Other than that the bed was comfortable. Would not hesitate to go back here again but next time I'll keep an eye on the hotel website rates!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WeeLuv2Travel2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim M, General Manager at The Lexington New York City, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 8 December 2013
Dear WeeLuv2Travel2,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. I am glad you had an enjoyable experience here. I will be sure to relay your concerns in regards to the bedding with the Housekeeping Department. I hope to see you again in the future!

Sincerely,
Jim Marino
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miller Place, NY
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013

Lexington and 48th is a great location in NYC, especially around the holidays. This is one of Marriott's newest acquisitions, and since we own a few weeks of a Marriott Timeshare, we decided to try it. Unless you are staying in a suite, the rooms are pretty small. It is an older building, but was redone recently with a very modern twist. The hotel has the Marriott's same great service and employees, but I personally would not stay in this particular hotel again. My husband and I could hardly walk past each other in the room without bumping into each other!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim M, General Manager at The Lexington New York City, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 8 December 2013
Dear Kaasi49,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback! I will be sure to relay your kind words in regards to the service and staff to the team. Thank you for being a loyal member of the Marriott family and we hope that you will choose us again in the future should you find yourself in the Big Apple again.

Sincerely,
Jim Marino
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
enniskillen
Level Contributor
46 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013

second time we have stayed in the Lexington and I must say we enjoyed it every bit as much as the first visit..rooms are small but adequate and spotlessly clean..this hotel is in a good location for sight seeing...only down side we ordered two glasses of sauvignon blanc and two sparkling water and it came to the grand sum of 52 dollars...phew

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sheilaandjj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim M, General Manager at The Lexington New York City, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 8 December 2013
Dear sheilaandjj,

Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel again, we are always glad to see familiar faces. I am very glad you enjoy your time here and please take advantage of our concierge team who will be more than happy to provide you with a variety of great places to go aroung the city! Hope to see you soon!

Sincerely,
Jim Marino
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlton, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2013 via mobile

I'm a Platinum Lifetime Member. I have travelled and stayed all over the US in all kinds of situations.

My wife and I stayed here on Tuesday prior to Thanksgiving to try the hotel out and then move onto RI on Wednesday.

Valet was easy and helpful. Check-in at 9pm was easy with moderate business at the front desk. There was a rude and loud guest that cut the line looking to use a phone charger for his phone. Probably one of the tools that posts bad reviews on this site.

We were upgraded to a King room. Room was clean, modern, and comfy for a nights sleep. Bathroom was decent size and clean and updated. We don't spend all day in the bathroom and whine about the size like others here.

Got coffee at Starbucks in the am and left. Valet got the car as easy as we arrived.

Definitely worth staying here again as location was great, service was good, and hotel decor was stylish.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Jesse A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim M, General Manager at The Lexington New York City, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 8 December 2013
Dear Jesse A,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback! I am glad to hear that you had a good and easy time here. As we just went through a $46 million renovation, it is always good to hear that the guests are enjoying the decor and amenities of the hotel. Once again, thank you for your valuable comments and hope to see you soon!

Sincerely,
Jim Marino
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evanston, IL
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2013

I just got back from a stay at The Lexington, recently updated by Marriott and offered as part of their Autograph Collection. I was in the city to see some plays (Shakespeare's "12th Night" at The Belasco Theatre was within easy walking distance) and visit the Frick Collection museum. The Lexington met all of my expectations for a convenient hotel in East Midtown at a reasonable price. Staff were friendly and attentive. Recently renovated bathroom, though small, had great shower pressure, new hardware and furnishings all around, and was spotless. New flat panel TV, wall-mounted, had a wide selection of channels, including HBO. King bed was comfortable, and room HVAC controls worked flawlessly during a cold and rainy spell in November. Loved the framed clarinet reed on the wall that had a Jazz Age watercolor figurine on it---and the jazz paintings throughout the lobby areas. I will come back if I can continue to get the reasonable rates I found during this visit.

Grand Central Terminal is 3 or 4 blocks away---a great transit hub for getting around Manhattan or the region. And the Grand Central Oyster Bar, on the lower level of the station, is not to be missed for its fresh fish or its oyster stew, all in a grand setting.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChicagoILTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim M, General Manager at The Lexington New York City, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 8 December 2013
Dear ChicagoILTraveller,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. I am glad to hear that you had a good time in NYC and hope that you enjoyed your plays as well. It is always great to hear of the guest's compliments of the hotel's amenities and features as we just went through a $46 million renovation. Since this hotel was built in the Jazz Age, we definitely try to channel that through the variety of art and events that we do here. I hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Jim Marino
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Doubletree Hotel Metropolitan - New York City
Doubletree Hotel Metropolitan - ...
#320 of 467 in New York City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4,424 reviews
Midtown
New York Marriott East Side
New York Marriott East Side
#289 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,077 reviews
Midtown
W New York
W New York
#314 of 467 in New York City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4,142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Renaissance New York Hotel 57
Renaissance New York Hotel 57
#277 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,250 reviews
Midtown
InterContinental New York Barclay
InterContinental New York Barcla...
#95 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 718 reviews
Midtown
Fifty NYC–an Affinia hotel
Fifty NYC–an Affinia hotel
#136 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lexington New York City, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lexington New York City, Autograph Collection

Property: The Lexington New York City, Autograph Collection
Address: 511 Lexington Avenue, at 48th Street, New York City, NY 10017
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#182 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#240 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#241 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Lexington New York City, Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 725
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Midtown's fashionable East Side, The Lexington New York City, Autograph Collection debuted as part of the Marriott Autograph Collection hotel in summer 2013 after an extensive $46 million dollar transformation project. Our Midtown Manhattan hotel's full-service accommodations sit in a 28-story building offering 725 guestrooms and suites, with some featuring two baths or balconies. The Lexington Hotel New York City, Autograph Collection is steps from the United Nations, Grand Central Terminal and Park Avenue, and is walking distance to Rockefeller Center, Radio City Music Hall, Bloomingdales, Madison Avenue, Fifth Avenue shopping, Broadway theaters/Times Square, and many museums. The revitalized hotel has been completely transformed and is a great choice for business and leisure visitors looking for an upscale, iconic New York City hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Lexington New York City, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New York Radisson Hotel
Radisson Lexington Hotel New York
Radisson New York City
New York City Radisson
Radisson Lexington New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing