We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Lexington Hotel, Autograph Collection
Nearby Hotels
Room Mate Grace(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$216
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$185
Room Mate Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Westin New York Grand Central(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$382
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$350
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Park Central Hotel New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
US$191
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
Soho Grand Hotel(New York City)
US$440
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$321
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$377
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$250
Official Site
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$312
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$278
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
YOTEL New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Archer Hotel New York(New York City)
US$324
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$298
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (4,116)
Filter reviews
4,116 results
Traveller rating
1,435
1,572
635
276
198
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,435
1,572
635
276
198
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmarilyn monroestarbucks attachedirina borukhovnew yorkelite membersmarriott propertieslive jazzgrand central stationnice lobbyrooms are smalltimes squareart decoking roombottled waterlobby arearockefeller centerstreet noise
Filter
Updating list...
3,275 - 3,280 of 4,116 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

Excellent location at 48 th and Lexington on the east side of midtown. The service was good at the front desk which was busy at 4 pm on a Friday. Our room was quaint- on the small side, but on a higher floor like I requested - contemporary decor and comfortable bed. Our AC was not kicking in as expected and the engineer came up directly to fix it ! The room was clean and housekeeping was ok - we asked to have a coffee maker placed in the room - which they failed to refill the next am. I may stay again - there is a lot of competition in that area though !

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank FerrariWidow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gul T, General Manager at The Lexington Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Thank you for your feedback.I am glad to hear that you liked the hotel and its location in general and sorry for the inconveniences. We greatly appreciate your constructive feedback that will allow us to focus on our areas of improvement. We would like to see you back at The Lexington NYC soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

For NYC, this was a great option. The rooms were clean and trendy. It is close to the subway and walking distance to Central Park and Rockefeller Center. There are many hotels in the area, but also local shops. The only downside was the room service. The menu was limited and overpriced. If you are sensitive to noise be prepared to hear the whistle for the taxi's 24/7. It did not bother us.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaurenCB1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gul T, General Manager at The Lexington Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Thank you for sharing your feedback at The Lexington New York City. I am happy to hear you enjoyed our decor, service and location.We look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Nice property in a great location. Have done most of the Marriott's in NY and for this short trip, thought I'd try one I haven't been too. Nice lobby, very good staff, 'typical' smaller NYC room, but not really a problem, clean, modern. Since there is no mini bar, my only suggestion would be to have available a bit more 'robust' selection of snacks, soda's and amenities in the gift shop like they provide at a Courtyard. If you need coffee in the morning, be prepared to wait for it at the 'on site' Starbucks, line was out the door both days I was there, but again a minor issue. Overall, this property, for the price, was great and would stay again......

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LVConsul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gul T, General Manager at The Lexington Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Thank you for sharing your feedback at The Lexington New York City. I am happy to hear you enjoyed our service and location. We don't have minibars in the rooms but you may find a wide selection of food, and sundry items in our Gift Shop located next to the reception.I look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We recently stayed at this Marriott property and we had a horrible experience. The personnel did not seem to care and provided us with false information throughout our stay. We had no heat the first night, even after complaining to the manager. The temperature was 30 degrees. We talked to the engineer the following morning and he finally turned the heat on--after nearly freezing that night. It turns out the hotel had a fire in the basement about a month ago and they are still operating on back-up generator power. OK, so we stayed a 2nd night and were told a different story as to why the heat was not on (again false info). The 3rd night, we moved to a different hotel. I have never stayed at a hotel that provided such blatant false information or a property that did not have heat. We will never stay at this property again. Current Marriott Platnium.

Room Tip: If you want a quiet room, do not stay at this hotel. While the property did have double paned windows, all of the seals were broken around them--and all the noise came though!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gul T, General Manager at The Lexington Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you had several heating issues. I would be happy to discuss your stay personally with you, and can be reached at gturkmenoglu@lexingtonnyc.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Marriott is doing a great job with this recent addition to its portfolio. The hotel is well renovated and clean but retains some old world charm. Service was excellent, from entry to departure. Management has a genuine concern for hotel guests. Noisy nightclub could be problematic, depending on your room location. The coffee shop affiliated with the hotel needs a quality bump, though, and the prices there are just too high.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank aaaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gul T, General Manager at The Lexington Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Thank you for sharing your feedback at The Lexington New York City. I am happy to hear you enjoyed our newly renovated hotel and found the management genuin . I look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews